Hello, I'm RazorFist

6 52
Avatar for RazorFist
2 years ago
Topics: Personal, 2021, Writing

Hello to all. I am an obvious new user but have been writing for two decades. I pretty much write every day of the week, whether for profit or enjoyment. Writing is my muse.

I am a U.S. citizen, having been raised in California but now hailing in upstate New York near the Canadian border.

My hobbies include visiting museums, writing short stories, reading Shakespeare, accumulating collectibles, travelling when the overlords permit it, reading treasure lore, studying for knowledge, walking on the beach when overseas or in Florida, and playing various sports. At the age of 40, I am not as fast as I used to be, but I do enjoy baseball, hockey, football and car racing.

I live alone with my cat. I also feed stray animals when they appear. Here in the upstate area we have bears in our backyard, raccoons, and deer in abundance. Rather than shoot them with a gun, I shoot them with my Nikon DSLR.

As far as food, I have an affinity for bacon, cheeses, and any other alleged heart-clogging foods. Being single allows me to explore new foods and eat out frequently. However, I do cook, since I learned how from my mother when I was quite young. She was a chef, and while it is kind of weird, she was a vegan before vegans were hip.

I guess one could say I am rather outgoing, but I maintain a rather small circle of friends. I've found that acquaintances are rarely around when the going gets tough. Que sera sera.

If anything may be considered a hinderance to my ability to make friends, speaking the truth is my thing. I say this because we live in an age of considerable deception, outright lies and censorship.

The truth can be a harsh teacher but is good for the conscience and the soul. Truth is rarely valued any longer but is nevertheless essential. It allows me to sleep peacefully at night amid the howls of the nearby forest or the raging thunderstorms. My tongue is somewhat untamed and cuts like a razor, hence my moniker.

I ascribe to no political party per se, but to freedom at all costs. I adamantly refuse to be a modern slave to false narratives and political systems.

It is my hope that read.cash will fill in the dull moments of my life and that I will make digital pals whom I likely will never meet this side of eternity. I sincerely welcome both positive and negative feedback, as it helps me grow.

9
$ 0.40
$ 0.10 from @emily2u
$ 0.10 from @Scotty17
$ 0.10 from @Pantera
+ 4
Sponsors of RazorFist
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for RazorFist
2 years ago
Topics: Personal, 2021, Writing

Comments

Welcome to the platform! I think you're a cool person. Have fun and best of luck :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hi there, welcome to read.cash. Was your ID supposed to be Razor Tongue? You know, like laser tongue, since you speak the truth. HEHEHE

Anyway, just a heads up, do activate your sponsorship widget, so that other readers can support your writing journey here by sponsoring you.

This is the page to do it: https://read.cash/sponsors

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hello and welcome to Read Cash, I hope you will find a pleasant stay and have fun. We are a small community but aspire to keep increasing in numbers and in valuable content. You will be getting notifications from read.cash in the beginning, I know that it is boring but if you read them you will have a better start here!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks for the information.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hey, Razor fist.. welcome to read.cash 😊 you seems interesting guy with a kind heart ❤️ have a blessed stay here at readcash ❤️ looking forward to read more of you 😍

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks! Appreciate it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago