Do you think that life is good?

1 15
Avatar for Rafd9828
1 year ago

Life is good is an illusion of the mind, it does not seem the same way we actually see andĀ feel about it.

I don't know where to start from nor how to begin this story of mine this morning, yes it's as if I have lost it all, it's as if I am paused and pinned at a place, the world standing still and nothing seems moving nor working.

I have tried to reach my hands for someone to find me and help me free myself from this emotional prison of confusion, lost and total lack of focus on what to achieve for myself in life. I have looked around all through these days, weeks and months I have been alone searching for the right answer to my questions and yet I can't actually find the right answers to my restless mind.

What is life without knowing where you are heading to?

Is there any meaning to life when you can't find your way to some questions you need answers to?

One of the electronic manufacturing companies in the world today use this slogan "Life is good" as their brand name but in the actual sense and with what one have seen so far in life and everything that concerns it, it's so different from the actual meaning of life as in reality. Just for clarification, My intention for making this statement in this article is not to debase the image of this great company that makes use of this slogan as their company brand name, but rather to use the statement to educate us about life and what it comes with.

Yes people say that life is sweet and good when things go well for them or when they achieve a particular success over something for over a period of time, but does that sweet moment they have achieved last forever all through life time? The answer is no, it has never lasted forever, and the reason is this; human wants and needs are so insatiable and there is nothing one can do to get that utmost fulfillment of mind and heart permanently in life that they desire for the rest of their lives.

Sponsors of Rafd9828
empty
empty
empty

In as much as we want to hide from the truth about life and pretend that everything about life is good, but the truth will always stair us at our faces that life is never always good to man and that is how it is.

Believe it or not that the rich also cry even in their level and state of wealth and affluence they command, they still know that life is so difficult that nothing lasts forever, even in their acquisition of different material things they still feel unsatisfied and unhappy because those things they have acquired can not give them that utmost satisfaction of mind and soul. In otherwords, life is still not good and sweet even in their luxurious and flamboyant life styles they are living.

After having so much thought about life and it's difficult experiences and endless possibilities, I decided to fill myself with these words said by my father;


" Nothing they say makes life easy and good forever. The happiness that fills our heart can not be found in our abilities and in the strengths of our wealth, nor from the things we acquired through what our hands can reach or get in life, but one thing is sure, the struggle of life to find everlasting peace, happiness and joy of the soul never ends"

Whether he was right in what he said about life and it's uncertainties or not, it's of essence that we read in between lines in those words of his and get to understand that no matter how you try to get happiness, good life and any other thing that makes life easy, you can never ever find the final destination to a happy, sweet and good life.

I might not be making sense with this I just said in my article right now, but I tell you that the journey of life is not easy and simple as we see people write and discuss about it.

Those people you feel are having good life and enjoying themselves are not totally happy and finding life so easy as you may think, if you go close to them and see what they go through just to keep maintaining that level of life they have set for themselves, you will be shocked and give yourself some time to relax and focus on your own path of destiny.

After long moments of thought, I decided to keep going and keep pushing harder the much I can hoping that one day it will all end and I will have my rest after my journey on this earth.

Make sure you tell yourself the truth and find the truth yourself.

Have a lovely day and remain blessed, Rafd9828

2
$ 0.34
$ 0.34 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for Rafd9828
1 year ago

Comments

This statement of "life is good" is a very relative term...For some people,it's very sweet..but for others,its full of bitter experiences...those in war zones can testify of that.

$ 0.00
1 year ago