Snippet Article: Noma - Brain Power

1 52
Avatar for RowanSkie
3 years ago

I'm trying out a new mini-series called Snippet Articles. They're basically a bunch of small thoughts written by listening to music, songs, or maybe wanting to rant. On these types of articles, I won't use my Grammarly to fix any mistakes, as this is just me ranting out. Granted, I don't have Grammarly Premium anyway.


Epilepsy Warning!


NOMA - Brain Power is a weird song. I first heard it while I watch 8BitDrummer's videos as one of his things when you buy something on Twitch, I think a sub or a kudos? Not really sure, but yeah it's one of those things. It's really fast, there's this lyrics of what seems to be part of the song, and it's one of the things that makes 8BitDrummer pause his drumming to do it.

It's basically an EDM, I think drumstep or dubstep. Not really sure, but it's really catchy.

Also has a ridiculous music lyric video made by someone else, linked above. I'd be an idiot to say that how it was made is amazing and at the same-time headache inducing. Especially when you try out the 1 hour version.


Epilepsy Warning!


How can you watch the whole thing?

But hey, at least you can join in on its ridiculous "lyrics" based upon the music itself.

O-oooooooooo AAAAE-A-A-I-A-U- JO-oooooooooooo AAE-O-A-A-U-U-A- E-eee-ee-eee AAAAE-A-E-I-E-A- JO-ooo-oo-oo-oo EEEEO-A-AAA-AAAA

Really cool, huh?

I think this is what makes it either drumstep or dubstep. Maybe it's not even drumstep or dubstep.

Either way, it's a type of music I like, an EDM-based soundtrack that is essentially a meme that everyone knows if they watch 8BitDrummer.


I have to admit, this might be a good way for me to focus on conflicting ideas as they arrive at my head. A way to write things down and share my thoughts without being a bother on noise.cash or make a very long read.cash short post.

But hey, at least there's now $500,000+ on the fund, so that might be the one kicking things off on this mini-series. Besides, this is going to be a way for me to train my writing skills as well as my keyboard etiqutte. Which I'm not really using because I have like 5 fingers moving around the keyboard, haha.


Did enjoy this post today? I'm doing a thing where I will collect 1 BCH and maybe make a meme or something.

Or maybe you didn't enjoy this post because it's small, and it's just me making a spam article (like there wasn't any random rewarder bot active that scans the site for any worthy articles).

Anyway, this is just an informal article, and all succeeding articles with the title "Snippet Article" will either be like this or maybe something more interesting, like say, a picture of Atrus from Myst 3.

Atrus/Rand Miller, from Cyan Worlds

Hmm.

Maybe I should crop that picture to only the head.

Rand "Atrus" Miller of Cyan Worlds

Jeez... I'm bored.


EDIT: I just found this video.

6
$ 0.96
$ 0.91 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
Sponsors of RowanSkie
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for RowanSkie
3 years ago

Comments

🤣🤣 nice one

$ 0.00
3 years ago