My Thoughts on Bitcoin

0 14
Avatar for RowanSkie
3 years ago

What happened to Bitcoin?

A lot has happened with Bitcoin. What was once a peer to peer cash system is now essentially a glorified stock market speculation cap. Of course, other people can say better things than me, but I was only able to see Bitcoin only a few months before the Bitcoin/Bitcoin Cash split, and then I only returned to Cryptocurrency when I mined for Monero. But one thing is certain, Bitcoin has changed a lot. It's not even following its own whitepaper anymore. The things that happened is something we should not forget, nor be swayed by anyone who knows the history of Bitcoin.

Bitcoin Cash?

Bitcoin Cash was first introduced to me via Philippines's mobile wallet, Coins.ph. At first, I didn't seem to mind it at all. Coins.ph was one of my wallets that I can now use to pay bills. But as I moved on to other mobile wallets, I also soon discover what Bitcoin Cash is; a true implementation of the original Bitcoin. So sad that my Satoshi faucets back in 2017 didn't get filled up immediately, I could've gotten a few sats of BTC, BCH, and BSV.

Bitcoin Cash was awesome. Seeing actual person-to-person adoption over Australia, an awareness campaign over Mindanao, and other small things, I thought to myself, I should place my money on it. And I did. I saw how good it was to spend BCH, being able to buy two £5 Steam gift cards via Keys4Coins. It was awesome. And then came read.cash, and its tipping formula. I thought of writing sporadically. But the distribution fund came along. It means that I can just visit the site. Then the points arrived, and every time I get to help, a little bit of money was helping me do things better.

Did you know that $1 is equal to ₱50.44 right now? It meant that every cent I have is a higher claim for me.

My thoughts on Bitcoin, past present and future

Bitcoin is no longer something we should just follow trends with, like Holding and Saving. It is, after all, no longer the Internet Money. But Bitcoin Cash is doing it better. I just wish Bitcoin is able to shift gears. But hey, Halving's just a few hours away. If that breaks, then all hell breaks loose. Let's just make Bitcoin Cash get adopted more. Especially in the exchanges. that ~10% dip was scary guys.

This is Rowan, signing off.

1
$ 0.00
Sponsors of RowanSkie
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for RowanSkie
3 years ago

Comments