Why is it hard for introverts to find a partner?

2 31
Avatar for Reclusexantho
1 year ago

Who are introverts here like me? Do you have a partner already?

It is really hard to be an introvert because there are times when people don't understand you and they will judged you based on your behavior. They thought that you were hard to get along with because you were so quiet. What they don't know is that when you get close to them, you will see the beauty of introverts. We don't talk much that sometimes you think that we don't know anything, but actually we are keen observers. We can feel whether what you say is true or not. We introvert are deep thinkers too. We talk a lot to ourselves than other people.

Why is it hard for us to find a partner?

Personally, I don't like being given too much attention, it's weird that I feel not comfortable with it. For others, it's exciting when someone surprises you in front of many people, but for me it's embarrassing.

Are you also one of those introverts that when someone shows interest in you, you run away? Even though I really like that person, I can't show and make him feel the same way. I acted as if I wasn't interested but deep inside I like that person. The truth is that it's easily for me to get attached to people, especially when you make me feel important, but I can't make that way back for I'm too shy to show it. I don't want too much attention but i don't want to be ignored either. It's like I want to be invited to important occasions but then I don't really want to go because I'm not used to gatherings.

I also enjoy being alone too much. I also don't want small talk and feel like I get tired easily. Though we don't talk often but expect that you can count on us, we are always present when you need someone who will listen to your problem, sadness and drama you have in life.

Introvert are really complicated that is why we are often misunderstood.

Post Note 

Happy Thursday everyone!

Again and again, thank you all for reading my contents here.

It's very quiet on the other platform (noise.cash) so I'll just make noise here🙌. I miss the people I used to talk to and became friends with virtually. So thank you read.cash because I feel that most of them are still here. I see and read a lot of familiar users from other platforms here.

Anyway, thanks @TheRandomRewarder for noticing some of my articles. It gives me more motivation when I see you on my notification.

@Reclusexantho

3
$ 0.01
$ 0.01 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Reclusexantho
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Reclusexantho
1 year ago

Comments

Maybe becuase they limit their self expression towards other people which may result to not fully understand what they really feel.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Personally, I'm not really good at expressing my feelings and I don't talk to someone until I know them completely, and the result is only a few people make friends with me because they think I'm rude.

$ 0.00
1 year ago