"How much do you need for money?"

2 23
Avatar for RowanSkie
3 years ago

Yesterday, I jokingly said the title line (translated) to my mother as I wanted to repay her for taking a bag of chips she herself said was for her workplace as a Nursing Assistant. When I wrote the title down and saved the draft, I had thought to myself, is this how the world has become? A world ran by money? Sadly, it is, but luckily it shouldn't be.

You see, money is a very vital part of our lives, and it doesn't mean a thing when we die anyway, as it is merely a tool for us to use for our daily lives to bring pleasure and comfort. This does make earning money through salary is an acceptable goal in life, but remember that people start to generally dislike older generations and prefer newer ones working in the same position. Our elderly are left with only a few cash left from their time working, as most of it has been taken by taxes, payments, and many miscellaneous materials like a good house, a good job, a good car, a good haircut and so on.

It doesn't mean we should save it, however, as prices change and things get more expensive due to inflation. We only need to be able to properly control how we manage our money, and by doing that, we can be richer than the richest person on Earth.

This post was made as I really wanted to spend my BCH and thought about my Steam Summer Sale wanting since I can just buy Bioshock Collection by converting BCH to PHP, buy via PHP, then back to BCH (a wasteful way).

Good luck with your spendings, everyone!

7
$ 0.09
$ 0.09 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of RowanSkie
empty
empty
empty

Comments

Still, it’s always good to have some cash saved up, because investment opportunities might arise. And that goes for people of any age that have reached adulthood, maybe even younger than that.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah, I think we should enjoy our lives but we still need save a potion of our money, our future selves would thank us.

$ 0.00
3 years ago