Our Day Out

8 9
Avatar for RosheiGanda
2 years ago

Finally, after so many hopes, wishes, and prayers, an exciting adventure came true. Many times, I wished for someone to invite me/us for a swimming. I really missed swimming out. Floating in the water, stretching our arms as we move our body in the water, and our feet as well. Wow. That's a great feeling.

This morning, I woke up early at 7:00am. As usual, I fixed my bed, and then reheated water for my coffee. After that, I had my coffee and fita. Moments later, my sister chatted me. She asked if we could postpone the time. So instead of 9:00am, we will have the mass at 10:00am together. Then I said yes. But then, she said that, her kids and husband, will be joining their relatives for a day out. They'll be swimming. So she gave me two choices, whether to go for the mass or a swimming. Sorry, but I chose the swimming. Hehe.

I planned to have the mass this afternoon but I was too tired to attend so I just went home after the swimming.

I was hesitant at first, whether to go or not. But, I got so excited since it was my long wish, so I said yes. Hurray. What a day to have.

We rode in a car going to our destination.

Swimming Place

When we arrived, I was surprised that we were so many. Around 20+ or more. I was fascinated by our big number. We have cute lite kids with us too. There were many people to mingle with. But, my introvert self did not made it possible to be talkative with people. Haha.

The foods were all cooked and were readily placed on the table. Sorry, no photos. I was ashamed to take a photo because, I did not contribute any foods. I did not buy any. πŸ˜… I'll surely contribute the next time around. Only the meat and eggplants were not yet cooked. They were barbecued this morning. All of the foods and drinks were yummy. Perfect for a day swimming.

I never expected that I went for a swimming today, and that, I enjoyed it so much. Although my hubby was not with me. I missed him. Hehe. I wished, he was with me this day. So he could have taught me how to swim properly. I can swim a little, but, at the same time, I can get drowned accidentally in a deep water. So, I'm always cautious. I just video called him, letting him knew where we went today. I showed him the place.

So if you're curious, this was the swimming place:

My own original photo. 

There were other groups of people too. It's Sunday, so, according to my brother-in-law, there were huge numbers of people that arrived today. But on Mondays to Thursdays, there will only be few people.

What do you think of this place? For me, it's magnificent. In this photo, it showed the biggest swimming pool. Beside it was the hot spring. Before swimming in the big pool, me and my little niece went to the hotspring first. It gave me the steam vibe. Hehe. I enjoyed staying there for about twenty minutes.

And then next, we also went to the other side of the big pool. Here's the photo:

My Own Original Photo

As you can see, the pool was for the small kids. But adults can also stay here. My niece didn't want to swim at first, and was really scared. But later on, she enjoyed swimming to her heart's content and happiness.

The small blue pool was a hot one too, while the other small pool, was a little bit cold.

I stayed in the hot pool before and after the swimming.

There was a river beside this place also. Here, I'll show you:

My Own Original Photo

As you can see, this river has big rocks. It's wider than the river we have in our province. I wished to visit this too but, the pathway from the resort to this river was far.

Hmmm, the angle did not show you the side of the swimming resort.

So this was my adventure for today, our adventures altogether as a big group. Are you looking for my selfie here? Just think of me as an anonymous person. I have many selfies and grouphies, but, I won't upload them here. But I'll keep it as a memory in my phone. Hehe.

We arrived at the swimming resort at past 10:00am, and went home at 3:40pm.

Ending Words

Unexpected happenings are the best. Do you agree? Just like this day. I thought, it will be another usual day for me, but, the outing made it unusual, and my day was great. What a blessing. Thanks to the one who treated us.

That's all for today's blog. Thanks for reading my articles. See you. God bless us all! ☺️

4
$ 0.81
$ 0.68 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @FarmGirl
$ 0.04 from @Lovelyfaith
+ 2
Sponsors of RosheiGanda
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for RosheiGanda
2 years ago

Comments

Seems you had fun sis, next time bring your hubby with you, lol!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes sis. It was fun. Thanks. Surely, if he was here, I brought him too. Hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe, I bet you did :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mas bet ko ung river sissy ang ganda talaga

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Bet ko din ung ilog sis. Hehe. Kaso, layo ng lalakarin bago makarating dun. Haha. Malapit sana kaso, paliko liko pa ung daanan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Short cut tau sissy hahahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is a really great way to spend the day. I love to swim and it is a very relaxing moment for me, especially if I am with family and dear people.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Same with me friend. The best feeling for today. Good evening.

$ 0.00
2 years ago