Realization hits best when you're on your knees

3 22
Avatar for SLAPINION96
2 years ago

Life becomes like a race of car, that some will define fortunates and winners by who will be able step on the first line or cut the ribbons. But life isn't like that.

When I went to the supermarket last week, I noticed my daughter who was left at the entrance  waiting section looking at another customer pushing the biggest cart on that mall and seemed to gather much goods in different variety. My daughter continued to look at her as the other customer was ready to pay because her cart is too full. I was  keeping an eye on my daughter since she can not go inside because she is below 18 years old and  she noticed me then waved. After I paid the goods at the cashier counter, I asked her why was she looking at the other customer with a big cart. Then she answered, " You see Mama you only got 1 small basket to buy our needs and that is because we don't have enough money right?" I nodded and then she continued to talk. " I think that lady is rich because she got big cart full of goodies and paid it all with a card. She must be very happy everyday."

After hearing what she said, I asked her if isn't she happy because I only got 1 basket of goods. " I didn't mean that Mama. I am blessed and very happy too because we got something." So I explained it to her that happiness comes from different roots maybe a small or big one matters. It depends on how we appreciate it. Then she nodded and smiled genuinely like she always do. I am always so proud how she can easily understand mature things at the age of 5. We've been through a lot of hardships and betrayals but the two of us becomes one's strength and that is one reason why she realises and appreciates little things. Like a simple birthday card and a bouquet of my hand made paper flower will make her birthday successful and happy.

In life, we realize values and weighs best when we are on our knees or when we are on the edge. When we stopped then ponder how things became complicated and rough, it will bring us back the memories of what we had done in the past then it will eventually make us say some sad "IF's or what if".

"From what I see it, if you want a rainbow, you gotta put up with the rain first." is a quote from Dolly Parton and this really makes sense. When you realized your mistakes on your desperate and crying times then try to correct it, then it will give you a probability of seei g new good things after a mess like a rainbow after the rain.

Stopping to appreciate is not a bad thing to do. Take your time because life successfulness and happiness can not be truly define by overpowering and becoming the richest. Just like how Eleanor Roosevelt quoted, "Happiness is not  goal... But a by-product of a well-lived life." How can we live a life when we are on thw rush of getting ricb with a stop for enjoying and realising the true beauty of life. Remember that money can be stolen but memories are not.

We tend to give thing best value when its too late or it's gone and out reach. A line that always comes to mind and comes out from tha moutg like "I should have done that..." or " IF only... Only IF..." Then I hope that one time won't be multiplied by two or three. I hope it will be a one time thing for us to take and learn from that mistake.

3
$ 1.00
$ 0.99 from @TheRandomRewarder
+ 1
Avatar for SLAPINION96
2 years ago

Comments

Life is unpredictable

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Well sometimes we can see a silhouette of the near future but the further we try to see becomes more vague. Life is unpredictable indeed.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Exactly

$ 0.00
2 years ago