Life's Comparison to Writing

6 12
Avatar for RosheiGanda
2 years ago

Wow, it's been three weeks since I joined the readcash platform. I was hesitant at first to start with it but due to lack of income, I decided to write. At first, it was just a plan. But I executed it and until now, I'm still here in this platform, almost a month now.

It was just a plan the day before I started. I did not expect it to really happen the next day. I told myself, once I start writing, I should continue with it. I commit myself to writing atleast one article per day. I may run out of ideas but I have to, since it's already a commitment within me and myself. So I started with my first ever article: "One of the Dreamers". Here's the link if you want to read it. ☺️ https://read.cash/@RosheiGanda/one-of-the-dreamers-d3bc5e1e

Just like in life, when we commit ourselves to a relationship, when we enter into it, there's no turning back. We should think a hundred times, no a million times, before entering into a marriage where we should say, "until death do us part". For me, these words are really heavy to carry as we go on and with our life. Or maybe later on, it becomes a burden to someone. It was never a joke to get married. People have their own cultures and belief that affect the way of marriage. I know you knew what I mean.

Nowadays, many people are heard or seen doing the act of adultery. It's maybe because their partners are abusive to them, not showing any love and so on, that's why they find love to someone. And that someone will start to break the family's relationship and eventually, they fall. Let's know that when we do something lefty to ourselves, be ready for the consequences. If you want to give up, atleast make the best decision before doing it. Think twice, thrice, a million times. We have to choose the legal way. I guess, you know what I mean about the legal way. Like going to court and so on. Well, I know, people have their own good and evil ways of solving their problems. I'll stop here.

That's just how I compare the life we have to writing. Once we said we commit ourselves, then we have to continue with it. Lifelong commitment indeed. The moment this platform will be gone, then that's the time I will give up. But it doesn't mean that I will stop in writing, I will find ways to continue with it. Not income related but finding the passion to it. That's all I can say.

What about you, how do you compare your life to writing? Is it something similar to what I wrote? It could be. Hehe. Let's interact on the comment section down below. Thank you.

Once again, I thank everyone for giving their time to reading my articles. That means a lot to me. ☺️ Thank you and God bless us all! ☺️

3
$ 1.82
$ 1.77 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Sweetiepie
Sponsors of RosheiGanda
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for RosheiGanda
2 years ago

Comments

I really like writing, listening to music and drawing, but I hesitated a lot to enter this platform, I have not been very encouraged due to lack of income.

I wasn't sure if I was going to be able to motivate myself to be in this community. I still don't know if you will like everything I want to tell you, but it's better to take a chance, I'm just starting. I hope I can move forward as you have done.

When I was between 12 and 16 years old I used to write a lot of poems, most of them were not very good, but it was the way I found to let off steam or remember a good moment in my life. I stopped writing because of lack of time, but now I have plenty of time to spare.

Regards :)

I also like One Piece

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Matagal kna din pala sissy, ang bilis ng panahon. Congratulations

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oo nga sis eh. Parang kahapon lang sumali tapos weeks na pala ang lumipas.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tama ka jan sissy, akala ko diko kakayanin sa dami ng work ko haha, ikaw sissy sanay na sanay na super galing

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pero kinaya mo sissy. Namamangha nga po ako kasi nakapag lalaan ka pa ng oras kahit sobrang busy mo sa work.

Haha. Thanks sissy. You too. Gumagaling tayo. Haha. Cheers sis. 🥂 God bless us always. ☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Cheers sissy,, super nahihirapan lang mag english hahaha pero gusto ko din nahahasa utak ko hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago