Luck Over Skills

21 65
Avatar for Ruffa
Written by
3 years ago

I've been joining in giveaways and raffle since last week. Actually, I don't really join in that kind of thing, as I do not have a luck when it comes to that. Even before, I only join when I feel like joining or when I think that giveaways was legit. There's a lot of scam just scattered around the social media nowadays, just to gain subscribers and followers, but off course there's a legit too.

I remember, I join in one of the raffle in in facebook. People I know knows him and so when that someone share it to her timeline, I join on it too. Coz why not, it's free and the mechanics is just easy and the prize is grand. Iphone 6 and 20 people that will get 200php. Even though I didn't get the grand prize atleast I'm one of those lucky 20 people that get 200php. And thanks to that 200php, I discovered read.cash.

I think in 1 year I only join 1 to 2 times and sometimes never. But since I'm visiting my twitter account too often in the the past few weeks, I think I joined in a raffle and giveaways for like 20 to 30 times, including in facebook lol. Oh yes, I remember, i join in a raffle in a group of facebook, that group was about One Piece and the admin decided to make a raffle draw, and the prize is TSHIRT I think with One Piece print.

She is doing an FB LIVE, and then it was that last call and then boom, my name was in there and I'm one of the chosen one, yayy. I'm so happy that time coz, I don't really join in the kind of thing really often coz I don't have luck. There's really a time that, when you didn't expect to win, but the deity of luck want to get a taste of that luck and you win. Seriously, luck only come to me when less expect it.

And then yesterday, I'm waiting for the result of the giveaway of that page, because the price is so big I am wishing that sana ako nalang ang mabunot. If ever I get the price, I don't need to save anymore for my Mom's new phone, I can use that amount to buy it and then give some to my siblings in Batangas and then will hold remaining amount. But luck is not with me yesterday, I'm not the lucky but someone I didn't know. And right now I'm wishing na sana di sya mag online until new years, lol ang sama ko naba? Hahaha. But even if I didn't win am still happy coz they still send some BCH to me, yayyy. I can just try again, and I hope I can win it na, huehue.

I was in highschool when I start relying on luck, and continue until college. When we have surprise quiz or exams I will just rely on my luck that if I get the right answer then lucky me. Instead of studying in advance, reading and searching for more information about the subject, I do nothing. My grade when I was in high school was just average, I even have 78, haha. I'm not that intelligent and when I study I often forgot it. And I don't want to compete with my classmate who's more intelligent than me, why bother I can still graduate with the average grade I am getting.

And because I believe in "luck" I always use it as an excuse to do less and slouch. I graduate in high school because I have so much believe in my luck and in my classmates, lol. Now you all know am a cheater eh, lol. I maybe a cheater in quiz or exams but when it comes to relationship, Am a cheater also, lol. Anyway, relying just in "luck" can make us a very lazy person. Like me, or maybe it is just me, we have different views naman kasi when it comes to "luck" the only difference is, it has "negative" effect to me when it should be "positive."

I don't have special kills, I don't have expertise when it comes to doing things. I'm just a "bahala na si God," "Sana'y Swertehin" chanter, you know that, letting God and your luck decide from your success when it should be "Me" who should decide it. I don't know why I'm like that. If I want something I should work on it for a positive result, I shouldn't just rely on Luck. If I want to be accepted in work then I should show my skills, luck can be beaten if you have a great skill. Luck would be nothing, because if I honed my skill I will get accepted no matter what.

I think I already share this in my previous article but, i really want to take Criminology and be a police or agents in field where I hold a gun, know some karate and be a cool badass woman. But luck is not with me coz I can't take it because of some health issues I experience, you know I share it here also about the Nasal Polyp. I have this thought that, what if I take Criminology instead of IT, I think I will be dead now if ever, lol. Kidding aside, I have this vision that I will be a different woman if only I took Criminology, I can become what I want to be and I can have over flowing confidence that won't rely just on my luck.

