Shadow of Yesterday

66 93
Avatar for Ruffa
Written by
2 years ago

Do you have a dark secret? A secret that you don't anyone to find out but it keeps on hunting you? A secret that you want to burry in the deepest corner of your brain. A secret that you don't want to remember anymore that's why you are trying your best just to forget it. Everything should be perfect but you can't stop your mind from remembering it. It's like your shadow that in every place you go, it will hunt you, run after you, taunting and laughing at you. It become your shadow that can't be erase anymore. No more peaceful night because it keeps on lingering on your brain.

Those kind of shadow that you never really thought of doing but it came so naturally and you don't have the will to stop it that's why you gave in. It's not right but you keep on doing it because even if it's not right, the feeling is so strong that you will never recognize it as wrong. It will really force you to give in, charm you in every way until you can't resist it anymore that's why you never think much and just go with the desire of your mind, not just your mind but even you soul. And it become your dirty little secret.

I think everyone here has that kind of shadow right? Example are those hitman who kill anyone just for the money just name the price and he will do it quickly and without mercy. But then he decided to change because he found someone who make him change his self for the betterment of his life. That someone who arrive that give him the strong urge to really change for good for that special person. And those killings he did before was buried inside his brain and forget all of it. He completely erase it in his past and live his life in peace with his new found family.

He live a good life with his family and he thought everything will go smoothly as it is but he thought wrong because the shadow of Yesterday came back to get back at him that they will only get by killing him and his family. The shadow that he hide because it's not a good memory. It is the old him, the merciless one who can kill for money. It was his dark secret and no one should ever know about it specially his family who see him as a good man, a good father and a good husband. But his secret was on the brink of being discovered and his family is at stake because of his shadow frm the past.

That even if he burry it and hide it so hard it will still haunt him to give him the pain - more painful than the torture from guns and knife. Those physical wound that can be heal in just a matter of time. But a pain that cause by the killing of your special someone? I don't think anyone can survive that. It will make everyone go insane for sure.

The shadow of Yesterday.

--

If you have this kind of secret or any secret that may affect your future what would you gonna do?

For sure everyone has that kind of secret that they don't want to remember anymore. It's not as big as this one but, it may still affect your future so how are you gonna handle it when the time comes that someone discover it?


Wahhh, I got the idea of writing this because of @Jane's article Just Play With Your Shadow. The first things that come to my mind was this kind of shadow. The dark past that everyone was trying to hide "The Shadow Of Yesterday." Their dirty little secret. UwU

Heh.


Lead Image from Unsplash


Recent Article


Read these to Start in Club1BCH


September 26, 2021

--

34
$ 12.71
$ 11.63 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @tired_momma
$ 0.10 from @Crackers
+ 21
Sponsors of Ruffa
empty
empty
Avatar for Ruffa
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

I was a victim of my own shadow... There are mem'ries that keeps hunting me until now.. The problem is I can't just discuss it with anyone. Too bad.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yun pimple ko na pabalik balik haha!

Tama lahat tayo may sekreto kaya wag na ibunyag. Sekreto nga e :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha aba'y grabidad siguro lago kang inlove yiehhh ahaha.

Pano pag may nakaalam? Ahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Delikado yan ms. Ruffa yung may sekreto ka at binabalik balikan kay naku. Buti nalang di pa ako nagkasala ng ver very bad at wala ring sekreto na ikakasira ko kung sakaling nabunyag man

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha totoo yan, masyadong delikado lalo na if sobrang laki nong tinatago diba aguy, ung sakin naman di ganon kalaki. Goods ka kung ganon.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ganun po ba? Dapat pala talaga wala tayong tinatago kasi malalaman din naman eh no

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are righr ate. We all have our own dirty little secrets that we don't want others to know about. However, as what they have said, walang sekretong di mabubunyag. Siguro if ma discover man ng lahat yung secrets ko, I have no choice but to accept and take responsibility nun. However, I strongly believe na if we really want to stop doing something, we are able to do it. If there's a will, there's a way. Anyways, I miss you ateeeeeee. I missed few articles from you kasi inactive ako this past few days.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yan, may secret ka din pala. Sino yon? Ahahahaha ano pala hindi sino ahahaha. Same sakin, pero kasi matagal ko naman ng di ginagawa un kaya siguro, sana naman di na ma bunyag my goshh.

Oo nga MIA ka dito, pero kahit ganon di ko naman ikaw namiss. BWAHAHAHAHA chorrr lang UwU.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Uwaaaaah 😭😭😭😭 ouch. Aray. Pighati. Pain. Pagdadalamhati 😭

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I cannot keep secrets with me 🤣🤣 the excitement and curiosity makes me spill the beans.. but If I were asked to keep other's, I will take them with me to my grave...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahaha why you are so cute 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

eh! one of the best writers, ako marami akong dark secret, hindi talaga pwede ilabas dahil masyado talagang dark haha.

newbie po, galing nyu po.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha, oi best writer agad. Mas maraming best dito hihi. Ehhh yon lang, so forever secret nalang talaga sya no.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Shadow of yesterday haunts in all the way. Yung tipong nakabaon na pero nahukay parin. Keep dark secret pero wag na pag may pamilya na kasi surely it will ruin.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya nga ee, pero parang mas maganda ata if una palang eaaout na? Not sure.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mas maganda din if una palang para wala mg tinatago :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I can't keep secrets from my wife. I understand that everyone can have dark secrets, it is natural to want to hide something deep inside. But those memories are never erased. They are always there constantly tormenting you.

I would love for you to do the dynamics of the last article I wrote. It's called The Goblin. It would be great to read an ending to that story from you. A hug.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh true, it will stay there and it will hunt you until you go insane.

