An invoice for Amaury and ABC

47 749
Avatar for RogerVer
Written by
This user is who they claim to be.
We have manually verified this user via some other channel.
Proof
3 years ago

The invoice above is no less crazy than what Amaury and ABC are asking for from the BCH ecosystem. It is up to ABC if they want to pay me for my work promoting their product, and it is up to the BCH community if they want to pay ABC for theirs.

I suggest that both invoices should go unpaid.

If you would like to make your own invoice, here is a handy tool to do so.

The world still needs a peer to peer electronic cash system, but changing the rules mid stream and splitting the network isn't the way to get there. That's why I support Bitcoin Cash Node and I wish Amaury and ABC good luck with their new ABC coin.

170
$ 4.62
$ 1.06 from @MintDice
$ 1.05 from @Omar
$ 0.58 from @TheRandomRewarder
+ 21
Avatar for RogerVer
Written by
This user is who they claim to be.
We have manually verified this user via some other channel.
Proof
3 years ago

Comments

BCHN it is. What ABC is implementing goes against pretty much everything we believe.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I value your present RogerVer. you are my best.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Please come back to the site, I know it might be a bit stressful for you due to your personal activities.. At least one Article a week would be nice, I didn't know your a member of read.cash. Bitcoincash is what the world needs when it comes to peer to peer electronic cash system

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I like your name Roger. Its unique to me.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Roger please come back to the site. :(((

$ 0.00
2 years ago

@RogerVer sir I make an invoice by seeing your invoice. I want to upload it. I also want to share it with my friends by translating in my native language. Will you allow me? Please sir let me know.

$ 0.08
3 years ago

The world of crypto assets will be better if we are united despite our differences.

El mundo de los criptoactivos va a ser mejor si estamos unidos a pesar de nuestras diferencias.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

An invoice fraud scam investigation

In May 2020, a Melbourne concreting company invoiced a building company for $51,000. A routine business transaction that could leave the builders over $100K out of pocket.

The invoice was prepared (using Excel, then saved as a PDF), emailed to the customer, and was followed up days later when the invoice was not paid. In between, the invoice had been modified and the money paid into a bank account where the monies had promptly been transferred overseas.

Although the police were involved in the criminal investigation, a colleague was approached by the ABC to provide a limited, independent examination (subsequently involving me). The first step was to examine the emails and invoice attachments with the ABC obtaining copies of the sender and recipient emails. This article then explores the builder's website before considering the sequence of events – this article provides greater detail than possible in the ABC news segment for anyone interested.

Examining the emails. Attached to each email was a PDF invoice. The two invoices were identical other than the modified bank details. The PDF document properties showed that the fraudulent version was modified almost two hours after the original was created. The PDF was altered using the sejda.com website (a site offering free, fully on-line, anonymous PDF editing tools). It can be concluded that the PDF was manually uploaded to the sejda.com website and modified before being downloaded and subsequently sent to the recipient by the perpetrator.

No alt text provided for this image Invoice on the left with bank details highlighted, document properties on the right highlighting the timestamps and editing application

In examining the two emails, the body of the message was unchanged, but there was a notable difference in the timestamps (as would be expected given we knew the PDF was modified). The original email was sent in the late afternoon of the 8th May (17:43), but the email received by the builders arrived some 14 hours later (07:32 on the 9th May). As this could be an issue with mail relays (and timestamps cannot be relied upon), the headers were examined in more detail.

The headers of the received email showed that the message was sent at 07:13 on the 9th May. When combined with other information in the headers, this indicated that the sent email was not the same as that received by the building company.

No alt text provided for this image When reviewing the route taken by the fraudulent email, it appears to originate from an IP address located in Australia (shown above). However, the IP address is a known Private Internet Access (PIA) VPN exit point (as documented by SPUR) – the person sending the email possibly using a VPN to avoid being traced. The email appears to have been created manually through a webmail interface with the fraudulent invoice attached before being sent. We can therefore conclude that the perpetrator had the ability to intercept and remove the original email at some point in its journey before replicating it manually with the new invoice.

Once processed by the webmail interface, the email progressed through a series of servers initially in Singapore before arriving in Australia and routing to the recipients’ mail server.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am fun with bch

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you for the info

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Happy to see you on noise.cash too..❤🤩 Emmmm.. It's mean.. we are on the way to mars..🤣

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I am new here and and i want to know everything in here..I ddnt reach any amount in my wallet $0.00

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Your article inspire me... All the matter is BCH

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice ...it's very informative

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you for new information about Amaury and ABC.I am fun of BCH too.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Exactly Sir. Changing the rules mid stream and splitting the network isn't going to guarantee the maintenance of an electronic peer to peer cash system. How good is this action to be taken? It is better when stopped.

