One Important Lesson to Learn In Life…

6 26
Avatar for Raheela
2 years ago

What I'm gona be in future???

A thousand thoughts stuck my mind as I was preparing for my exams...

"NASA TISSUE CLONING BIOREACTOR" as I looked at this word in my notes , I paused..

Although NASA is not something related to my field yet it arises a thousand sweet hopes in my mind because I used to dream of becoming an astronomer.. & I still literally want to become one ..

But it seems now I'm just going where the wind is taking me and i am waiting to see where it takes me. Listening to name of GENENTECH company motivates me, and the thought of becoming part of that gets me to do everything possible I can.

Well, these are the thoughts I used to have when I was in my Bachelors program. From my childhood I was very fond of studying and getting good marks and trophies. When I took admission in Bachelors program I was a little heartbroken because it was my parents dream to see me as a doctor and along the way somehow, I too developed that interest. I used to dream of myself wearing that white coat and a stethoscope around my neck and my name written next to the title “Dr.” I would imagine myself walking through the corridors of Medical College so on and so forth. 

Anyways, now I was in my Bachelors degree and although there was still that throbbing pain in my heart, I was happy. That was one of the best times of my life. I made good friends there which are still in contact with me and we don’t feel like we have parted ways after university. Slowly and gradually I started developing interest in research as my field was also related to research. Listening to the names of successful researchers and research institutes abroad motivated me to pursue my career there. However at that time I was not done with my bachelors degree. Time passed by and I completed my BS degree. Now it was time to take admission for my MS degree. The only university that was offering program in my field of interest i-e Molecular Genetics was Comsats University Islamabad. So without any second thoughts I applied there and got admission.

Comsats University Islamabad

There I spent a little rough time, as certain events in your personal life affect every aspect of your life. But in terms of research I had the best time there. To work practically in Laboratory was something that I was too much into. To study something theoretically and to practically perform something in Lab are two completely different experiences! I’ve always heard people say practical work completes the essence of theory and this is what I learned after spending time working in laboratory.

My Laboratory

Many of the ambiguities that I used to have related to my course just got clear after spending productive time by practically handling various processes in laboratory and got really good at Lab work. I completed my MS degree successfully as well.

Today I am happy with my life and where I stand. There are certain things which are not meant to be for you. No matter how hard you try, or pray to God, you are not given those things. At first, it would seem like your prayers are nor answered and your hard work didn’t pay off. But my friend, it is not like this. Everything whether good or bad happens for a reason. There are certain things which we think are good for us and no matter how much we need them, but they are actually bad for us. Then again there are those things which we feel like are bad for us and we try to keep ourselves away from them but they are actually good for us. It is our lack of wisdom and capability to see what is good for us. But our creator knows everything about us and what is fruitful for us. That’s why we are often given those things which we think are bad for us because only God knows the good hidden in that. So we should trust God on His choices that He makes for us because He knows and we know nothing.

So when I look back, I thank God The Almighty for bestowing upon me His countless blessings and making my life the way He wanted as it was always best for me. Even though I didn’t realise back then but I do now. 

“Everything that happens, happens for a reason”.

All we need to know is that our creator Allah loves us and He would never grant us those things which are toxic for us. 

7
$ 2.47
$ 2.31 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Amjad_Ali_Waince
$ 0.05 from @Bibijani01
+ 2
Sponsors of Raheela
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Raheela
2 years ago

Comments

You are inclined to become a doctor. The desire of your heart brings you to your dreams.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes.. but i think where I am now I am much happier

$ 0.00
2 years ago

To study in the Comsat university is the dream of many students and regarding to research Comsat is the top university of Pakistan. Indeed in every journey of our lives we faced lots of ups and downs but once we achieved our goals we forget the hurdles of our lives. B/w in which subject you completed your MS degree...?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yes, it's true. I have done MS in Molecular Genetics

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ahh sometimes beautiful folks get tested by Almighty. He chooses those among entire population with whom he loves the most. Although he puts his people's in challenges of life but belive me when he closes one door, at the same moment he opens ten more. Life might be not right now according the way you are expecting. But sooner you'll ge grateful for what you lost and what you got. Let's be grateful for what we have.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Very well said! Alhamdulillah for everything

$ 0.00
2 years ago