Life as a barchelor isn't that fun.

9 13
Avatar for Sammy1
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Decision

Good evening great members of this wonderful platform, no doubt, it has a been a journey of success for the whole of us that is definitely worthy of a mention at all times.

I can categorically tell you from all the impression i've had here overtime, that the moments of joy and happiness are so immesurable to the extent that i blamed myself for a very long time not to have discovered a good and a well meaning fraud free platforms like this our dear Read.Cash which is in a broader negation to the other scam and fraudulent platforms i've for a very long time engaged myself with.

At least, now i'm happiness personified to be here with this platform today, tomorrow and always as long as it is able to stand the test of time which i'm very optimistic of the fact that it surely will.

Now back to the main reason why i'm making this post with the title, "life as a barchelor isn't that fun", hehehehe! I know everyone would want to know those things that transpired in my life as a barchelor but i never planned to make it a long post in order not to wipe out the all good intentions of my readers tonight, at least as I need to spare them some moment of sleep against being active for tomorrow's work.

Being a barchelor is like being a fatherless and motherless child though this one is actually born out of all conscious efforts to want to be when the time is very much ripe as against that of not taken that conscious effort to being so except when such a person is to be considered a bastard.

Honestly, my life has been filled with the most ups and downs from being a barchelor and this has really left me with so much mixed reactions as regards my good and bad moments. What i'm trying to say in essence is that i've seen life as a single guy who is still searching for the right mate to call my wife and until i succeed in getting that lucky better half of mine, then i'm afraid, my life will always leave me with the most worrisome moments haven to do things on my own without any helper to do some of them for me.

Let me now use this opportunity in letting you know my worrisome moments being a single guy who's still searching for the right mate.

  1. I do wake up very early in the morning to do all manners of home chores and then prepare my meal for the day before i go to work which i still don't have to be late on in order to avoid being queried at the office

  2. I have continually kept doing all manners of washing and ensuring a general cleanups in the house and the entire building where i live and this I must say, is very tiring considering my other tight schedules as well.

  3. Most times, i'm afraid to stay away late at night in order to avoid being locked out of the house due to the stringent rules by my landlord in which he made it quite clear to all of us tenants about being locked out of the compound once it is past 11pm at night especially when one doesnot have anyone to open up the gate for him or her when one eventually comes back either from work or other places of ones engagement at that unwanted time. Though I can understand my landlord's position on that as he does not in any way want to see the other neighbours being disturbed in their sleep when the knocking on the gate starts as much as he doesn't want the two giant caucasian dogs we have in our compound to start backing out of being disturbed from the sound of the knocking on the gate as everything is aimed at giving everyone that state of decorum that is free of all manners of disturbances especially at that time of the day so to say, so i forgive him for that.😆😆

  4. Another worrisome moment of being a barchelor i've experienced is that of always having my light disconnected by the authorities in charge of doing so as no one is always there to present my receipt that serves as my only evidence of payment since the compound I live in don't have any form of a prepaid metre that allows for an automatic regulation of ones light be it in ones presence or absence and many more other worrisome moments as the list will go on and on if care is not taken.

Haven talked about my worrisome moments of being a barchelor,i can guarantee you all that though it has been quite enjoyable as i'm especially flexing my life without the thinking of either a wife or kids at home to take care of lolzzz.

Most times, what I usually do is hang out with friends while we spin some yannings and end up talking about our youthful days and its exulberances that are associated with them. I must also confess that i have actually spent more across these kinds of gatherings and hanging out with friends that most times i've always had the thought of going into the family way whereby i will lessen the rate at which we gather in pup houses and the rate at which we spend so much money all in the name of flexing together as friends with common mutual benefit of being single and doing things the single way.

I really want to come out of that shell now and began to think like a man with so much dependants resting on his shoulders as taking responsibilities have always and will always continue to be my thing.

Let it be known that in life, the only constant thing is change and hence that is true of life, then we all should do well in embracing such change.

Thanks for your time reading from my article, i'm graciously greatful to you all guys as i say good night and do enjoy the rest of your night bye👋

All images are from unsplash.com

6
$ 0.19
$ 0.06 from @Princessbusayo
$ 0.05 from @gertu13
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
+ 2
Sponsors of Sammy1
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Sammy1
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Decision

Comments

I just hope you aren't wanting a wife to help with all you have mentioned without assisting too 😅😅

Enjoy your bachelor's life now because once you are married, you will not have the chance to do some things a single person can do.

Like me, I am still enjoying my spinsterhood and I want to flex more because I am just starting 😅😅

God will provide a mate for you when the time comes.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You will say bye bye to that bachelor days of yours if you get yourself a girlfriend now. Why not girls hunt in youe area? Hahaha as for me, I live my singleness I can do everything I want without minding someone 🥴🤣🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahahahaha i'm just too shy to have a girlfriend hahahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The life of a bachelor's life is one way, and the life of a married life is another way. There are two types. But I think barchelor life is better. it's my Opinio.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sure bro. Your opnions matters and it counts as well. Thanks for everything

$ 0.00
2 years ago

even though i am a bachelor i don't think being married would ease your burden of waking up early to do the dishes and other house chores

$ 0.00
2 years ago

100% on point bro. That is just a fact as the day's struggles still continues no doubt

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hope you get that person to complement your life and keep each other company for the rest of your lives.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahahaha...surely I will Hahahahaha,

$ 0.00
2 years ago