Got even more "thoughts"?

36 241
Avatar for Read.Cash
3 years ago

A lot of people have created communities about "thoughts" or "anything goes", like there's nothing else to write about.

Well, guess what - there are a lot of things to write about.

To help you with that, we've added a list of example topics in the "Create a community" page:

Click the link and you'll be presented with a never-ending list of ideas for what to write about:

Assume that somebody has already created a community about "everything", and "fun" is probably a bit too broad, but the rest should give you some good ideas.

Note: we haven't filtered this list. There might be illegal stuff or things that we won't accept to be featured, but most of these topics are good enough to be featured.

To get to that page - click "Communities" at the top (it's inside of the hamburger menu if you're on mobile), click "Create your community" and then "show more".

21
$ 0.01
$ 0.01 from @halu
Sponsors of Read.Cash
empty
empty
Avatar for Read.Cash
3 years ago

Comments

Good day. I am new and an amateur in writing. But reading more articles like this on this community, it is truly the best tips to give for newbie like me. Thank you for this wonderful platform to enhance such talent deep within.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hi! This is the first best I found on the topic of creating communities. So let's try it with a comment. I'm new and thought, well, when I can't find a community on my thing, why not start one. But then it told me to choose a language first, and because I have not set my second language yet, I went there. Then back creating a community it sais "You are creating communities to fast". Well, I had not created a single one yet. An hour later I moved one step further to the numbers thing. However, then again - and this time in the form of a red square in the upper right corner - it said I'm creating to fast.

Well, while I touch type this comment it resolved and I succeeded with starting my first community. Now I wanted to let you know anyway.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hi, I have a problem. My comments are displayed as spam, and my articles do not come out the home page, what could be the problem?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you read.cash for your updates on the topic about creating Community.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Very good update

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you readcash for this update about creating communities. Kudos to you and your team.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you read cash this will help me to create some helpful article in different communities.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Well, this seems redundant. Not to me though! Really wanting that Community update now.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you so much!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I've been thinking on creating a community but I don't have an idea to what topic must I use. Now you publish the answers to my question! Thank you very much for this.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Take a topic that interests you most. You like to write about.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I mostly like to talk about medical hehe but i doubt that people will like it

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Learned to curb ideas and topics because of the guidelines. It's great since messy write ups are stopped.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

but what about some community that have the same name but different language? Is it possible to get fearured?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This is good, but what about Communities that were closed for having read.cash as root name, can we change the name or just forget about it. One of Communities "read.cash tutorial for newbie" was closed because of the name, that community was thriving and also helpful to many exspecially to new users. There were quality articles in that community that weren't considered

$ 0.00
3 years ago

What? No community has ever been closed by us. It might not be selected as featured, but that's about it. The community is still there, unless the admin leaves (which moves it to "abandoned"). The problem with "read.cash" communities is that it's like "thoughts" - it's non-topical and everyone would want their own, so we'll have to feature hundreds of "read.cash for newbies" communities. Frankly, if the community is thriving - it doesn't need to be featured at all.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

My community was "read.cash tutorial for newbie", and i dedicated a lot of time in preparing most of the articles in the community specially for newbie. I got about 45 members in the community just in three days of creating it. Newbie were being referred to the community and my article "how to use read.cash, step by step tutorial" lessons were being referred to newbies which gave it a lot of views and also brought many to the community. I was doing my best to help the newbies by producing articles that gives answers to their questions. But the notification i received says there cannot be another read.cash community, which means my community can nolonger function. This is really painful to me. I don't understand what you mean by if the community is thriving - it doesn't need to be featured at all.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

The notification said: "Your community was not selected to be featured: (reason)".. It didn't say anywhere that it was deleted, closed or removed. We just don't show it on the "Featured" tab. The community never stopped functioning.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

But whatever we do there doesn't give any points, hence i have stopped recieving submission of articles to the community and also informed those who posted there the same

$ 0.00
3 years ago

So, basically, you told your participants to stop posting and they stopped. I don't see how read.cash is relevant here. See here: https://read.cash/communities?filter=all Most of these communities have received same "not featured" status and don't get points. Yet people still post there.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That's not really the case, the notification i received was this 👇

Your community "Read.cash tutorial for newbie (85da)" was not selected to be featured: No communities about read.cash

Now based on the above information from read.cash, what's next for such community, isn't as good as dead.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Read.cash tutorial for newbie (85da)" was not selected to be featured: No communities about read.cash

Note: "was not selected to be featured".

Why wasn't it selected?

Because: "No communities about read.cash". See here: https://read.cash/@Read.Cash/featured-community-rules-3db5e852 Rule #3

Your community is still there though. Nobody deleted it or anything.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Is still there but basically cannot be selected to be featured because i cannot change the name.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Can a moderator leave? I once hit the wrong button and the answer was I could not leave because I am the only moderator.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes. Moderators and admins can leave now. If the admin leaves the community is marked as abandoned.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks I keep it in mind. No way to make someone else admin?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Not yet.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Except maybe that you email us hello@read.cash and we'll manually change something. But there is no interface for it yet.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Doesn't matter. I have no intention to leave yet. 👍🍀

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This idea is laudable as it will give people more options on what to write and where to submit it. Submission of articles is still a great issue many writers don't care about. You see people submitting articles on foods/recipes to Nature or Bitcoin Academy & Tutorial communities. Thanks @read.cash for this development.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

We'll soon have it so that people can only submit to one community, that will seriously ease he problem, since it would be pretty stupid to submit a recipe to Bitcoin Academy instead of recipes. The problem right now is that people don't care where to send and send to dozens of communities.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Man you guys are sarcastic 😂😂🔥. Love it. Lets see how far it will continue 😂😂

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you for this. It won't be hard for us to think relevant topic.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It's amazing how fast you make improvements, changes and keep us updated at the same time. 👍

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I just wish that moderators from the featured communities wouldn't have such fixed standards. Like for example, one of the featured community has the name of "introduce yourself" so, as I came across it, I tried to write an article about myself, ofcourse, I have waited at least 24hrs (more or less) until I have received a red bell notif and it turned out to be rejected by the moderator saying "edit your article" they did not specify as to which part of my article was wrong, or must I add a part where, just like any other article I have read from that community including their experience with crypto and readcash? I don't know and it's confusing me big time. As far as readcash's update for community standards and all goes, it actually went well, no saturation of spam comments, likes, and nonsense articles but, I think having these kind of "fixed standards" from moderators wouldn't justify their community rules. It's kind of a personal and shallow perspective. I don't know.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Let the good changes continue

$ 0.00
3 years ago