Crypto Lifestyle

2 13

Whenever I discuss with my friends what’s new and exciting in the crypto world, which new coin are they exciting about, did they find any new interesting platform based on crypto – I notice that more and more of them have stopped being regular on the common crypto platforms and have also stopped or reduced their crypto investments. They gave several reasons like it was not worth the time, they were busy, majority of the platforms are scams, they are filled with spam etc. It appeared strange to me as I expected them to be more active as the majority had more free time thanks to the lockdown but it seems Netflix is scoring over Crypto.

Listening to their responses I realized being involved with crypto is a lifestyle decision. If you don’t plan it in a way that you find exciting and interesting to do regularly you will sooner or later quit. Nobody likes doing unpleasant things on a daily basis (Our 9 to 6 job is an exception as it pays the bills).

I am going to mention in this post some of things related to crypto which I have made a part of my daily routine and I find them worthwhile to keep doing and the crypto I earn is an added advantage.

 

First Things First!

Before I continue let me make it clear that for 99.9% of the people the best way to get crypto is to go to an exchange like Coinbase, Binance or Bisq and buy some crypto with your savings. Only the 0.1% are creative enough to make a killing with their Youtube channel, Twitter account or Instagram followers.

So the crypto platforms should be viewed as a source to supplement your token portfolio but make sure you save regularly and keep buying some coins after throrough research during the dips.

 

 

Go Brave

I have put this first on the list as this is the easiest change and doesn’t need any effort from your side to earn the crypto.

Initially I felt some urges to go back to Chrome but soon I realized that besides the free BAT I also found a significant improvement in browser speed and avoidance of the pesky ads and pop ups.

I have already written several posts on Brave if you want more details on my experience –

https://www.publish0x.com/crypto-projects-sams-reviews/brave-making-silent-advances-xzyyggd

If for some inexplicable reason you still haven’t started using Brave then stop reading this post and go immediately and install Brave. 

Brave Referral link - https://brave.com/mil098

 

Once installed make sure you go to settings and turn on Ad Rewards. Depending on how much time you spend browsing and how many ads are made available in your country you BAT earnings will vary. In my case I browse more over the weekends and make about 2-3 BAT every week from the ads.

 

Publish0x- Read & Write

Many people think that Publish0x is worth visiting only if you are good writer. I don’t think it is entirely true as if you make it a daily habit to read and tip articles you will collect a decent amount of BAT, LRC and DAI. It is definitely true that you will earn much more if you write regularly as well.

Reading and writing I think is a complementary process. The more you read here about the crypto space whether it is about the news, new projects, technical analysis and critical reviews you will get more ideas to write something on your own.

If your not sure about your writing abilities then spend some time reading articles of the popular authors here and once you feel you have some new thought worth sharing you can publish it.

Personally I don’t get much spare time to write detailed articles but I try to write 1-2 articles every week on a topic I find interesting. Despite such laziness I have already earned tokens worth over $75. I you put in effort to write regularly then you can surely make much more.

If you have still not created an account on Publish0x, do it now!

Publish0x Referral link- https://www.publish0x.com?a=zPdyJz7eQr

 

PreSearch

This project still has a long way to go before it can pose a serious challenge to Google search engine but I think it is definitely worth a try.

What I have started doing is using PreSearch daily for my crypto price searches (you know those obsessive urges to check BTC prices every hour).

I have written a detailed article on PreSearch here - https://www.publish0x.com/crypto-projects-sams-reviews/presearch-has-the-potential-to-kill-google-xqpnrg

I have been using it regularly for a few weeks now and I have already made over 84 PRE tokens which is worth about $1.6. Imagine someone paying you $1 - 2 each week for just checking BTC price every day.

 

If you want to try out PreSearch use this link - https://presearch.org/signup?rid=1557018

 

LBRY

This platform is for uploading videos and I avoided it for a long time despite hearing great reviews about the site. The reason was to put it simply that my video making skills suck big time. One day I decided to give it a try when I read that they were offering some daily tokens just for watching content. To push myself out of the comfort zone I even made a few videos and uploaded. It has been just 2 weeks and I have only uploaded 2 videos but my experience has been much better than what I expected.

I have already earned 89 LBC tokens which is about $3.

If you are not yet on LBRY, join now.

LBRY Referral link - https://lbry.tv/$/invite/@Crypto_Sense:1

 

Uptrennd- Worth a shot

I have been using Uptrennd for a few months now and initially I had read many discouraging reviews regarding the high number of spammers there. The spammers still exist but the amount of spamming has gone down. The site has recently opened up to general topics so in the landing page you might find some flower, cat, sunrise, sunset pics but once you select the Crypto community you will filter that out.

It is definitely worth a try. You might like it or you might not like it but what’s the harm in trying once. If you decide to try it you can use my referral to get a bonus 50 tokens.

Uptrennd Referral link- https://www.uptrennd.com/signup/MzI4OTI

 

They recently did halving of their native 1UP token and it has appreciated since then.

Till now I was burning all my tokens earned on the site to level up but post halving I have decided to move 1000 tokens per week to my Metamask account.

1000 1UP tokens are currently worth over $5.

 

TLDR (In case you did not have the patience to read this longish post)

I made over $45 in crypto from the different platforms mentioned above and most of them I have joined very recently. The longer you persist and more effort you make to contribute your rewards can be much higher.

If you had been wondering if you should started using the crypto platforms and this post somehow convinced you to try even one them, then I will consider my job for today completed successfully.

 

STAY SAFE! From Coronavirus and from Crypto Whales!

 

Cheers,

SamBTC

_________________________________________________________________

If you liked this article and would be interested in more articles related to cryptocurrencies do give my accounts in Uptrennd and Publish0x a visit.

Uptrennd Referral link- https://www.uptrennd.com/signup/MzI4OTI

Publish0x Referral link- https://www.publish0x.com?a=zPdyJz7eQr

Brave Referral link - https://brave.com/mil098

LBRY Referral link - https://lbry.tv/$/invite/@Crypto_Sense:1

 

Originally posted on my blog at - https://cryptosensible.com/2020/06/04/crypto-lifestyle/

 

1
$ 0.00
Sponsors of SamBTC
empty
empty
empty

Comments

I find the same article in pubkish0x might be the same author ofthis articke. It is a realy nice article

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks Abothe! Yes, I have an account on Publish0x as well with the same username- SamBTC. If you find someone with a different name posting it do let me know as that means he is copying my stuff.

$ 0.00
3 years ago