An old tweet from the CEO of MicroStrategy about Bitcoin caused trouble

0 84
Avatar for Sajjadcized
3 years ago

MicroStrategy CEO Michael Saylor, now a major Bitcoin buyer, tweeted in 2013 that he had a bleak future for the cryptocurrency.

Michael Saylor, CEO of MicroStrategy Business Intelligence, posted a tweet against Bitcoin (BTC) in 2013, predicting a bleak future for the asset, but now in 2020, Silver will buy large quantities of Bitcoin, a It has a huge uptrend in this cipher. In an interview with Podcast on Wednesday, Silver told Anthony Pompliano, co-founder of Morgan Creek Digital:

I literally forgot that I never said that.

In recent weeks, we have seen MicroStrategy, with the purchase of 21,454 BTC units worth $ 250 million, trigger the cryptocurrency. After that, the company was looking to invest more in Bitcoin. Following the change in the company's attitude towards Bitcoin, Twitter posts show Silver Tweet in 2013, in which he compares Bitcoin to fleeting online betting. It is worth noting that online betting has remained in place since the tweet was published. Silver said of his anti-bitcoin tweet in 2013:

I am very ashamed of what I said. Before I announced the purchase of $ 250 million in Bitcoin on Twitter, I did not know that I had published such a tweet before. Then I suddenly noticed that all the knowledgeable and like-minded people in Ramzarz area searched for my tweets and found that tweet and reminded me.

Silver said he was very interested in Twitter in 2013 and often tweeted his thoughts on anything related to the time. In the years that followed, he decided to tweet more strategically and more about aspects of MicroStrategy, although his 2013 tweet about his pessimism and frustration with Bitcoin remained on Twitter. According to new news, MicroStrategy has increased its bitcoin assets even more and now has 38,250 BTC. Shares of the company (MSTR) have risen 9% since the recent acquisition of Bitcoin.

4
$ 0.00

Comments