Grateful Heart

33 77
Avatar for QueenRay
2 years ago

27/7/21

How many times has God done us well and we refuse to give thanks?

How many times has He saved us from death or harm and we still refuse to give thanks?

Many would say;

What has he done for me?

I asked for money, He didn't give me.

I asked for good health, He denied me.

Why should I praise God?

I'm not where I ought to be.

My mates are ahead of me

I put it to us that we must keep praising God no matter the circumstance we find ourselves in.

Reflect on this and appreciate Him today.

He alone deserves our praises.

For me, I worry that God why would I be posted to a far distance when my dream was to stay close to home.

But in it I found peace. Because God is my stay. And He has gone there before me to make every crooked places strait.

Sponsors of QueenRay
empty
empty
empty

Check out articles from my sponsors. You'll be glad you did.

Gratitude is actually a weapon we can use in fighting our battles.

We want full testimony and result, we should be grateful.

It's just like the story of the 10 lepers in the bible, they came to Jesus in order to be healed from their leprosy.

Instead, Jesus told them to go show themselves to the priests as Moses laid it down. The 10 of them did what they were told. They were healed.

Immediately after they got their healing, one of them thought about the one who has done it for him, he remembered Jesus. That he wouldn't have been healed if not for Him.

He went back to Jesus with a grateful heart.

Jesus was touched by this act, he blessed Him and pronounced that He is made whole totally. He received full healing.

How about you?

Do you see sleeping and waking up, miracle enough to appreciate your maker.

Do you appreciate Him for things he has done?

Do you praise Him for things He has not done?

Do you still praise Hom for the things He will do?

Cory Ausbory wrote in his song πŸŽ΅πŸ—£πŸ—£πŸ—£

"1. Before I spoke a word, You were singing over me
You have been so, so good to me
Before I took a breath, You breathed Your life in me
You have been so, so kind to me

Chorus: Oh, the overwhelming, never-ending, reckless love of God
Oh, it chases me down, fights 'til I'm found, leaves the ninety-nine
I couldn't earn it, and I don't deserve it, still, You give Yourself away
Oh, the overwhelming, never-ending, reckless love of God, yeah

2. When I was Your foe, still Your love fought for me
You have been so, so good to me
When I felt no worth, You paid it all for me
You have been so, so kind to me"

Check out the lyrics of the song above, are you grateful?

His love continuously fights for us.

He has been there for us from the beginning of time.

Gratitude alone gives God Glory.Β 

A great reason to give thanks to God is because it glorifies Him. Showing how grateful we are gives glory to God as we are not exhalting what we received alone as gifts from Him, but we are appreciating the Giver.

Being grateful helps us realize all that we have did not come because of us, but from God.

Don't forget to appreciate Him today, praise Him and see if He won't open doors you least expected for you. Instead of complaining, give thanks.

You can just take a few minutes to say "daddy I'm grateful πŸ™"

In the mood of giving thanks. I'm grateful I got a random visit by rusty @TheRandomRewarder after my 34th article an being on this platform for over a month.

I was able to stand this time through your support. Yes, I mean you.

You guys are the best. I love you all.

My subscribers and Sponsors, those that upvote, tip and comment on my post. I say a very big thank you.

Lead image source

You can read my previous articles via these links:

https://read.cash/@QueenRay/signs-that-hes-into-me-03994fff

https://read.cash/@QueenRay/close-but-apart-154f4a74

https://read.cash/@QueenRay/peace-like-a-river-joy-like-a-fountain-b834ceb3

https://read.cash/@QueenRay/questionwho-am-i-a3ada7aa

https://read.cash/@QueenRay/i-deleted-it-861a787e

https://read.cash/@QueenRay/cheating-on-a-spouse-65f654e8

https://read.cash/@QueenRay/single-and-wasted-8798c1cb

https://read.cash/@QueenRay/friend-like-no-other-who-can-find-12ef341a

https://read.cash/@QueenRay/yes-i-can-63e630ab

https://read.cash/@QueenRay/listen-be-a-boss-12f62f

18
$ 10.66
$ 9.38 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.20 from @Jeaneth
$ 0.20 from @carolinacardoza
+ 13
Sponsors of QueenRay
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for QueenRay
2 years ago

Comments

There are really a lot of things that we should be grateful for. For me, I want to thank you for taking time to read, comment and upvote on some of my articles. 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hiyahh there!πŸ‘‹

Well, every day is a blessing that we should be grateful of. I myself admit that, I made a lot of mistakes in life. But it made realized that, I am so blessed for God given me a lot of chances every single day to change and improve myself and become a better person, not just for myself but also for others..

