Help needed!!

4 34
Avatar for Roshni
Written by
1 year ago


Tonight, I'll be talking Relationship.

How do people in love cope with a boring partner? And, what's your own definition of being boring,as a partner?


I'm going to share a little experience of my friend, Currently what she's going through. So, yesterday night she sent me some voice notes on WhatsApp, almost in tears. She is in a relationship with a guy from her school, it's just 6 months old. According to her, the relationship is a happy one and they both love each other.


And, since ASUU strike commenced, they've decided to keep things going and normal between them and so far, they've been successful. So, last night her boyfriend got pissed and in anger said, "Maybe you never wanted me at all and stop being a very fucking boring girlfriend".


I was like wow, she explained to me that it felt like her heart was broken again. Mind you, this is a lady whom got dumped last year by her boyfriend without reason. So, the pain, the hurt of her past relationship is still there. Then, she'll cry endlessly at night cause of her ex. She was really broken.


And, now she is really trying not to fuck things up with her new boyfriend. As a result of her previous heartbreak, she turned from a very active, lovely young lady into a boring girlfriend now. It's kind of difficult for her to change now.


She reached out to me, pouring out all her feelings. I was moved, she was extremely hurt. She is confused and doesn't know what to do. She said, she knows she is to be blamed for most of the arguments in her Relationship. Whenever her boyfriend wants to do video call,she said she'll refuse. Not because she doesn't feel free with him, but cause she just doesn't want to make the call with him.


And she promised to change that. They were talking- argument when in anger, the boyfriend said maybe she doesn't want him.

Well, I'm not a relationship counsellor and I told her I don't know what to say.

I called her and we spoke for some minutes. I successfully pacified her and old her to stop crying....she started crying when I called her. She cried because her boyfriend said she is boring.


I told her I will do my research and get back to her....tell her how not to be boring.


So guys, I need your help. How can you change a boring girlfriend? Ladies, were you once the boring type? How did you change from being boring to a lively, lovely girlfriend? What's your own definition of boring?


Help me, help my friend, I don't want her to go through another heartbreak. I'll be checking the comments section. Thanks.


Image source: Unsplash

4
$ 1.13
$ 1.13 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for Roshni
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

The guy's a walking red flag. If I were to advise your friend, I would say to stay away from a guy like that. Those kinds of guys are just for fun. Because if his feelings were real for your friend, he will never say awful things that could break your friend's heart. That was really an off for guys like that. Your friend should not stay for a bare minimum. She deserves more than having a boyfriend who tells her that she is boring.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hmm, thanks. You have a point.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

She is your friend that is she came to you to explain all the things about her relationship

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes, she's my good friend. And she is aware that I'm posting this.

$ 0.00
1 year ago