$ 0.01
3 years ago

Fools, we told you this in 2018.

$ 0.00
User's avatar TOG
3 years ago

thanks for great article dear

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Great information about this article about the bitcoin of abc

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow great article

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nicely has thoroughly analyzed the matter. Good luck to you and bitcoin cash.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Even i am new with bitcoin cash. I am against the coinbase rule. Its like miners are mining for the developers to get rich.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

please sir check my post

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sir your every article is important and useful for us.i am from Bangladesh.for my country people can i translate it my won language.i request you sir please give me permission.lot of respect for you sir.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice. Is Amaury on Read.cash? Did he see this invoice?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hello sir I am Bangladeshi can I translate your article in Bengali

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hi sir please upvote me I really need it thank you

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sir you are a good writer and helpful person. please check my article,sir.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

@RogerVer sir I am suffering from some problem. I want to share with you. Sir, I will share if you allow me. I do a lot of work but I am not getting any points. Sir, help me a little. I want to work in your group please sir upvote me

$ 0.00
3 years ago

@RogerVer sir by seeing your invoice making ,I made one and published in RC.If you want to see here's the my invoice https://read.cash/@Mr.Trenzs/amaury-sechets-pay-the-arrears-c7ece4e5

Hope you will like my invoice.Thanks.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sir Article translated into Bengali in case a Bengali friend sees your article sir. বিআরসিএইচ বাস্তুসংস্থান থেকে আমৌরি এবং এবিসি যা চেয়েছে তার চেয়ে উপরে চালানটি কম পাগল নয়। তারা তাদের পণ্য প্রচারের জন্য আমার কাজের জন্য আমাকে অর্থ প্রদান করতে চায় তবে এটি এবিসির উপর নির্ভর করে, এবং তারা বিসিএইচ সম্প্রদায়ের উপর নির্ভর করে যদি তারা তাদের জন্য এবিসি দিতে চান তবে এটি বিসিএইচ সম্প্রদায়ের উপর নির্ভর করবে।

আমি উভয় চালান অবৈতনিক হওয়া উচিত পরামর্শ।

আপনি যদি নিজের চালানটি করতে চান তবে এটি করার একটি কার্যকর সরঞ্জাম এখানে।

বৈদ্যুতিন নগদ ব্যবস্থাটি দেখার জন্য বিশ্বে এখনও সমবয়সীর প্রয়োজন, তবে নিয়মগুলি মাঝের স্রোতে পরিবর্তন করা এবং নেটওয়ার্ক বিভক্ত করা সেখানে যাওয়ার উপায় নয়। এ কারণেই আমি বিটকয়েন নগদ নোডকে সমর্থন করি এবং আমি তাদের নতুন এবিসি মুদ্রার সাথে আমিউরি এবং এবিসি শুভকামনা কামনা করি।.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you sir you also support Bitcoin Cash I am very happy to hear this hope we have no more problems with Bitcoin cash

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Exactly !

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hmm i'm thinking to do camp. In my country... about BCH, bcz in my country that will be first event about that. But we will see in future, btw thanks for share us this very good article, i like read just bcz i learn lot of things here... ❤

$ 0.00
3 years ago

In the past 2 years, the ABC developers did absolutely nothing, besides pushing controversial feature upgrades (changing how opcodes work multiple times, braking the compatibility in every half year, totally retarded segwit recovery, the code quality became extremely bad)..... and they did literally everything to avoid doing REAL work on the coin (decreasing the block time, adding extra digits, doing research on pos+pow). I can understand that the last drip in the cup was the block-tax, and people are getting tired of this.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Exactly.Very nice article. You are a great writer. Thanks for shearing this article. The purpose of all viewers is to please subscribe to my account. My ID has very few subscribers and viewers. So there is not much income. So everyone help me from a little side.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

The world still needs a peer to peer electronic cash system, but changing the rules mid stream and splitting the network isn't the way to get there. That's why I support Bitcoin Cash Node and I wish Amaury and ABC good luck with their new ABC coin. I saw your designed invoice. That was not bad. But that is not better than @RogerVer sir's invoice.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

শুভ বিকাল

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sir, splitting the network is not the way to get there, and let both invoice be unpaid

$ 0.00
3 years ago

your note is ossm and helarious

$ 0.00
3 years ago

The notes are hilarious 😆

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sir please can I translate your article to Bengali?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

🚀🌶🔥You split we bankrupt you 🔥🌶🚀

$ 0.00
User's avatar TOG
3 years ago

That's bad on their part!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

haha well this is a bold, direct shot at them, I'll give you that.

$ 0.00
3 years ago