Mother's Day - My name is Rose

1 9
Avatar for Roses
Written by
2 years ago

My name is Rose, I live with my grandmother, for this Mother's Day we celebrate her years of life, with delicious food and a delicious chocolate cake.

Chicolate cakes are my favorite and so are my grandmother's, actually the inside was marbled and the outside was covered with melted chocolate and we loved it.

We currently live in Venezuela, but I think that in the future I will leave the country since education and life is complex, of course I do not want to leave my grandmother and that makes me think a lot. But I also see my cousins abroad who are doing very well, they work and have already been able to buy a car or a house, in Venezuela unfortunately those privileges are no longer attainable.

This Mother's Day my grandmother told me that she supports me in my decision to leave when it is convenient for me.

For the moment this day was wonderful, the truth is that I do not understand those families that do not dedicate time to their loved ones and miss out on the most beautiful things in life.

I wrote a poem to my grandmother:

Pretty woman with white hair,

you are a little white star every day of my life.

Your smile is my moor and my life, and in your steps go the years and joy.

Grandma, thank you for every soup, for every caress on my tummy.

You are a woman of hope, of struggle and you are a woman who gave life.

Today Mother's Day, I celebrate you grandmother, and to you I dedicate my poem and my smile.

https://unsplash.com/

Don't let go of my hand, I will be with you until God says so. I love you and I love you my sweet grandmother.

This was the poem I read to her, she was touched and gave me a hug. I think we will be eating cake for a while.

Today I start my blog in this community and I wanted to share this beautiful mothers day.

A thousand thanks and kisses.

@Roses

Translated with www.DeepL.com/Translator (free version)

2
$ 0.50
$ 0.50 from @carolinacardoza
Avatar for Roses
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Hello rose, I welcome you, we are here to help each other and to follow us, I hope you will continue to be encouraged and follow the rules. writing everything in English is very important. suscribirse en comunidades, te recomiendo open for all.

$ 0.00
2 years ago