Oh, I'll read that first hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You know who comes in my mind? It was john wick. The best hitman there is. And he came back from his shadow because of this.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha, oi napanood ko Part 1 nyan ung part 2 hindi pa huehue

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My husband knows everything. I also have secrets(not dark 🤣) that I choose not to broadcast to social media. Let it remain just between the two of us. Hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe di na secret un madam, may isa ng nakaalam ayos ya. Walang lihiman diba. Para di kana matatakot na baka ma discover ganorn haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I had some dark secrets to, and I choose not to share to anybody. But maybe darating yong time na maaari ko ng masabi sa taong alam kong makakaintindi sa akin huehehe. Not too dark something ano lang brown ganern😁.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahahaha, ay bet sa brown ung akin blue ee. Wahahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

On my opinion. Some secrets should stay secret till death

$ 0.00
2 years ago

But what if you accidentally spilled it while you're drunk?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Then so be it. One thing about life it's that, when you show someone your witness, they will use it against you someday.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The fact is that we are all hiding a skeleton inside our closet that we don't want others to see. Our pretty dirty little secrets from the other side of us. teehee

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So, you also have one? Ehhhee

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes I have one.. But I already revealed that one with my husband... Only to my husband..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh, then you're good then. Wala ng taguan hihi

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Truth sis..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I don't keep secrets because deep down they kill, secrets can never remains in the secret it will one day be revealed

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh yes, that's it. No secret will remain secret forever.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It is often said do not, dont run faster than your shadow. This statement happens to be coming on the backdrop that our too many activities that result in so much thinnking is enough to begin to make even our bad side to hurt us for many time out

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I am good to go because I don't have a dark secret and I realize that every past deeds you did will someday hunt you and you will regret what you did. In order for me not to Experience such, I am conscious of myself and what I do and wouldn't want to engage in stuff that could affect my life regrettably. I believe if everyone have this mentality, they won't have to live in regret in the future.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nice one Princess. It's better if we leave our life without doing bas things so that you won't face this kind of dilemma in the future 💪

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's very true of us when we allow our brains to be in constant thinking owning to the fact that we may have done something which we don't want others to know of and as such, we can become caged by our actions that may yet turn regrets

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Talking about dark secrets & here I am. Kidding... Well, we all have dark side history. We do have that but we still want to hide it from others. It would be a perfect lie if someone says 'no dark secrets in life'.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha Yo' Lucifer how's your servant? Kidding hahaha. Yah that's true, even mine I just want to bury it inside my coffin.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Well inside in hell (deep down in heart) you can bury it. It’s better to be there. I have seen people playing games with other's secrets.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I don't think I have any dark secret that might jeopardize my future 🤔 or maybe I have just forgotten and it will come up later, but if it comes up in the future I will figure out a way to deal with it

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hmmmm, then you're all good haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Parang tayong lahat may sekreto ata. Ako meron at wala talaga akong sinasabihan kahit partner ko. Hindi naman siya masama kaso gusto kuna yung kalimutan 😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya nga ee, sakin kinakahiya ko talaga kaya forget it like nothing happened nalang ang peg ko haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I also have some secrets that I don't want anyone to discover it and I don't want to remember it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ehhh, so ibabaon nalang sa limot ano haha same with me.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have some dark secrets too. I'm worried if that would be brought into light but I guess I should be prepared of the consequences.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah, you should be ready kasi sabi nga walang sekretong di nabubunyag.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Bakit parang heavy drama na to sis? Ampon ba ako? Or may kabit ba asawa ko? Hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Despite the secrets I have revealed .. There are still some that should be kept haha..I think we all have that..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh, mas malala paba doon sa nireveal no before?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

D naman. More on personal na hndi dpt ishare sa iba haha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ako din may hidden shadow from the past, and I think everyone of us din. But sometimes this shadow was the reason why we lived in the right path now whahaha.. mema lang 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Totoo din naman, yong pinili ng magbago diba.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think everyone has a past they are hiding from the world. One that gives one heartache when one remembers. It can be said to be a shadow.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hmm, well yeah even those people we knew who we think will never ever so bad things and hide as their dirty little secret.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hmmm...Ako??? Meron.. Hehe..Di nga lang ako ang nakakaalam nun. Kabado baka malaman..Ang sama ko ba? At talagang, palagi siyang sumasagi sa isip ko mars.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hmmm, bakit bad ba yang ginawa mo para mapatanong ka if bad ka?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have some secrets that keep on lingering in my mind and if you're asking if I don't want to remember it anymore, I will say no. I want to remember every detail of it but what makes me afraid once they got to know my secret, they will judge me like I'm the dirtiest human in the world.

So the memories are just in my shadow and I don't think if they can be shallow but one thing is for sure, lights will follow :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hmmm, now I'm curious na hahaha. Sabagay, di malabong mangyari yan dami ng judgemental sa mundo na feeling ata nong ilan ee sila na ang pinakamalinis na tao sa mundo aguyy.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have a secret sis pero hindi naman yung mga mabibigat. Ang problema pag mabigat kasi lagi mo sa isip mo yun at mag alala ka bawat araw o pag naiisip mo ulit. Yung iba pag malaman yung mga sekreto nilang mabibigat madaming posibleng ibat ibang maging mangyayari dahil hindi kinaya..🥺

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ohh, kaya nga ee. Yong di na maka tulog dahil sa kaiisip din ano aguu

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo sis ganun.. Yung parang hindi ka patatahimikin..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

napaisip tuloy ako kung may secret ba ako na walang dapat makaalam... wala naman ako maisip sana nga wala talaga hahahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha baka nga kinalimutan mo lang madam. Halakaaa hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago