Daydreaming, Imagining or Fantasizing?

52 67
Avatar for Ruffa
Written by
3 years ago

Do you always daydream? You know, you're sitting in your sofa, hands in your chin, or leaning your head in the table, looking somewhere while smiling without reason, you are daydreaming about your favorite Hollywood actors or actresses having a date and that is your happiest day ever, or you're replacing Rose character in Titanic and you will save Jack and you too will be saved because you have a super power, like witch and you will live happily ever after.

Daydreaming, Imagining and Fantasizing, their meaning is all the same to me, just to me okay. I feel like I was daydreaming and then I will think that I'm imagining too, and fantasizing I don't know which is which.

I often do that, before, but now I just do it when I feel bored or like when I want to sleep. Sometimes I do it while washing my clothes, I don't know if it's a daydreaming or fantasizing but, according to Mr. Wiki,ย daydreamย is when your mind wanders or roams and your attention shifts or change from the task at hand either it's physically or mentally, to a place that is entirely your own. Well, yes my mind always wander around, I always Imagining or daydreaming as like this like that or whatsoever, or is it fantasizing? I really can't see the difference of that 3 words.

Daydreams consist of little videos of yourself in past, future and present events. Oh yes, I always daydream that I'm a police officer or I will be a hacker in the future, something like that, then I will create a story with a plot in my mind, fantasizing too that I have a millionaire boyfriend who always pick me in my workplace with his Ferrari, or a Mustang, haha my imagination is always so so, but all of my daydreams has no end, I don't know how to end it.

I will just share to you what I always Imagine or fantasizing? when I'm daydreaming.

Okay, I do this when I'm washing my clothes, it's hand washing, I'm not using a machine, I'm just thinking of our electric bill that's why I'm not using it. I always imagine myself as like this to feel motivated while washing my clothes, I need some motivation so that I won't feel bored, I really feel like not washing my clothes if I don't do this, that was before, but now with the help of music I can forget imagining things, is that weird to you? Haha, okay here it goes...

Imagination Number 1

Photo from Google

I sometimes imagine myself as an expert in taekwondo, that I'm a black belter and that I won several award I even go to the Olympic Games already and I am a gold medalist, then my favorite stunt is flying kick that it was my finishing move to win the game, haha, seriously I have a veeeery cool imagination. And then something will happen, like while I'm in a mall looking for a food stall, I accidentally see a man in all black suit, holding a gun and aiming it to someone, a woman who's busy taking care of her son in the crib, I didn't think much, I just did what I need to do, because the man in black suit is not that far from me, I run like I saw my Oppa's, I didn't waste anymore second and run as fast as I can and did my flying kick yeah, if you already watch the Kdrama Series "Fight for my Way," imagine me doing that, haha, but the difference is Dongman's move is more cool than what I do, but I really want to try it too, it is called Roundhouse Kick, he takes into position and then spin ang then boom, it's really cool. You can just say "Take that bi*ch!" And that pretty much it, I don't know what's the end, I already finish my laundry so I finish the story too.

I'm imagining all of this but in reality I can't really do it, huhuhu!!! But I'm imagining it too because I really want to have that skill, you know when I was in elementary, I started reading pocketbooks in that time I think I'm in Grade 5 or 6, I always read the one of "Andrea Almonte's series" I don't know if some of you here are familiar with this, it's a tagalog pocketbook so I'm not sure haha. Some of this book has a you know action scenes and I like I mean I love that kind of books. So, when I read a books about something and I really like that scene, I will imagine that too and make myself as the protagonist. I love to write a stories too ever since I learned to read a pocketbooks, just Tagalog, no english okay. But everytime a write, there is a different scenarios in my mind that I don't know what to write anymore, I mean I want this to happen but then new scene will appear in my mind and then everything will mixed up, and my mind will be like ๐Ÿ˜ต. And then I won't finish it, and a new story will appear again in my mind, and I won't finish it again because, I don't know how to end a story, ๐Ÿคฆ. I'm hopeless, that's why I stop writing already.

