Life in the fast lane

31 69
Avatar for Ruffa
Written by
2 years ago

"Here Boss, thank you for letting me work here. My resignation letter."

"I'm still not accepting that you have to leave here. You can take a vacation all you want but come back here once you're done with that so called soul searching of yours whatever that is. You're welcome here anytime so, please come back."

"Awww, after all the nagging that you've done to me boss - I didn't know that you love me that much. Where's my nagger boss anyway? Is he hiding somewhere?"

"Why.... Even if you're like that and even if I gave you a hard time in your work, the truth will still remain that you are one of the few good worker here in my company that's why I will forget that You said that to me. Go now and do whatever you want, just don't forget that you're always welcome here."

"Aww, really Boss thank you. I'll think about it if you raise my salary into 5 digits starting at 50k, heh 🥴."

"This kid really..."

"Hahahaha, bye boss until then."

--

And that's how I end my work for 8 years. I started as an intern in there and later on apply to that company. I love my work there to be honest, even though my boss is a bit of a nagger when he didn't like the work I've done. He's like that but I treat him as my own father. You will just never notice it but he's a kind boss. I can assure you that. He just can't help being a little uptight sometimes because there's no woman in his life right now. Oh shoot if he hear this, he'll surely flood me with paper works again oh gosh, haha. Sad coz I have to end my contract there coz I have something more important to do. "I'll surely miss this place, ahhh.."

"Alrightuuuuu, off I go. Sayonara!"

--

There's a place that I really really want to go and because I have money, thanks heaven I'm not a huge spender arghh. I have savings that I can use now in my escape. Maybe I'll hire a boyfriend for a month, hmmm. It's a good idea but nahh, I'd rather find a yummilicious foods than spend it to a boyfriend for rent - rawrrrr. After putting the last clothe in my bag I close it and ready myself for a fun and tiring journey. Tell you what guys, the reason why I have savings now is because I don't spend much in other things but only in my foods. Traveling? I hate that, although I have places that I really want to go, nahh it's tiring.

But now is a different story, I just want to unwind and start going to that place. It's a place that I saw online. It is so mesmerising that I didn't really forget about it even though I just accidentally saw it online. I save it, even print it I don't know I just feel like doing it. Maybe I do it because of today. Good thing I really did. It is located in a small island somewhere, so yeah it's a beach with a beautiful cottage around. When Is aw it before they are just starting so the place has no other things in it but now, it was an evolved one and I'm excited to finally get there. Oh beaches, here I come. Wish I can see a blue eyed man in there, hihi.

--

"Here's your keys Ma'am, and happy staying!!"

"Yayy, thank you."

Oh yes, just like what I imagine. Looky looky, what a perfect timing. The sun setting little by little and with those birds flying - aw so peaceful. "A peaceful place to die." Kidding, tehee. After putting all of my clothes in the the closet I go outside again and watch the sunset. It's really beautiful, I didn't know that I will appreciate it's beauty now. For a worker like me who's so busy in everyday's life working my ass off is what I love to do. I don't have anyone besides me but me. No family and all. Don't know where they are now but I'm still happy. But loneliness sometimes is a mode killer. We can't help it sometimes right.

Arghh, why think about loneliness and sad memories. It should be a fun time. I should start my boys hunting now. And with that, I need my two piece heh. I'm not a bold person, I am a shy type of person - a little conservative but half malandi. But no one knows that, rawrr. Oops, not bad for a first timer. Good thing I love to run and do some twerking hehe. Coz looky looky, my butt that is not made in silicon valley. Nicki Minaj will cry if she sees this, hihi. After putting the small fabric in my waste, I walk out on my cottage with the expectation of seeing a lot of boys but sadly - I see none. Tsss, this'll be another boring night Margot.

I actually want to try skinny dipping even once. And now that I saw my chance I think I can finally do it. It's 2 AM in the morning and the lively place a while ago is now gone. The lights are all off and the only lights that I have is the moon. It's beautiful, It's different from my alone time with this moon I feel alive and happy. And I feel like removing all of my clothes now. I think I'm the only one here and no other. "Alright, It's been decided! I'll go with it!" And with that I started untying the knot of my swimwear and finally remove it. I'm free, I'm free to do the things I want to do, so yes there it is.

--

I have a lot more to do, it didn't really occur this to me before but I'm regretting that I didn't do this sooner. I didn't know that doing things like this could be this fun. Why I only thought of this right. But well, I still have all the time so I'll push this! To happiness!!!

One of my wish before was to ride a motorcycle. But I only know how to drive a bike so I'm not sure if I can also ride that. There's no harm on trying so....

No hard in trying my ass "Mister, don't you know a super easy way so I can learn this fast? I really want to learn it now."

"Miss, you need to follow some protocol and some other things if you want to learn this fast. You also need to memorize the sign if you don't want a conflict in your driving journey. So no, there is no easy way. Now, go let's try it again."

