I made a cardboard basket

2 94
Avatar for Readerbaby
5 months ago

Yesterday a friend of mine asked me to make a beautiful cardboard basket. He is my very dear friend so I could not refuse him. So I started making this basket.

First I took a large piece of cardboard and then shaped a section of it into a width. Then I put a white cover on it to make it more beautiful.

After that I cut the cardboard lengthwise to make the edges and then I put the red color cover on top of it. I thought that the red and white color combination would look more cute, so I picked these two colors. I placed the red cover over them and then folded them over the white cardboard.

After making that much I figured out what else to add and how to add it. So I cut two long strips of cardboard to hold the top of the basket and then put two different bright colored covers on top of them. Then I attached them with the help of a stapler.

This basket is not for heavy things but it can be gifted to someone by keeping light things in it. Now I was looking carefully at this basket to see if it was attractive or not.

One thing I noticed was that I didn't like the different color of the two strips I put on top of it. I liked the combination of red and white so I took off both the strips and then I changed the covers. Then I put white color over it and then I stapled it again and now it looks attractive.

I had a small red flower lying around and it matched the color of the basket. So I put it on top of the basket. Which added to the beauty of the basket.

Which form of basket do you like best?

Thanks for stopping.

3
$ 0.04
$ 0.02 from @Shohana
$ 0.02 from @Unity
Avatar for Readerbaby
5 months ago

Comments

awesome creativity, I love and appreciate it !

$ 0.00
5 months ago

Thanks, bro

$ 0.00
5 months ago