I Will Always Find You

3 20
Avatar for Royaldiadem
1 year ago
Topics: Memories

Nobody can fill the longing in my soul. Nothing can fill the emptiness in my heart. I have tried to comfort myself, pretended to be okay, as if I didn't miss you, but no, I was only deceiving myself. Every moment brings a flashback of those good times we have had together. While alone, I would always smile to myself because I remembered every moments we have shared together. Even though I was so young and clueless, we had so much fun together, we always landed in trouble and received punishment together from our parents, sometimes, you get the punishment alone because you are the eldest among us, but even that we were still close. I remembered how you cared for me and showered me with love and attention. Not minding the age gap between us, we played together as if we were of the same age. I remembered all the trouble I made you pass through. Then I was rest assured and had so much confidence because you have always supported me.

Even till now, you have always been my source of inspiration and motivator and will always. After your departure I tried to do a lot of things you used to do back then but they were not just as perfect as yours it's difficult to do them in your absence and I wish you are still here with us. While growing up I decided to start doing a lot of things you did back then, I started drawing even though they were not as perfect as yours, every corner of the house is filled with your drawings likewise writings, everytime I'm alone I would pick up my pen and write, I wrote so many things but they couldn't meet your standards, and no matter how much stories I wrote, they are not as much as yours. I started learning guitar, I picked up interest playing it because whenever I saw a guitar, it's reminds me of you, I started learning them and picked interest in it that I really like it.

And yes, I got the same prices you got in secondary days, I remembered the number of prices you got during your valedictory service and when it's my turn, when I got to secondary school I got the best student in the exact subjects you got yours. The only thing I knew I couldn't do was stage performance, in church and in school your dramas were so perfect and entertaining but no matter how much I tried I just couldn't do it because of stage fright, I only did it once and I never tried it ever again.

Yes, it's Eleven years now, but I still wish you were here, who knows I would have been more confident than I am right now, I would be more brilliant than I am right now, we all would be more happy than we were right now. Through you, I got to meet so many of your friends and many other people because you were jovial and accommodating but they are nowhere to be found because you are no more with us.

Dear Brother,

My closest friend,

You will always remain in my heart,

I will treasure all those moments we shared together,

No matter how long it is,

You will always be here

Through you,

I found a path of my own,

The best choice in my life,

I gained courage,

I gained strength,

In the silence,

And the deepest of my heart,

I will always find you.

Thank you for reading ♥️♥️♥️

Lead Image Source: Unsplash

3
$ 0.00
Sponsors of Royaldiadem
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Royaldiadem
1 year ago
Topics: Memories

Comments

Being strong for the person we treasure will make the memories of them stay afresh and being able to relate to. I know its tough but dear, keep on making him proud of you..take heart dear

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you so much for these kind words.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

you are welcome dear

$ 0.00
1 year ago