"Tch."

--

Oh yes, after a week!! Finally! I can now go in any place just within the vicinity. Ahhh, this is the life. I knew it driving a car is boring, but driving a motorcycle is soooo lit! It's cool I love it!! "Wooooo! This is the life yeahhhh!!!"

I travel into different place using a motorcycle I enjoy it so much. I can't still stop myself from thinking sometimes but thinking too much is part of our life so we can't really avoid it. "Boss, 1 Mineral water please, thanks."

"Here, ma'am blood. In your nose."

"What, oh shoot."

--

When you're in the middle if enjoying yourself then suddenly reality will hit you so hard to make you remember that.....

Why to me?

Why it has to be me.

I'm happy, I'm enjoying my life so why me? Why not just the others?

Is this a punishment? But is it so cruel?

I want to live more, I want to travel all around the world but how am I gonna so that if I have a limited time now?

Why this is so unfair, really!

--

Sometimes even if you want to be strong, even if you push yourself to the core just to fight, you can't still avoid thinking bad things about everything for what's happening to you. Even if you want to be positive always in life, sometimes you just can't because life is just hard. And how to be happy anyway if you already know that you only have a month to live.

So live your life to the fullest while you still can so you don't have a regret later. Tara magwala!

I didn't put and ending coz I know you already have the idea if how it will goes. So I will just leave it like this and think of whatever ending you want it to have.


Lead Image from Unsplash


Recent Article


Read these to Start in Club1BCH


December 05, 2021

--

21
$ 8.78
$ 8.13 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @gertu13
+ 16
Sponsors of Ruffa
empty
empty
Avatar for Ruffa
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

We o ky have 24hours per day so treasure every bit of it and not put half of it to work that we're not happy on. Live lively and not just live

$ 0.00
2 years ago

kaya we should treasure every moment of our lives kasi limited lang lahat. I remember yung movie ni KC concepcion, ewan nakalimutan ko yung title pero same din ang ending na deds din pero at least she get to enjoy every last bits of memories she had

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That is why we need to make the most of each day madam as if it's our last. 😬

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hired a boyfriend? ahahhahahah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hired a boyfriend? ahahhahahah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

One know the future ahead talaga yung tipong sobrang focus nalimot na yung iba.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Life really has full of surprises, we don't know kung hanggang san lang tayo mabubuhay. Having that said, let's enjoy our life everyday as if it's our last. 💙

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True, kaya habang malakas pa gawin na ang gusto.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We never know what life has in store for us and yet we live always planning.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha, so we are supposed to make our ending to the story, that's great 😃 We should try as much as possible to live our lives well so we wouldn't have any regrets later on, I love the conclusion you added 👌

$ 0.00
2 years ago

May sakit ba sya or tanning buhay niya ate ? Nakaka sad naman :(. You are right, we never know what the future holds, that's why, let us live and cherish every moment.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sadly yes, and ang dami nyang si nagawa kasi she's too focus on saving you know.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Being alone is a strength. That's what I guess. She had that feelings too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love her that she decided to spend her best moment alone and loving it was another thing entirely. We should take every opportunity we have to live the best life and enjoy it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes yes, that's the best thing to do 🥰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naalala ko agad yung resignation plan ko dahil dito ate Ruffa huhu. Aalis na akoo soon at hopefully sa bago kung trabaho, mahanap ko na yung happiness ko.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Magwala at magwalwal. Tara! Ay bawal na pala baby is crying 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ayyyyy iba din ateee kahit nag resign na welcome padin hehe. Nice dream

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's the part our life :) , at relate talaga parte sa trabaho ko.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's cool I love the terms and conditions you placed on the company but what if your boss agree to increase your salary what will you do?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha then that's good, that's cool and awesome I'll be the happiest.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow the dream. Haha sanaol sis pababalikin pa ng boss pagkatapos magresign. Welcome pa rin

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahaha kaso mamamatay na nga sya HAHAHA

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We only have one life to live and it's not good to focus all of our years in working without taking breaks so we can have time for ourselves.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes yes, take a break and have a kitkat enjoy life.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Some of those bosses need to change the way they relate with their workers. They should show appreciation to the ones that did great work at the right time and correct those that make mistakes with the right attitude. We should enjoy life to the fullest extent when we have the opportunity. The opportunity might never come again.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

So, you like to see drowning sun? It looks like a fire ball flouting in water. This is my my best thing i ever do. I watch sun rising and drowning. I am keen on photography. That's i always wait for sun drowning so that i can click my best picture ever.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh, you should share of your photos then.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm sad for your boss because he list something precious,,, but I'm happy for you coz you get to make some of your dreams come true..!!! But then reality... So sad...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah, she will still die.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

:(

$ 0.00
2 years ago