Different Life-Style to Experience

19 35
Avatar for Rezanur
2 years ago
Date: 16 September, 2021. (Thursday)

Hello everyone. Hope everybody is okay. I am little ill. There is pain in my head. You can say it bad headache. I was studying and suddenly it happend. Lets share with you guys a Different Life-style I have experienced a few months ago.

Sponsors of Rezanur
empty
empty
empty


Have you ever worked as a Delivery Boy?

I did not worked for money but I have three days experience of working as a Delivery Boy. A few months ago I went in the city for travelling you can say. And there was one of my exam and I also bought that phone I am using on that time. Then I was living there with my brothers & one of my aunts house. I have two brothers there. One of them is my same aged and another one is younger than me. I used to stay most of the time with younger brother. Because he was very friendly. He is a rider of a Courier service and used to delivery things to the customers house.

I also used to go with brother almost everyday. We two brothers used to talk while riding bike and doing travels in the city. He has to delivery 15 to 43 parcels by vary in different days. Someday we used to come back soon at home and someday we were late because of the numbers of the delivery packages.

There were some rules like if he does not delivery few numbers of percels then he have to delivery them with next day added numbers of packages. So we tried hard to delivery them in a day. We do not used to make wastes of times at all. After making a delivery to one customer we used to go for another house.

Well there were some things like we had to call the customers and asked them if they are in home to take the delivery . We used to call before 20-30 minutes before delivery. And after comfirming that they are willing to recieve the delivery package we headed to there house address given in the slip of the package.

Sometime it took longtime to reach because of the distance of the way . And sometime the traffic jam caused the late. And after reaching a few minutes late some of them used to misbehave. Though as a delivery boy had to maintain patience in every situation.

But some customer used to behave normal or Good too. They care about our words. And they have got positivity in their mind.

Some of the customer who use to live in the top floor or up to 5 or 7 level floor they did not compromised by coming down through stairs. As they do not have lifts so it was problem to go up and reach their package to the door. But as this is a duty of the delivery boy so he had to take the pain and reach it to the door. And sometime I also used to walk through the stairs and give them parcels to the door.

But some customer is too good that they come down after our call and take the parcel by hand and gave us payment. Some customer does not want to buy and argue with the deliveey boy that they cancelled the order. But there is another thing that every parcel that ordered or cancelled has to pay the delivery charge.

Most of the customer does not want to pay the delivery charge after cancelling. As the delivery boy is unknown about the cancelled order (because the Courier service does not knows about the cancelling order instantly) so sometime we had to come out without bargaining with customer with the loss. Actually the delivery charge is the main income of a Courier service. So we normal people have to be careful about the order or delivery charge.

We used to delivery till evening everyday and sometime a little late more than 2 hours. But after delivery we had to move toward office to have the accounts balance management. We used to take the lunch outside everyday. And after whole day moving around and delivery we both got tired.

We used to visit many places for the delivery of the parcels. And enjoyed the whole day together. We used to have a lot of fun. You would know the moment if you have big brother and you talk while riding bike with brother.

Bike of my brothers

One day we got caught by the traffic police because of riding two people in a bike , as then strict lockdown was going on. But the police let us go when we said that we are delivery boy😉.

Again one day I saw two love birds in a cage in a customers house. I thought of capturing them with my phone.

love birds in a cage

They were making sounds when I captured them.

After one month there was a festival that increased the number of orders so Courier service has got a lot of works to do. So the Owner of the company asked me to sit on the manager chair for three days.

Being an unofficial manager in a private Courier service for three day was great moment. Though I had not any experience I did my best. I had to pickup the phones by different company and note down the orders. And I had to make a few calls by telephone to know about which store has got pickups and how much and when to pickup.

Some customers used to call to know about the ariving time of the parcels. Then I had to call the rider of the specific area. And they were very friendly to me as they are co-worker of my brother. And my brother helped them all sometimes. So they also loved me as a little brother. Then I had to call them and give the directions about which one has to give in emergency becuse of the customer call. They used to give that parcel as soon as possible.

Those three days like a manager went well. My duty as a manager was from morning 10 to evening 6. And in this time I use to sit there for phone calls and also used facebook or sometime playing Freefire😁. And some day I had to make slip by hand writing too.

