My laughable first day on an airplaneπŸ˜‚πŸ˜…πŸ˜†

3 21
Avatar for Sammy1
Written by
2 years ago

Flying on an airplane is one of the sweetest things that has ever happened to me if not to everyone who's had a tatse of what i'm saying here.

It was on a cool breezy hot sunday afternoon, i've booked my ticket for the slated journey east wards of the country, you really need to see the joy that was in me given the fact that It was my first time trying to board an aircraft. Before then, i have been able to get ready my belongings in my luggage and waited very patiently for my uncle who was to accompany me on such a journey for his return from work so that we can both dash out quickly so i'll be able to have my first experince flying in the air.

Hours have passed and there was still no sign of my uncle who had also at that time been able to put his luggage intact in readiness for the said journey. As minutes passed by, my curiosity could not let me be as I wondered if i was to ever have such a lofty dream fulfilled one day, yet I was very much determined to see out to my uncle's promise and as the clock continues to thick so also was my heart eventhough I knew I have the full confidence in my uncle's assurances in ensuring I have the better of my peers by boarding an aeroplane.

The much expected hour did come.

Guess what! I couldn't believe my eyes as I had sat down quietly under a small tree that is found in the front of our house thinking about my uncle disapointing me so much so that he had made me pack my belongings in my luggage awaiting the time we both leave home for our departures at the airport did I notice a cab that had come parking right in my front.

However, I never knew that the man in It was my uncle whom I had already taught of disappointing me already with his fake news and promisesπŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚. At first, I taught It was a child's play until I saw a fully grown 5.6ft tall hamdsome fair looking man alight from the cab in the most stylished fashion and as I saw him approaching me with that huge inviting smile on his face, I then took to my heels in order to greet his presence with a very warm embrace.

At this time, I have been able to know that at last my dream of one day boarding a flight had been fulfilled and in the most galant and amiable fashion. At that, I couldn't help It than to quickly make a darting run into our inner room to fetch my luggage as our movement down to the airport has been well stamped as a sure bet.

Happily, I got on the back of the neatly parked cab and together, we all head for the local airport to board the flight. Getting there, I was still very much excited that I have been at the airport and about to board an aircraft for the very first time. At the gate, we were both ushered in by the airport authority security operative after providing an eveidence that we are travelling and this really made me so glad.

Inside of the airport was a sweet place to be but at first, i was left pondering why there were a lot of persons doing virtually the same thing at the same time. While i was a little bit caught up in so much astonishment from the hustling and bustling i had seen right inside the airport especiallly as it had been occuring to me as a place that only houses very quiet people did my uncle who at this time noticed my lost mood and then gave me a little wake up tap on my shoulders and at once, I quickly recollected and comported myself while we waited patiently for our turn to be checked in.

We were eventually checked in and later, after about a few more minutes as we were all told, the annoucement that we should all proceed for boarding then followed suit and the next I saw was my humble self in the aircraft, a feat iv'e been able to achieve but alas, I was filled up with so much terrifying moments as I gave in to thinking about the fact that I was to be hanging on nothing given the flight's weight and the number of kilometers above sea level i'm to find myself when it eventually begins to fly in the air.

With that in view, I quietly asked my uncle if he could allow me make a humble request. My uncle who at this point had read my mind about the possible request I was about to make, gave me the nod to express myself. With all eagerness, I quietly and respectfully told him I want to disembark from the aircraft and complete my journey with a vehicle by road which is what i'm very very used to πŸ˜†πŸ˜†πŸ˜†πŸ˜†. Gosh! He laughed and kept on laughing until he then had his filled of laughter before he was able to given me reasons why I can't disembark from the flight as its door had been shot and it was then ready to lift up from the ground after taxing.

With those kind subtle words of his, I felt a little more relaxed and confident that it will end up as an exciting journey if i'm able to overcome my fears. Those were the words of consolation I carried on as I sat trying to observe the flight's next line of action. Guess what, I was the only odd figure there not because of dressing though cos I was more than smartly and seductively dressed to intimidate everyone around me but due to my fears which then has gone beyond limits as the flight's attempted effort at making a lift to stay on the air did not go down well with me as I almost shouted my heart out ohnoooooooooo! πŸ˜…πŸ˜…πŸ˜…πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚.

image credit: unsplash.com

More so, at that shout, everyone began sterring at me in amazement of the fact that my looks haven't in anyway, spoken volume and attracted much about/to me given my intimidating dressing style. All throughout the journey as it progresses, I was never ever comfortable that I held a series of vigil service within my inward person hahahahahaha. I believe God answered my prayers as we then arrived safely after the pilot of the plane had made an annoucement that in less than 3mins, our flight shall be landing while all passengers are to disembark from the flight.

Unsplash.com

I was very very happy that such announcement was made as if my prayers for a quicker landing was head. We then disembarked from the flight and then went straight to an airport taxi cab man to take us to a location within our village circle. At that, my uncle who in an effort to ensure he makes me happy then started asking me about my experince flying for the first, what I told him sent some shocks to his spine and that is the fact that I really enjoyed it so much far more than my usual love for a vehicle travelling whether for a short or long distance journey.

My uncle who now at this point could not hold back himself from laughing then said to me, " dear nephew, you have made me proud for not allowing me spend my money without a result". Those words did have a little bit of a touching on my soul as I resolved to always making him happy.

Thank you for your time.

images are from unsplash.com

2
$ 0.00
Sponsors of Sammy1
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Sammy1
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Hahahahahaha... It's always like that each time one boards a flight for the first time

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hope I can fly with a plane to. Ever since I am not experience to be with a plane.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, i believe you can one day

$ 0.00
2 years ago