This is the number 2, this is what I always use or a scenario that is my favorite and I want it to happpen in reality, so much!!

Imagination Number 2

Photo from readers digest site

Okay, this is the most used plot in my daydreaming, if this is really a daydreaming. Same plot but with different scenarios. I imagine that I won on Super Lotto 6/55 today, I am the only winner of P599,947,737.75 million, that I am so happy. Then, I will talk to mom and I will tell her that I will go to batangas where my brother and 2 sister is working, I didnt tell her that I won, I want it to be a surprise, you know when I get the money prize I will open a bank account for them and give them a million pesos, and I will surprise my siblings, because I didn't tell them that I will travel from our town to them, I will treat them outside to Jolibee or samgyup, them I will buy them a smartphone, we will have a good time and once we're in their apartment, I will give their Bank book to them, hahaha. "Imagination mo ang Limit!" Krim stix. And after that I will ask them to just go back in our province and start a business, buy a land and build a home for their future family. And then I will come back again in our province, but before that I will buy some pasalubong to my mothers first. And then when I get home I will surprise them too by telling them that I actually won in a lotto, haha. I will also donate some money as anonymous in our church here, I will buy a truck of rice and I will give it to the people of Bansud, 1 sack per family, with a money off course, and because I already finish what I'm doing, that will be the end of my imagination too, haha.

I just love to daydream or imagine or whatsoever, I feel like I'm experiencing it even in my mind. I don't know if what I'm doing is healthy but, this is just the the only thing I can do for now, Daydreaming, imagining what I actually want to do or to be, even if it's just an imagination, I can also feel satisfaction by just doing that, If I can't sleep I will just Imagine something until I didn't notice that I already fall asleep, or even when I'm on the comport room while doing some sh*t, I will imagine something too, and when I finished it, the story will end too.

This is not just what I'm imagining I have a long list here but I will just cut it because, it will take up to 50 minutes Reading time if I continue it, hahaha.

How about you? What is the difference of Daydreaming, Imagining and Fantasizing? Do you do that too?

13
$ 2.37
$ 2.32 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Yen
Sponsors of Ruffa
empty
empty
Avatar for Ruffa
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

All of it are Temporal compensation

$ 0.00
3 years ago

What ia temp0ral compensation dear?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sometimes imagine myself going to a luxurious vacation,or having talents in dancing and singing then joining those competitions.. ๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚ Things that we can't do in reality. It's all just in our dreams..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Haha, ang saya din talaga mag deydream no, di mo magawa sa personal di iimagine nalang ๐Ÿ˜‚

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Dun nlng tyo sasaya. ๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚

$ 0.00
3 years ago

When I dreaming, I can't really remember after I woke up. Its like vanishing rapidly in my memory. I don't know why. If I want to reminisce, I can't dig my dream memory further.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Talaga, so di ka nagdedaydream?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wait, wrong dream tinutukoy ko haha.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahaha, anong dreams ga iyon

$ 0.00
3 years ago

All I know is that I love daydreaming. haha., hate fantasizing and somehow like imagining :) haha.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Haha, fantasizing kasi parang when it comes to ssexual something ano?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

true. that's why I don't like it. haha.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Haha, okie dokie ๐Ÿ˜‚

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I always daydream whenever i wash the dishes haha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Haha, gawain ko din yaan, haha ๐Ÿ˜‚

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you madam @Yen sa upvote โฃ๏ธ๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿคฉ

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You're welcome.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

I dont know if you will consider thinking you have Millions and you can buy everything as day dreaming. Hahaha.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ilang beses ko nang nagawa yang tema na yaan ๐Ÿ˜‚

$ 0.00
3 years ago

May mga tao talagang pinanganak n pinag pala. tayo kailangan pa nating kumayod. Hahaha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Kaya nga, haha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

No more photography??๐Ÿ˜•๐Ÿ˜•๐Ÿ˜•

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I will upload some soon, Injust can't find a good subject today ๐Ÿ˜ญ๐Ÿ˜ฃ

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You will get some. Have some patience and clear idea๐Ÿ˜‰๐Ÿ˜‰๐Ÿ˜‰