After three days they told me to work as a rider for three days. 1st two days they send me with a ride share biker and the biker just drive me to the addresses. All the phonecalls and money collecting and product delivery was in my hand. Those two days were hard for me. One of the day it was night 8 pm and still doing the delivery.

It was late because one cute girl customer like my age was sleeping then. I called again and again to deliver the package but was still sleeping. Then I called the gate keeper and asked to call that girl and told him to tell that parcel has came up tell her to recieve. Though it was late but I was succeed to deliver my parcels.

And in the third day owner asked me to go with him and that day was the last to deliver the parcel. After that day there was Eid holidays so I had to agree to go with him. That day was a raimy day so we had to deliver the products wet in the rain. We used the map to find the ways in the rain as my phone was waterproof😊.

After returnig from the delivery the owner gave me USD $20 worth money in my currency. Though it was short time job. But without any experience I enjoyed a lot.

No more in this. I am little tired of writing. That was really a new life-style I have experiemced. Because as a student I have never did a job before that. Now I have got experienced.😄

Thanks for reading this experience of mine.


I am again ignored 😭 by my favourite @TheRandomRewarder . Don't why is this happening with me. Without your icon my articles are worthless. The time I have spent to write them are worthless. The care I gave while making a perfect article are goes worthless. Please patch up with me as soon as possible. I have waited full day to see your notification.😭

I have got three new sponsors today🥰 .

1st one from @Micontingsabit

2nd one from @FarmGirl

3rd one from @Lucifer01

Thank you so much guys for your supports. Best of luck and best wishes to you guys. Best Wishes to your family too.

9
$ 1.29
$ 1.00 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @CoquiCoin
$ 0.05 from @ARTicLEE
+ 7
Sponsors of Rezanur
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Rezanur
2 years ago

Comments

That does seem like you had a good time with that short term gig. I have never worked for a courier service, but I did do a newspaper route for a little while when I got home from the navy after I got out while I was waiting to get a full time job. It was actually quite adventurous since I was young at the time, and spent the nights out with my cousins drinking, and because I had to be at the 'station' to sub papers each day very early in the morning, I don't think I ever delivered a single newspaper sober. lol

Oh well, it paid about $800 a month which wasn't much, but between jobs was enough to cover what I needed alongside whatever else I could scrape up at the time.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow thats great ! You were in a navy 😯. Thats really awesome. And after navy you did different experience in newspaper route. Good to know that you also have got some different experience in your life. But it was really coolest to be in navy.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ever since the navy, I have done too many things to list. lol. But yes, my navy days are something I fondly think of.

I was on the USS Enterprise (CVN-65) between 1992-1996.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow. Then I was not even borned at all lol.😁

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I was born in 1973.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It seems that the job of the delivery boy is not so simple. But it seems to have some perks.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah it is not so simple. A little bit hard to drive around in the sun heat with parcels.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The random rewarder is back! ☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yeah somehow. But I am not getting my fault so that I can fix up.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hope that you feel better now. Anyways, being a delivery boy is never easy and I salute them. Congrats to your sponsors by the way.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you so much. Yes that job is not easy at all. But I have got my little experience of it😃.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The life of delivery boy isn’t so easy. But one thing they teach us is patience. I know your brother has it. We should understand their feelings too. I'm against of harsh behaviour. And hey, be easy. Take care.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes . They have their feelings too. But they had to be strong for their work purpose.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Being a delivery person is tiring but it seems it has its perks.

Keep writing and enjoy what you write. Keep improving.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yeah. I am trying to improve. Thank your for your suggestion.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Glad that the customers you had while delivering are good. Anyway, just keep on writing dear soon he will notice you too. Don't lose hope, I was once desperate to be noticed by him too And now I am glad that he was able to recognize my other articles.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yeah some of them were good. And lets see whem I get noticed . It really demotivates to write.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ohh, Get well soon dear take a complete rest. Btw, I didn’t work anywhere but one of my friends works as a delivery boy and he tell us about stories, etc. Btw, don’t lose hope brother keep writing he will visit you again soo.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah. All we can do is hope and faith. Thats how life works. Lests see how much time that takes to comeback.

$ 0.00
2 years ago