Back To The Lost Memories Of School Days..

11 40
Avatar for Raheela
2 years ago
Article # 24
April 19, 2022
Tuesday

It’s been said that college life is the best time of life and the friendships made during that period of time are priceless. It might be true for some people out there or for most of the people. But for me, I would say School time was the best time of my life. That was the time when I had no worries at well except for worrying about exams and quizzes. Friends I made then are still in contact with me. We often chat with each other and not for a moment we experience that strange vibe which usually accompanies when certain people drift apart. Drifting apart is ok because that is what’s called life. Life takes us towards different destination but all that matters is you remember and pray for each other and try to take out a little time to make them feel that you care for them and have not forgotten them.

Today I would like to share the most precious and memorable moments of my school life that I always cherish.

I don’t know why but till today I see my school and school friends and teachers in my dreams. Usually there is a similar type of dream that I see very often. I see myself in my school standing in the middle of the playing ground near an old tree with the ground full of students playing and talking. I get a very strange feeling of loneliness although being surrounded by so many students. It might be because I miss my school so much. 

My first day in class Prep:

Unlike many other kids, I was very much excited to have my first experience of school. It was my first day, my mother dolled me up and we took off. When I reached school, I was so happy to see many students around talking to each other and playing. After 10 minutes, my mother got up to leave for home and I got up along with her. But she told me that this is your school and you are going to study here and I can’t sit all day long here with you. I will pick you up at 2 pm. After listening to her, I started crying badly because I got scared. I was just a kid and I never had been anywhere without my mom. One of the teachers gave me a box full of color pencils thinking that I might stop crying after having that. But all went in vain. However, my mother took off with a heavy heart as it was necessary. Isn’t it strange that the place where I didn’t want to be left alone became so close to my heart that I miss it every single day. Today, I have done my Post graduation but I still have with me my Nursery English Book as a souvenir of those good old days.

My Prep class English Book


I don’t know where my teachers would be right now but I remember them every single day and they have a very special place in my heart.

I participated in National Anthem Competition in grade 5:

Days passed by and before I knew I was already in grade 5. During that time, I developed interest in singing anthem. We had a group of five students. From my school, my group was selected for inter school competition and we got second position. The trophy that we got is still present in my school’s headmistress room. It was such an honour for me.

My Princess Diana Hair Cut in grade 8:

Ok now this is a bit funny. When I was in 8th class I developed liking for Princess Diana. No doubt she was a wonderful person inside out. I was head over heels in love with her that I went to the salon and got her haircut. Everyone praised my new hair cut at school except for one teacher. Whenever she saw me she would go on like : “Girl pin up your hair, if I see you one more time with your hair not pinned up, the consequences will be severe”. Seriously I was so stubborn that I never listened to her. 

Studies:

As far as studies were concerned I was always a position holder of my class. My teachers used to say that “Raheela you are not hardworking but you are intelligent”. Because I was that kind of a student who would not study the entire year and then open books a few days before exams and get good marks. I was really lucky in this regard. Thanks to God Almighty. One complaint that every teacher had against me was that I was a chatter box. Me and my friend Hijab used to talk a lot and if we didn’t get the chance to talk during lecture then we would talk by writing on register. That’s why one of my teachers even wrote it as remarks in my result card that I am very talkative.

My Teacher’s remarks! Ignore the result I was very ill and skipped an exam as well

Closing Thoughts:


Today I have completed my studies, and I have been through many phases of life like School, College, University and Academy but I remember my school days the most. I wish I could go back in time and relive all those moments again. Those truly were the “Golden days” of my life.

Thank you all for reading this article.

Lead image is from google. Rest are self taken.


My Previous Articles:

The Beauty of Night…

Plastic Pollution: A Threat to Marine Life

Broiler Chicken & PCOS (A Serious Health Complication)

The Type of days I love..

Art Comes from Passion & Hard work..

The Good Old Days..

Nature Photography & pro tips!!

The Place Where My Heart Belongs…

8
$ 0.42
$ 0.33 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @charmingcherry08
$ 0.02 from @DocLayla
+ 4
Sponsors of Raheela
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Raheela
2 years ago

Comments

Indeed school time is the best part of life...although I enjoyed much at my school life but I also have some bad memories at the end that hurts me even today

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Good and bad memories are everywhere dear. Hope you heal soon

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haha, seeing how you still remember those experiences and accomplishments has made me think about my own. I don't remember much, but I do remember a competition in which we were in the provinces but participated in the city. I was with my mother at the time, and she could only afford to buy me a 0.40 USD ice cream at the time, and even though we were in the mall, watching others buy items, we were only window shopping. But I'm still overjoyed since my mother allowed me to enter the event and we won.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Things never stay the same! That phase of. Your life might be over but it reflects how our parents support and love us unconditionally.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That was nostalgic. In my case i don't have much affinity with my school, university, academy life. I'm in love with university life. It's weired i know, but that's true.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It means you are having a good time in life right now. Glad to hear that

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahahahaha...what made me laugh....she is too talkative....i think we met many persons or friends in our life but no-one can be like school friends.....i can't forget my school life....let me share i had dora hair cut till my 8th class hahahahahaha Now I laugh a lot whenever I see pictures of my childhood........

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha.. really?🙈 How foolish we were back then..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Indeed school life period was the golden days. No doubt, school life was the base for making friends who stay with you for your whole life. I am still staying with my school life friends. Ohh, your memory is strong you still remember your prep days. I forgot my childhood but I remember the moments from grade 5 to 8.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have a very good long term memory so yeah I remember prep days.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's good.

$ 0.00
2 years ago