Surprisingly Good Anime of this Season

0 51
Avatar for Rekkuu_Official
2 years ago
Topics: Anime

It's been the second week of July since Summer 2021 started. And here I am still waiting for some of my Most Anticipated Anime. I don't know what took them so long but I will still patiently wait for them. While I was waiting, I got intrigued by these anime that I once overlooked. So I decided to why not try and check them. Honestly, I was surprised and ask myself. Why I didn't notice them. Their first episode is really good. They are much better than I expected them to be.

These anime are not my most anticipated but they show me that they can be among the best too. They just need to be discovered. Some of them need a little bit of polishing but seeing their first episodes. I have a feeling that some of them are going to explode soon.

Here are the Surprisingly Good Anime of this Season;

Shiroi Suna no Aquatope

The first thing I noticed was its beautiful animations. It's mesmerising and relaxing. It has a unique vibe that wants you to spend some time in the sea. Yes, maybe because the theme of this anime is all about Fishes, Ocean and other related stuff. It reminds me of Grand Blue but in a dramatic way, not a comedy. I don't have anything else to say since episode 1 is too short and it didn't show anything important. It just showcases their awesome animations and a little insight into what will happen in the story. It just getting started and only 2 characters are introduced. We can expect more and I believe that its story has many more to offer.

Peach Boy Riverside

Now if you're looking for some dark fantasy-adventure anime, You should give Peach Boy Riverside a chance. The story started weird because it looks rushed. It progresses faster than it should be. It's a shame though because everything looks pretty decent. It's animation and character design is top class and the plot is interesting. If they just made the story a little bit slower, I think more people will love this. Nonetheless, the first episode is enjoyable. And that ending just leaves my mouth open. I just say "WTF just happened?"

Bokutachi no Remake

Not gonna lie, I'm guilty of overlooking this anime badly. I saw this once when I am making my most anticipated anime list and I just ignore this. When I saw its plot, I just decided not to include this because why though. It's not something new. There are several anime with the same story like ReLIFE, Erased and even Tokyo Revengers. I love time travel fiction but when it was added with Slice of Life or Drama, I just lose interest in them. And then I started reading @ahmadmanga article about this and I'm glad I gave it a try. This anime is a gem. It will show you that choosing your passion is what matters the most even though everything was hard. Don't take the easy way just like Kyouya because not everyone has a chance to Remake their life like him. It was a great anime that you should check.

Uramichi Oniisan

I will not say that I love this anime or it was good. But there is something about this that caught my interest. It is a comedy anime that involve children as their characters. But their jokes are all adult jokes. This is ironically funny because this anime looks very similar to children shows but its true audience targets are adults. I thought it would be like Gakuen Babysitters but I guess I judged too early. Their jokes are mostly about their failures in their lives and the wrong decisions that they make. Do you think it was funny? Well, no. It hurts because it's all true. If you are an adult or a person at the point of choosing important choices in your life, you should watch this anime first.

Sponsors of Rekkuu_Official
empty
empty
empty

I don't know why I always lose to anime that I didn't anticipate. Just like Odd Taxi last season and now these. Maybe underrated anime is just so good and less toxic. Well, let's just be glad that this season is alive. I thought that this will be a dead season for lacking great new animes but I guess I was wrong. They're just hiding deep within the shadow of the mainstream ones.

6
$ 1.49
$ 1.39 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @ahmadmanga
Sponsors of Rekkuu_Official
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Rekkuu_Official
2 years ago
Topics: Anime

Comments