I deleted it

Avatar for QueenRay
2 years ago

Ever wondering what i deleted.

Or are you of a mindset that "hereโ€™s one of those nonsense posts that might be calling for attention"

Well, let me start from the very beginning, about last week I commented on a post made by someone on a topic I wasn't even familiar with. I read the comment but couldn't even put things together. I commented on the post, that I'm learning and know that I will be conversant with such post later. I got a reply to my comment from sir @Pantera ,he said I should "please avoid being spammed"

I was so surprised, shocked and flabbergasted that someone most people on this platform are looking up to, could come down so low to advice me. I never even bother to ask why he said that, I sharperly deleted the comment I made.

Now, I happen to come across a post on "Cryptocurrency a rat poison", in the post survey was made by JPMorgan.

"JPMorgan Survey: 49% of Investors Agree Cryptocurrency Is 'Rat Poison' Like Warren Buffett Says or a Fad"

I decided to write on it, I copied the post and rephrased it in my own words(my bad๐Ÿ™‰),and published.

Again, @Pantera made me realize some things in the comment section that I feel would be important to newbies like me.

Once again I deleted the post.

Even as we engage in our writing, let's ensure we make our articles truly ours/uncopied as much as possible.

A big shout out to @Pantera for the constant correction. I do not want to be spammed.

@HappyBoy my first sponsor has also been constantly checking on my progress. Thank you.

Thanks to my other sponsors, @tired_momma @CryptoMax @JonicaBradley thanks so much.

Follow and read my other articles via this links๐Ÿ‘‡๐Ÿ‘‡๐Ÿ‘‡

https://read.cash/@QueenRay/like-the-stars-d5c2e968

https://read.cash/@QueenRay/darkness-i-came-out-shining-as-the-light-that-i-am-87ba5569

https://read.cash/@QueenRay/the-dead-lamp-d9f028ec

https://read.cash/@QueenRay/i-shine-bright-as-the-star-2c67d605

https://read.cash/@QueenRay/companionship-eb475243

https://read.cash/@QueenRay/fathers-blessings-092ecbb1

https://read.cash/@QueenRay/signs-that-hes-into-me-03994fff

https://read.cash/@QueenRay/close-but-apart-154f4a74

https://read.cash/@QueenRay/peace-like-a-river-joy-like-a-fountain-b834ceb3

https://read.cash/@QueenRay/questionwho-am-i-a3ada7aa

13
$ 1.13
$ 0.50 from @Pantera
$ 0.20 from @JLoberiza
$ 0.10 from @carolinacardoza
+ 8
Sponsors of QueenRay
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for QueenRay
2 years ago
Enjoyed this article?  Earn Bitcoin Cash by sharing it! Explain
...and you will also help the author collect more tips.

Comments

How I wish the other writers here who were tagged with plagiarized content reacted and would react like. I've been sharing your reaction as a good example but I could not recall the title of this article or that it was you (apologies).

I would like to link to this post in the article I'm writing as a good example if you will allow me.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are permitted please. Go ahead. Thank you๐Ÿ™‚๐Ÿ™‚๐Ÿ™‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I like the way you handle the situation. constructive criticism is indeed helpful in this case. keep writing.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you @MizLhaine.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Everybody makes mistakes. And we learn from those mistakes. To avoid plagiarism while referring to another article, you can copy a phrase, sentence(s) at a time but enclose it in quotation marks then the link to your source. Then add your understanding of your thoughts on why you mentioned that phrase or sentence(s).

Note that plagiarism by definition includes "copying of ideas". That's why @pantera flagged you on that one. (I made a post about this, I will add the link later). Rephrasing the content of others still falls under that definition. Don't fret though, we learn a little every day.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you for further enlightenment ๐Ÿค—๐Ÿค—

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You do really wanna grow :) And I guess you're on to it already being able to own your mistake and not being defiant about it. Also good that there are wonderful people in here who genuinely want others to improve too.

Cheers to more growth!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes ooo. Thanks.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Admitting you made a mistake makes you a more honorable person. Well done, QueenRay!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you so much.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Good one....I appreciate the way you took it, this is a platform were people learn each day and we improve on ourselves. By the way I love your content

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I'm really open to correction. And thanks for supporting me.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I appreciate those who correct you for they want you to improve and kudos to you for accepting the correction, willing to be corrected and improving. You are on the right tract. With that kind of attitude, you will go far not only in this platform but in life. Cheers!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you. I'm grateful

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's not just for you to write but write from your own mind and not a summary of other people content

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We are always learning our lessons, in the end, ๐Ÿ˜ I've been there too and it won't help us improve as writer..

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thanks ma'am. I have learnt indeed.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm glad sir Pantera is there to correct you. After reading an article and you don't understand it or not that conversant with the topic, you can just skip it and move on to another. I talked about it on Noisecash few days back https://noise.cash/post/1w0q4w2n

$ 0.07
2 years ago

Thanks too. I'm grateful. Lessons fully learnt.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks for mentioning me, I try to explain how to write properly, this is why I given these directions. Don't consider this scolding, I have scolded others that did everything on purpose and I doubt they wll ever change.

I see potential in many and I did these comments mostly to help. I am glad you understood that!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

This is the article that i wanted to point out. A positive reaction to your comment.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you so much sir for all you do. I'm very grateful. I never saw it as scolding. I feel so humbled that you are interested in seeing others grow.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you so much sir for all you do. I'm very grateful.

$ 0.00
2 years ago