What is luck anyway? This is often use as a goodluck message to our friends and love ones right. Like "Best of Luck" "Good Luck," they're like the same lang pala, lol. Luck is a positive way of saying that you do it, you can get it just trust yourself eme eme. But there's also the "unlucky" one, and it's me.

But we can't really say that relying on luck is bad right. Coz sometimes, that luck can bring more confidence to us when we are on the brink of giving up.


While luck can be your motivation to push harder. Skills will be your ground to walk to the top and be the best of the best in your chosen field.

6
$ 1.22
$ 1.14 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.03 from @eommaZel
Sponsors of Ruffa
empty
empty
Avatar for Ruffa
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

Ako promonatics talaga dati, mostly napapanalunan ko mga beauty products, at gamit, may pera din 500 hehe at yung da best. sa lahat cell phone, sa coke studio last year. Di ko tlaga inexpect yun, gamit ko messenger ni jowa, ako ng register mga thrice lng ata ako ngsend ng code, ngulat nlng kmi ngchat yung coke sa kanya December last year, nanalo daw ng samsung a50s.

sabi nga nila swerte ko daw sa raffle sana tumaya din ako sa lotto. πŸ˜… Pero di ko pa ntry tumaya eh. tinatamad pa. 😁

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hala buti kapa, ung sinalihan nga namin nong nakaraan may pa raffle ung tindhan ng cp dito samin, ang dami namin ticket no hindi manlang mabunot, sucklaugh πŸ˜‚. Smartphone din sana gusto ko ee, tss.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Luck luck.. Lack of luck 🀣🀣

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sana nalalaklak ang luck ano, para laging may luck πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Me, used to win in the raffle po before, here on one of the minimart here, mostly gc though i won money din po, 5k, whenever i won in it po, hnhati q po un kng ilan po ung ngbgay po sa akin ng resibo po kc gling po un sa room, sa kalat po ng guest, lol

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ahahaha ay ang galiny naman, maswerte ka din, ako minsanan lang manalo, bilang na bilang pa haha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Opo, kailangan po kc manalo po dhil ung mga ngbibigay po sa akin dati eh nghahalungkat po tlga, khit sa basurahan po ng guest, pra lng po my maisali po aq kya pg nanalo po aq, bnbgyan q din po cla

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I got lucky in airdrops only. Got $20 in coinchase, and another $20 in ethplode where i discovered telegram.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Luhh, ang laki so legit sya? Meron kasing scam πŸ˜†

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes legit naman. Though may mga airdrops na paaasahin ka in the end kesyo magdepo ka muna bago mo maclaim yung reward mo. Yun na ang scam. May mga friend kasi ako sa telegram na sumubok muna bago ishinare sa group kaya tested na bago kami sumunod.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Lahat ng ng salihan ko sa teleg ee ganyan haha. Nanalo daw ako ng 5 eth, pero need daw mag depo ng 0.5 eth, ay kanila na 5 eth nila 🀣

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Haha nagdidilat na scam na yan. Airdrop is sila ang nagbibigay pangpromotion sa token nila hindi tayo. Meron ding ganyan nagbabayad naman sila doble pa pero may nagmumultiple account kaya biglang tigil kawawa yung kadepdepo langπŸ˜….

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Never had luck in claiming airdrpps 🀣🀣

$ 0.00
3 years ago

πŸ˜… Never again. That was a year ago.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ma swerte sa mga bagay-bagay pero sa love life ba madam? Hehe. πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ahahahaha, ee di ZERO? πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hehe. Darating din yang mr.right mo. Ipasali mo muna sya sa pa raffle. Haha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nicely written 🀍

$ 0.10
3 years ago

Hey, your comment was automatically move as spam, I don't know why but maybe because you are not active for a long time now 😩.

Thanks for the comment and for visiting.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

yeah i was not active..Will it effect on me?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I think you won't get any tip from the bot, I'm not sure tho.

$ 0.00
3 years ago