Nice meeting you!☺️ God bless!πŸ˜‡β€οΈ

$ 0.02
2 years ago

God is a faithful God and will always give us chances to turn to Him. Nice meeting you too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

He is truly our God!β˜οΈπŸ˜‡ Hmmm..God bless you po!πŸ™πŸ₯°

$ 0.00
2 years ago

amΓ©n

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Having a grateful heart makes everything so easy and light. You find inner peace and it's an amazing feeling. God bless!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Exactly, you are right. God bless you tooπŸ™

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Every day is a blessing, and we must be grateful :) I'm glad Rusty visited you. He also visited me yesterday for the first time. Let's hope he keeps coming!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes, we should be grateful for everything at every time. Thanks. I hope so too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Being grateful will open more doors of blessing to us. It gives Him Joy when we say thank you to Him I am really happy for you that Rusty came by after writing 34th article. Congratulations

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thanks sis. I'm grateful

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Every night I always thank God for all the blessings He had given me every single day. Because every day is a blessing and it is worth thanking for. Congratulations at napanasin ka na ni bot. Ako rin, napansin na rin mga gawa ko. Ngayong araw pa lang kaya sobrang saya ko.😊

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes, we should thank him every single day. Thanks for congratulating me

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Throughout the day, let's take deep cleansing breaths and try to release the stress we've all been holding. Let's allow ourselves to feel proud and grateful that here we are, still standing. Stronger!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yesmaam. Gratitude is necessary daily.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am talking to God every night. I tell him everything. He knows whats inside my heart. I told him to always wake me up because my family needs me. He is my saviour.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

That's needed. He is my Saviour as well

$ 0.00
2 years ago

i always consider waking up as one of the things to be grateful with. there are many reasons to thank god and thanking him for allowing to see the world again could let Him feel how much we appreciate Him.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

You are right

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Every day is a good time to be thankful, every moment, every breath, every good deed that happens to us, every smile, we have to thank God, the world, life for everything.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes, there's always a reason why we should thank him daily. Thanks for the generous tip. I'm grateful πŸ™.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Every single day is a blessing, so we should always be grateful of that and all things that happen in our day

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes. It's what we can give God for sparing our lives, there's nothing else we can give Him but praises.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeeey! I am so happy for you that you finally got a visit from the bot ❀. And you are right, we really need to learn how to be grateful in everything we receive ❀. Anddd heeey! I love that song. Reckless love of God.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thanks sis. I was happy as well. This song is so powerful.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Being grateful helps us realize all that we have did not come because of us, but from God. - this just made an impact. God has been very kind and good to use and it is our part to give thanks and be grateful. Saying thank you before meal, after meal, before sleeping, and in waking up will give an impact. All the things we received are from God. All the glory and honour should be given to Him. πŸ’—

Thank you for this article, Queen. I feel so blessed today. ✨

$ 0.02
2 years ago

You welcome MissJo.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Gratitude is one of the things that keeps a closed-door open for you at all times and even when you do not merit it. I can never stop being grateful to God for the gift of life.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes. We must stop. It's a continuous process.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I really hate God before because of my traumatic experience, but when I open my heart to him, everything change. That's why I want to go back to him, he's the comfort zone that everyone can't throw away. God bless us ❀️

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Exactly. Who are we to question Hod for whatever happened to us. We should rather give thanks that He permitted it to happen for us to be stronger.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes ❀️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you for such a positive article showing us the true nature of God.

$ 0.00
User's avatar a2j
2 years ago