[Finished] $60 in Bitcoin Cash: sweepstakes

Avatar for Read.Cash
3 years ago

We're giving away $60 in Bitcoin Cash.

Finished! πŸŽ‰ The winners are @Telesfor ($50) and @ramonoropeza ($10)

To participate you just need to have a read.cash account and a Reddit account (both are pretty easy to create if you don't yet have one)

Bitcoin Cash blockchain will determine the winner (hash of block #632825)

18
$ 0.23
$ 0.10 from @unitedstatian
$ 0.10 from @Edzuxx
$ 0.03 from @DavidsonBCH
Sponsors of Read.Cash
empty
empty
Enjoyed this article?  Earn Bitcoin Cash by sharing it! Explain
...and you will also help the author collect more tips.

Comments

Congratulations @Telesfor! "Givers never lack". You are the first person to tip me with BCH on read.cash, now you're rewarded in many folds. Keep it up!

$ 0.05
3 years ago

Thank you.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ooohh what a pity I got to this post so late! Well, maybe next time I'll get a giveaway: D

$ 0.00
3 years ago

was so close, 8 seconds later, maybe I'll have more luck in the next time, congrats to the winners.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

CONGREATE winners

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Kudos to read.cash! I hope to see more of this kind of motivation in the nearest future. Keep it up!

$ 0.10
3 years ago

Thanks!

I hope to see more of this kind of motivation in the nearest future.

Sure, why not :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

So I make 2 different posts? One first with my ID now and one tomorrow when that block is reached?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes. The first to publish the hash wins $10 :) and then a $50 prize is given. One can surely win both.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

so hows the $50 given out? random?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

https://old.reddit.com/r/btc/comments/g99gqo/lets_play_sweepstakes_60_in_prizes/?

Bitcoin Cash blockchain determines the winner

We'll take all the read.cash profile URLs below the correct hash (sorted by "new") and sort them alphabetically.

Let's say there are 12 participants.

We'll take last 6 digits from the block's hash, for example: ...5bd01f

convert it to decimal (Google "0x5bd01f to decimal") = 6017055

take a 6017055 mod number of participants (12) = Google "6017055 mod 12" = 3

So the participant #3 wins.

Note that numbering will start with zero, because "mod" ("remainder") can be zero Only unique profile links will be considered, so don't post twice.

We'll pay $50 in Bitcoin Cash to winner's read.cash account and update this post with the winner info.

$ 0.05
3 years ago

Awesome, thank you! Appreciate the transparency!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Commented on the first part :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks for doing this, I have entered myself. Hope I win!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Good luck!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

i really hope i can win this and make some good cash here.. i'm trying my best to write some quality articles but i'm not even getting likes, let alone tips. it's kinda depressing but i have no choice except to keep improving. i hope i win !

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You haven't entered yet. Click "The rules are here" button and follow the rules to enter.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

i made a comment with my read.cash id already. so that means i still have to make another comment today when that block is reached? is that correct?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

No, I mean, I don't see a comment with a link to @hamedbkh under the Reddit post. Are you sure you have commented there?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

yes. im very sure. should i make another comment?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Did you create your account recently? Maybe it was removed by automoderator? Can you copy here the link that says "Permalink" under your comment?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

i clicked the word "permalink" under my comment if that's what you mean and i got this link https://old.reddit.com/r/btc/comments/g99gqo/lets_play_sweepstakes_60_in_prizes/fos5php/

$ 0.00
3 years ago

But OK, I assume you made the comment correctly, so I'll add you to the list! Good luck!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This is weird. I'll have to ask r/btc moderators about why I can't see this comment.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

ok. thanks for your time. please keep me updated if anything new happens. or if that doesn't break any rules i will just make a new comment

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I messaged the modteam to figure out what's wrong here. Maybe they'll approve it manually.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

hopefully they will. thank you for your time and for being patient with this situation

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Turns out that your account is shadowbanned by the Reddit admins (not r/btc admins) See here: https://nullprogram.com/am-i-shadowbanned/#hamedbkhs

$ 0.00
3 years ago

oh..ok. but does that mean i entered the give away or not? also what about the second comment? you won't be able to see it even if i post it..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes, you're in, but the problem is that your account is shadowbanned - meaning that everything that you write - you can see it, but other people won't see it.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

i know, and therefore it means i can only participate in the 50$ give away since none will be able to see my second comment right?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

shame, another reason to hate reddit even more, but its alright. thanks for your patience :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nothing is good like having a good reward for your actions, especially active ones. Bravo to read.cash! This is a good motivation to users, showing that one can compete with others to win good prizes thereby powering one's writing ability the more.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Very grateful to Read Cash and his team for this type of initiative. In particular, I am very happy and satisfied to have been among the winners of the contest. Since I woke up this morning, I have been waiting to update the number of BCH blocks. By the time the number of blocks reached 632824, there was not a second that the page didn't refresh. So I'm really excited to have won that part of the contest. I'm also glad that Telesfor, who's a big BCH user, has won. Congratulations to him and to Read.Cash!

$ 0.21
3 years ago

Thank you and congratulations to you too. You was very fast.

I find your endurance remarkable. You try everything to get ahead despite adversity. You impress me very much.I'm really glad you won the prize. Keep up the good work.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I pray i get it..because i feel lost here nowadays its like no one upvotes my articles and the upvote also make up my pocket money😭

$ 0.05
3 years ago

You can't win it, because you haven't entered the sweepstakes yet. Click "The rules are here" button and follow the rules to enter.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Congrats to the winners and excellent competition. Also teaches something about blockchain and hash. :) I just couldn't stay up that late. Only 18 blocks behind to when I realised. lol

$ 0.00
3 years ago