The Journey Back Home

0 17
Avatar for Royaldiadem
1 year ago
Topics: Today's article

Hello to my fellow writers, i hope we all had a great day. I have been unable to engage effectively die to my phone. I am having problem with it for the past four days now. I

I made a journey back home yesterday. The Journey back home was less stressful and easier. After spending whole week outside home I decided to return home due to some reasons I did some things I needed to do even though I couldn't achieve all. But at least I am able to do some part of the reasons I made the journey.

I would have stayed behind and wait a little longer but I couldn't. At the early morning, my sister and I woke up to prepare for the journey as we packed our stuffs and clean the room she needed to go to the campus to submit her project to her supervisor before coming back. Unfortunately they didn't meet the lecturer, so she had to leave her work with her coursemate who will help her submit her work later. I went to the market to get some things I needed for myself and also for the house. I was beginning to regret that because my load was already heavier than i thought. We finally get to the car pack and the driver took off almost immediately.

I took some pictures of the trees and bushes by the roadside.

What I love seeing while in the bus is the trees by the side of the road. I love seeing nature the most. I will continue watching both side of the road till I get to my destination no matter how long the journey might take. Watching the side of the road with my earphones plugged is my own way of entertaining myself. This time I engaged in chatting with my sister whom we were travelling together. We gisted about a lot of things, school, church and who is getting married soon and lots more.

It was a three hour journey, it was faster because the driver didn't have any reason to wait or park even the so called road officers always checking licenses of sorts. He didn't wait for them, he just drove past them despites their direction and signal for him to wait. The journey was smooth and blessed just the normal stress attached to commercial vehicles. Potholes and others.

Thanks for reading. ♥️♥️♥️

1
$ 0.00
Sponsors of Royaldiadem
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Royaldiadem
1 year ago
Topics: Today's article

Comments