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah, I will do that, thanks jihan ๐Ÿคง

$ 0.00
3 years ago

How's the reward system going for you?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Not so good, but I already received some. How about you? I'm sure you already got 10 dellers or more.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

no no.. around 5-6 may be. not that good for me too as well...people get 10+in one post

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Mine 2 deller +. ๐Ÿคง๐Ÿคง. Yeah I saw it, some got 29, and they are lucky, but they have a good article that's why ๐Ÿคง while mina ๐Ÿ˜‚

$ 0.00
3 years ago

well my ones are not that bad but it's a bit luck too

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Lucky you, I think you have a good Topic that robot will surelt like

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Khek khek....seriusly?? Lol... I feel pathetic I am now judged by a robot๐Ÿ™‚๐Ÿ™‚

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Duhh, you earn because of that robot, and ofd course because you have good topi,c, by the way I saw yumg Article about rape Article and you got a veryyyyy good tip ๐Ÿ˜ฎ

$ 0.00
3 years ago

yeah..only got a good amount in that one. Reasts are useless to him

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Good for you. Even though your article is good

$ 0.00
3 years ago

May be good to a human, not to a bot. What can I do now๐Ÿ˜“๐Ÿ˜“๐Ÿ˜“

$ 0.00
3 years ago

๐Ÿคง๐Ÿคง write and write until the bot notice us ๐Ÿคง

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Congo. The bot did notice you๐Ÿคฃ๐Ÿคฃ Well my bisit is like haley's comit. 76 years after he will visit again๐Ÿ˜…๐Ÿ˜…

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahaha, ๐Ÿ˜… let's just wait for it ๐Ÿ˜…

$ 0.00
3 years ago

yea yea....just seeing at home at the artices got reward 30 mins after posting and it's been 3 days and no reward on my food wasting article. that one came from me totally. Iwas really very hopeful for it. I need may be 8$ more and then not gonna care....my laptop is in service center and I need some to repair it๐Ÿ˜“๐Ÿ˜“

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I know right, and how about those copied Article that has upvote even if it's 100% copy in Google or even in this site, the upvote is very low but it still has an upvote, I don't understand anymore ๐Ÿคฆ

I'm sure you'll get that 8$ just wait for it.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

https://read.cash/@Naz92/blue-grapes-7ea5a59c

How about I write an article on too much weed is harmful for anyone

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wth!!! Just like that? He got, ๐Ÿ˜‘๐Ÿ˜‘๐Ÿ˜‘. Should I post a banana too, I should do it right

$ 0.00
3 years ago

try try... bot sees these, not the good ones

$ 0.00
3 years ago

๐Ÿ˜‘๐Ÿ˜‘๐Ÿ˜‘

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ow it feels to get misjudged by a robo now?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I don't know, i don't have feelings anymore ๐Ÿ˜‘

$ 0.00
3 years ago

๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚ Missing the past huh???

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahaha ๐Ÿ˜‘

$ 0.00
3 years ago

๐Ÿคฃ๐Ÿคฃ๐Ÿคฃ@ruffa you will be a good pocketbook writer. You have unlimited plots in your head๐Ÿ˜… I love that Andrea Almonte stories also. The" Fuentebella" ๐Ÿคฃ and I did experience imagining too that I am that female main character that is so expert in martial arts and holding a gun... I like actions. (that was when I was a teenager)๐Ÿ˜…. I am more fond in reading English paperbacks now. Actions,Suspense cliff-hanger๐Ÿ˜

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahaha. I tried to write some before but ๐Ÿ˜ฃ. I have unlimited ideas nga kaso pag nasa kalagitnaan na ako ng story may papasok na naman na bago tapos excited at yun na nga malilimutan ko na ang una kong sinulat ๐Ÿคฆ

Yah yah, Fuentabella, El Greco madami pa ee. Di talaga ako nahihilig ako sa English, diko ma gets minsan pag English, nasakit lang ulo ko, ahaha.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Good one dear

$ 0.00
3 years ago