I Wish

5 21
Avatar for Royaldiadem
1 year ago
Topics: Short Story

Annie keeps her gaze on the doctor with confusion written all over it. It's already their fifth year in marriage and Annie is still battling with childlessness. With pressure from her husband's family side she feared that her husband will abandone her. This time around with her family doctor she thought she had finally become pregnant but it was something else. The result of her test shows she has 'ovarian cyst' and the possibility of her getting pregnant is very slim. She needs to undergo a surgery as soon as possible.

"Doctor. Can you keep this from my husband? I will tell him when it's time" Annie pleaded with the doctor. At that moment she wished all of these never happened to her. She feared that her husband will leave her for another woman.

"Alright, as you wish" the doctor replied

As she walks pass the hospital building, she meets her husband by the way who's also on his way to meet the doctor, his friend.

All she could think of is what excuse or lie she would tell her husband, she can't bring herself to telling her husband of her ailment. She hurriedly hide her prescription inside her bag and fake a smile.

Hi darling! She smiled to her husband.

Hi! Why are you here? He asked with curiousity.

"A friend of mine was admitted last night so I came to check her"

When they got home, her husband sensed something was wrong but he was not able to figure it out.

One fateful day, Annie was home with her husband when she suddenly collapse and he rushed her to the hospital. This time the doctor couldn't hide any longer, he told him everything that was going on with his wife.

He was very annoyed with the doctor, they were friends but he kept it from him.

"Elmond I understand and respect your wife's decision, she's waiting for the right time where she's will overcome her fears and have the confidence to tell you"

Edmond, Annie's husband understand her wife's decision, she had been experiencing pressure from her husband's family about their issue of childlessness.

"Annie, you should have told me what's wrong no matter what you are scared of. How can you bear all these alone?

"I was scared. Annie replied with a cracked voice.

" I know you are. You know I've got only you. Nobody else.

"I thought you would eventually abandone me when your family tells you to"

"I can't believe you said that! I am your husband and I got married to you legally. No matter what happens, I will never abandone you.

Annie was already sobbing quietly. She was sorry that she doubted her husband, her husband was not that kind of person, but she allowed fear to envelope her. She made up her mind never to doubt her husband again.

Thank you for reading♥️♥️♥️

I hope you enjoyed reading?

Lead Image Source: Unsplash.

The original post first appeared herehttps://peakd.com/hive-170798/@royaldiadem/i-wish

4
$ 0.02
$ 0.02 from @Gaftekloriginal
Sponsors of Royaldiadem
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Royaldiadem
1 year ago
Topics: Short Story

Comments

Sometimes we had a doubts of our partner but still we shouldn't let it be. We must trust them. They are our partners my friend.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

We need to be transparent enough not to cause a problem in marriage.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes my friend that's true. Transparency is one of the needed also.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's normal for her to be scared which was right but thank God her husband is a good man.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You understood her situations very well

$ 0.00
1 year ago