Pets: Stress Reliever

0 20
Avatar for Rampage
2 years ago

Pet are the animals wherein we take care like our family member, we are giving them food, we are providing them a nice shelter, we buy toys for them, we are giving them our attention to make them happy. But didn't you notice that playing with them and watching them eating their food are also made us happy. Most of us treat them like a human and they are also one of our stress reliever.

Let me explain it to you.

Guppy Fish

Let's start with my guppies, its scientific name is Poecilia reticulata, it is also known as a rainbow fish or millionfish. It is one of the most popular aquatic pets all over the world. For me, guppies are not sensitive in terms of adapting their environment, they can live in an aquarium without air pump, or in a small pond in garden or backyards. Male guppies are smaller than females and they are more colorful than female guppies because of their huge ornamental caudal and dorsal fins. In my place, I put the male and female guppies in a small container to breed, their container consist of some aquatic plants. When the female guppies' stomach became large and the gravid spot gives a dark spot, I started observing and monitoring when it will give birth to their fry. Because there is a chance that she will eat their babies. So I'm monitoring it patiently, Im always looking on its tank or container to make sure that she will give birth to their babies peacefully. After that, if she gave birth on their fry, I use small nets to catch the babies and I am putting it on other container. Seeing them eating and swimming on their tank made me happy.

Scorpions

Maybe some of you will think that I am weird, because I'm keeping this kind of animal which is very dangerous. But for me, that is amazing. Keeping scorpions makes me happy, because there was a thrill on keeping like those creatures, It is also very interesting, because I am doing some research on how they live and what environment they like. And that was amazing, so I, being a keeper, prepare an empty container and I will set it up like the environment that the scorpion I prefer to keep, one of the example of it is the Hottentotta Hottentotta scorpion. I set up their enclosure like a true desert, to make them more comfortable and make them feel that they are in their natural habitat. Keeping scorpions is really exciting, especially when I am feeding them. Sometimes I feed them some dubia roach, that was really cool, when I drop the prey on their enclosure, they will get it using their pedipalps and they will sting it to make their prey paralyzed. After that they will eat it. Keeping scorpions made me happy and it also gives me more knowledge about other creatures like them.

Birds

One of my favorite pet are birds, I wanted to see them flying outside, perching on the trees or in our house, and hopping around our house. I had some species of pet birds, and honestly they are also the animals that makes me happy. Some of my pet birds are handfed by me, some of them consider me as their parent, friend and family. Sometimes I am thinking that birds are better than other people, why? Because some of our fellow treat us like a true friend or acting good when we are together, but in reality they don't care about us. While birds treat us like a true friend, they will perch on our shoulders and make us feel happy in every situation. And honestly, you will feel it.

For me, animals are magical creatures, they make humans happy in every situation.

1
$ 0.00
Sponsors of Rampage
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Rampage
2 years ago

Comments