We are One Family

10 21
Avatar for RosheiGanda
2 years ago

Let me fully introduce to you my family. I was thinking this morning of what to write and here it is. Time to write about my family also.

  • I just want to show you my awesome sponsors. They write great articles so I invite you to visit their page. You'll be delighted to know about them. πŸ€—

Sponsors of RosheiGanda
empty
empty
empty

Family is love. We used to have a picture frame posted on our wall that has the saying, "A world at prayer, is a world at peace." Not sure if these were the exact words, I can't get a hold of it. Let me quote, "A family that prays together, stays forever." These are some of my favorite quotes. Prayers, respect, dignity, integrity, and other good things should also be taught. That's when we can experience peace inside of us.

Talking about My Parents.

My parents both came from the same province, and that's where we stayed and grew up as a family.

I'm so lucky to have such parents who placed their self interest aside and gave their time to us. They married at the age of 27. They were born in the same year, my dad was a month older than my mom. My father was a resigned Messenger/Utility Worker from an office. While my mom was a resigned teacher from the public school. She became my teacher in Grade 3. Both of them took their early retirements.

They retired because all of us, their children, already finished college, just that one of my sister did not continue in college. Also, they're tired from working and serving the government. Especially my mom, she didn't have plans at first, but when computers/technologies were mostly needed in teaching, she eventually retired. They'll be 65 next year. Now, they're senior parents, and senior grandparents. I find them having a peaceful life now. Enjoying time with each other everyday.

Since they live in the province, their current work now is farming. They're used to it so they don't have problems doing it. I admire how green thumbed they were. They also have patience and endurance in weeding out their gardens. Which I myself, can't do for one whole day. Huhu. I want to follow their footsteps as well someday.

Problems may arise but they're strong enough to handle it. They're the strongest among the family. Salute to my dear parents. ❀️❀️❀️

My Siblings

We all have different personalities, characteristics, and attitudes as siblings. We're unique in our own way.

We are seven siblings in the family. If I include our last unborn angel, then we're eight. I'm the sixth among the siblings. I have five sisters and one brother. Like I always say, I live currently at my eldest sister's old house. We are two meters apart only. My third sister is our neighbor, few meters down below. And my seventh sister, is living the farthest from us, three. It's near but I also need to walk up atleast a hundred meters to reach their house. But right now, together with her husband, they're living in the province with our parents. Her casual work is almost done, while her husband is working there too.

The same goes to my husband, he is living in the province away from me in the city. We're LDR.

What about my other two sisters and one brother? Hmmm. Can you guess? They are all working in Manila. But far from each other too. We video call each other using our messenger group chat whenever there's a chance. I hope that they can come home to the province this coming Christmas and New Year. Stay safe my siblings.

Marriage

Two of my sisters, the first child and the third child were married. Each of them have three kids already. One girl each and two boys each. So I have four nephews and two nieces. Ooopsss, sorry, let me include myself and my youngest sister. We were married too but with no kids yet. Let God decide when to bless us with our own young one/s. We will just do our best. Hehe.

A total of four married people in the family. While the other three: the second child sister, fourth child sister, and the fifth child brother, are not yet married. I don't know if they have plans to marry, but I hope that sooner or later, they will settle too. Actually, I have two uncles, one from my father's sibling and one from my mother's sibling, were not yet married. As well as one unmarried grandfather (My grandma's brother-mother side). So I'm thinking, is there a tendency that they will not marry as well? Hmmm. I hope I'm mistaken. But if it's what they want, then I support them. No oppositions.

Many Girls, Many boys.

What's funny was that, my two eldest sisters' husbands, have more male siblings in their family. They both came from big families, just like us.

My eldest sister's husband, have four or five male siblings but with no sister. My third sister's husband have many brothers with only one sister. As for my husband, it was balanced-two girls and two boys. And last, my youngest sister's husband, originally have three boys with one girl as well. What about my other siblings when they get married? I'm also excited to know their future in-laws.

There's also a magic that happened. Charot, no magic. Surprisingly, my third child sister, me, and my youngest sibling, were married to our husbands who were born as first childs in their families. As for my eldest sister, it's a given that she's the first child in our family so it's okay that her husband is not the first child. I'll exclude her in the list. My brother too, has a girlfriend, and she's also the first child in their family. Haha. How about my other two sisters? Will they have boyfriends/ husbands who were born the eldest among their siblings too? I guess, there's maybe a possibility. A one out of ten probability. πŸ˜…

Ending Words

That's it then for my family. Did you understand how I presented them? πŸ˜‚ I hope so.

Did you also come from a big family just like me? How do you feel about having many siblings? Or are you the only child in the family? How do you also feel about it? I'm curious. Hehe. If you want, you can comment down below so we could interact. Thank you. 😊

The end of my story. Thanks for reading my article again. God bless us all! ☺️

5
$ 1.35
$ 1.24 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jeansapphire39
$ 0.03 from @FarmGirl
+ 1
Sponsors of RosheiGanda
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for RosheiGanda
2 years ago

Comments

Haha coincidences? Hmmm, would be interesting if your unmarried siblings will turn out to marry first sons too :D

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hehehe. Right. Unexpected coincidences. πŸ˜… I'm looking forward for that too, if they will mary first born sons.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha do write about it when they get married :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Luhhh ang dami niyo pala sis.. Ang saya saya. Di ko nagawan ng article mga kpatid ko bka umabot ng 10minutes hahaha.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ahehehe. One big family sis. True sis, baka umabot din ng more than ten minutes pag detalyado. Hihi. Ilan din kayo sis magkapatid.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kya nga at mahiya nmn tyo sa readers πŸ˜†πŸ˜†.. 6 kmi lahat sis.. 3 sisters 3 brothers

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh nice. Balance sis kasi 3-3. Hehe.

Haha, hindi ako mahihiya sis. Kakapalan ko na mukha ko. πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Uo balance tlaga at ngayon hati din ksi tatlo n lng kmi dito tpos tatlo ang wla sis.. Hahaha kakapalan tlga

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang ganda ng cycle nio sissy, nasa malaking family din akonhaving half siblings in my both parents at ako lang ang dipa nagpapakasal hehe, masaya nako bilang single to mingle chaarr

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahaha. Okay sis. Gotcha. Basta sis maalagaan ka din ng mga pamangkins mo. ☺️ Pakasal ka na kasi. Hihi.

$ 0.00
2 years ago