My Friend Bird

0 26
Avatar for Rampage
2 years ago

07.15 5:42 PM

Since I was child, I really love animals. Watching fishes swim on ponds and feed them makes me happy. Watching birds flying everywhere makes me more curious about animals, it also makes me happy. I saw them in a branch of trees, observing and waiting for the right time to catch their prey like insects. Some of them are also eating some fishes. Until now, I really love animals especially birds.

In this article you will read my story with my friend bird, one of my favorite pet bird in our home.

Outline:

  • Introduction about my pet bird

  • Foods

  • Training

  • Unforgettable moments with him

Let's begin!

Introduction about my pet bird

I had a pet bird here in our home, let's assume that he was a male bird, because it's hard to identify their gender. My bird was named Rara he is a Martinez Bird. A species of bird which can mimic human voices. He was given by my father, I was happy that time because that bird was really amazing. When he was a chick, he chirp and chirp and chirp always, he was a noisy bird but lovely. When he became adult, his feathers become more blackish. He also had crest in front of his eyes, his feet is maybe a yellowish one and his eyes is color orange with a black point inside on it.

Foods

His food is a kind of feeds like purina or what we called Bio 300, when he was a young one, I put the feeds in a bottle and after that I pour some water on it to dissolve or to make it more digestable for him. The cover of water has a small hose wherein the soft feeds come out to his beak. When he know how to eat independently, I started giving him whole feeds. According to other bird owners this bird also eat dog food, and yes! He ate it. So I decided that I will feed him with dog food, and you all know? That Rara is an intelligent bird. When I gave him some dog food, he know that it was hard, so he will dip it on water to make it soft and to easily eat his food. What an intelligent bird, he was really cool. I also feed him some fruits, which is very healthy for them. I gave him some bananas, I will peel the banana and after that, I will put it on his cage, same as ripe mango, which is he really love. I also gave him some ripe papaya and chili. He really loves those foods also.

Training

This is one of the exciting part of being a bird keeper, the training. Actually, it is not easy, but patience, time and eagerness to train them will do. I started to train him when he was still chirping, at that age, he will follow you easily. I teach him some tricks like turn around, shake hands and pointing out where he should go. I am very happy because I taught him those tricks. Other people also says that my pert was amazing, because he can do tricks like what I've mentioned. And that was an honor for me, his owner. He can also speak different words like "Pangit", "Rara", "Ikaw nga" and other sounds that I can't understand until now hahaha. He also whistles the tone of "If You're Happy And You Know It" but not perfectly.

Unforgettable moments with him

There are lot of unforgettable moments with him, I remembered that when he was chick, I call him but I think he didn't saw me or the wind blown him away or maybe she became afraid. He was lost for maybe more or less than an hour. I am really nervous that time, I find him in different places which is closer in our house, and luckily our relatives found him and when Rara saw me and hear my voice he flew on his favorite perching place, at my shoulder. And now that he was a matured bird, when he lost he stayed in only one tree, and when I calling his name and whistling, he answered me thru whistling too, whatever the tone of my whistle, he answered me in that tone too, but the tone that he can do only, and my relatives and neighbors was glad because of that.

We should take care of our pets, because they are giving us an unconditional love and happiness.

2
$ 0.00
Sponsors of Rampage
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Rampage
2 years ago

Comments