Parent expectations from there children

4 8
Avatar for Rioelder
3 years ago

Mother:

I fought with death

when I was giving birth

to you. I spent sleepless

nights when you were

sick and crying. I never

ate without feeding you

first. I bore so many

pains to bring you to the

stage that you are in

today. How will you

repay me my child?

Child:

When I grow up, I will

find a good job and earn

lots of money for you so

you can enjoy the

pleasures of this world.

Mother:

Your father is doing this

already and I do not

expect this from you

too. By the time you are

earning I will be old and

will not be in need of

any worldly luxuries.

Son:

I will find a pious lady

and marry her so she

can cook for you and

take care of you.

Mother:

That is not her duty my

son and neither should

you marry for that

reason. It is not

compulsory on her to do

any service to me,

neither do I expect this

from her. Your marriage

should be for you, a

companion and a

comfort for you as you

go through this journey

of life.

Child:

Tell me mother how can

I repay you then?

Mother:

(With tears in her eyes)

Visit or call me often. A

mother only requires

this much from you

while she is alive.

Then when I die give me

your shoulder and bury

me.

Whenever you perform

prayers, supplicate for

me.

Give out in charity for

me.

Remember your every

good deed will benefit

me in the hereafter so

be good and kind

always.

Fulfill the rights of all

those around you.

The sleepless nights

and pains I took to bring

you up was not a favour

to you but was for my

creator. He blessed me

with you as a beautiful

gift and as a means for

me to attain His

pleasure. Your every

good deed becomes my

repayment.

Will you do it my child...

?

Child: (Cannot speak

and had tears in his

eyes)

Beautiful message for

all the amazing Mothers

out there.

3
$ 0.00
Avatar for Rioelder
3 years ago

Comments