What would I do if I were alone in the universe?

I can't even imagine.) Logic in my head fights desperately for the idea that there is a low probability that my body is the only one to repel some threat from which everyone died, and therefore refuses to look for a strategy for such a development.

Although, in principle, to survive on my own, except for force majeure, only one factor is needed: electricity. If you settle next to the windmills, then heating, food and other things - not a problem) And then you can already live for decades) In singles, and spend more) And here you have a lot of free time and a bunch of different movies, games, books, and other snippets of civilization. I think I would savor my last hours, nostalgic and kindly remembering how cool it was when there were people around))

What else would I do if I were the only person left on Earth??🤔 Hmmm. I think for the first seven hours, I'd run around the stores grabbing the products I liked, get in the first car I liked on the street, drive to the candy store and get full of custard cakes...? And then??? And then I'd get bored. Man is a social creature, which means we need human society. If I were left alone on the whole Earth, then such notions as friendship, family, love would instantly disappear. If there is no one around, who is there to love? Who to be friends with? With whom to communicate? Scientists have established that a person cannot not communicate with other people without compromising his mental health. You have to communicate with someone to tell them about how fun it was to eat a case of custard cakes and take a ride in a Lamborghini... Remember the wonderful Robert Zemeckis movie "Outcast" (2000), starring Tom Hanks, remember how the main character lived alone on an island, and from the lack of communication began to communicate with a ball, gave him the name Wilson, drew a face on it? It also comes to mind "Robinson Crusoe" by Daniel Defoe, and the film with Will Smith, "I am a legend. In the latter, by the way, the slogan was the phrase "The Last Man on Earth Is Not Alone," but the hero of the film had a friend-dog, and the goal-to exterminate vampires. The moment where he plays golf-proof of his great boredom, his thirst for companionship...

I will realize that in a few days the water, goose and electricity will be cut off and vicious and hungry animals will race through the streets and I have to get away from this planet🤣.

Immediately I was reminded of Ray Bradbury's short story "Vacation." I would have been terrified and wouldn't have lasted long. Man is a social creature. Only the most resilient among us manage to survive all alone and not go crazy. Apparently, I'm not one of those.

We are essentially alone in the world as it is. If all your relatives die, you're all alone in the world, nobody cares. It's scary.

In fact, I'm not used to loneliness, I would survive as long as I could, as long as I had food and drinking water, I would entertain myself with all sorts of things from stores, then I would die, but I don't know how, I wouldn't have the guts to commit suicide.

It would be too boring on its own. On the one hand you can do what you want - the world is at your disposal and no one would say anything to you, on the other hand, the lack of communication can simply go crazy. Without long-term communication you can turn into some kind of savage, running around the deserted city without clothes and screaming like a monkey.

You wake up in the morning and find that everyone has disappeared, and you are alone on this beautiful planet, your first action?

15
$ 1.17
$ 1.04 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Unity
$ 0.03 from @gertu13
+ 3
Sponsors of Sage01
empty
empty
empty
Enjoyed this article?  Earn Bitcoin Cash by sharing it! Explain
...and you will also help the author collect more tips.

Comments

No man is an island, we humans survive living in this world by helping each other needs

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I don't even want to think about it. It's crazy to stay sick cooped up in a room while you feel life outside vibrating. And you are bedridden suffering from adversity. You stay positive thinking that at some point you will heal and have someone to see and talk to again. But to think that we are alone in the world? never.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I had already found that it was not good to be alone, and so made companionship with what there was around me, sometimes with the universe and sometimes with my own insignificant self; but my books were always my friends, let fail all else.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

In as much as I love being a lone, I don't think I can cope with this situation for more than a week. No communication to friends(virtual friends inclusive), everything will be boring because I have I'll get used to the environment without changes. 😭

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Don't worry so much))) this article is just a thought, I think this will never happen.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I think I am also could not imagine this but yeah I also think in the same way like you that animals would be running outside and my electricity would be cut off in few days

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I think that life on Earth is in constant danger of being destroyed, for example by nuclear war, a genetic virus or other tragedies. I think humanity has no future unless it comes to its senses. Then there will be no one left at all (human beings).

$ 0.00
1 year ago