A Weekend well spent.....

8 56
Avatar for Royaldiadem
1 year ago
Topics: Weekend Posting

Hello everyone, how has been our days. It's weekend already I have the whole weekend to spend away from home. I decided to travel back go school this weekend, I have stayed at home for long, I just have to check how things are in my room and spend few days. It was just a three hours journey, it was not really interesting for me because I'm not the type that talk inside the vehicle, I was sitting at the front but I was able to hear all that was going on, all the talks and jokes they all cracked. That's how a typical Nigerian commercial vehicle looks like, you meet the sleepy ones that will make your shoulder their pillow, I detest sitting with them so much. We have the woman who were always gossiping about a lot of things, and I always wondered how they managed to talk closely as if they have known each other before.

I finally highlighted from the bus and made a three minutes walk to my place. I met my sis at my home with her friend, she's temporarily staying at my place due to some reasons. After some time of unpacking I met my love (Kdrama) on her laptop and I started watching. It's not that I had something important to do, I just came because I was tired of staying at home. I watched movies, eat and slept off.

Today I followed my sis to a supermarket not far from our place to do a little shopping. We got some chocolate, cakes, ice cream and a drink. We didn't plan to spend much. So we came back home to do justice to them. I was relunctant to go at the first instance but she persuaded me to follow her. I didn't want to go because I wasn't planning of buying anything, but I ended up buying ice cream, its hard to resist that sweet looking strawberry ice cream. It was fun all through, although it was almost the same for me because I was inside almost but the only difference was that I changed enviroment for few days and I met my housemates I haven't seen for the past five months.

I really hope we end the strike very soon because staying at home makes me feel like I'm limited to doing somethings I would have more opportunity to do in school. Today is Friday and it feels like Saturday, I missed my church and my tight sunday schedules.

Lead Image Source: Unsplash.

Thank you reading ♥️♥️♥️

6
$ 0.44
$ 0.41 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @DocLayla
$ 0.01 from @Kacy01
+ 1
Sponsors of Royaldiadem
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Royaldiadem
1 year ago
Topics: Weekend Posting

Comments

Honestly, you guys are trying to have stayed at home with parents this far. If it were to be my home, I would have ran away to another State because farm work would be the daily work

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Eeyah.......it's because I have no other option than to stay at home.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I love that my friend, chocolate, cake and ice cream. All of it are my favorite, my happiness. Now I'm craving my friend.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Awwwn♥️♥️♥️

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Looks like you enjoy your week. I hope they call of the strike too.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yeah.....thank you

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You are spending quality time with your sister & I hate those people who irritate others by gossiping in vehicles

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yes. I detest them also.

$ 0.00
1 year ago