Alert!!! Pigs eating Golds, Village People at work.

5 62
Avatar for QueenRay
2 years ago
Topics: Writing, Joy, Feelings, Goal, Read cash, ...

Dear Writer;

It is high time you stopped giving your gold to pigs!

A lot of writers face critics and a good number of writers have beautiful content but are never noticed.

This is not your village people's work, it is how you positioned yourself as a writer.

If you've not been seeing the message you share with your pen as a big deal before, today, I'm telling you that it is a goldđź’Ą

Treat your contents as gold and take it to people that will value gold.

Stop giving your gold to pigs!

Enough of trying to convince the people who can't recognise gold.

Go out there and get the right set of people for your content.

Recently, I found out that I dread my writing schedule. I was bored, tired of writing, busy traveling for urgent needs and the likes. I had lost the joy I find whenever I write. Is it time to abandon your writing prowess once you lose your joy?

Or is there a way you can return to your old joy and find the fun in your writing project and get the joy of writing again?

Stop giving your gold to pigs!

You need to Identify the killer of joy

Firstly, I asked myself some questions about why I was dragging on writing an article, and what drained my energy.

Why am I putting so much pressure on myself? which at the end of the day is not yielding any result.

Maybe you have set a goal to write about 800 words a day, between 20 and 30 posts per month, and you have missed this target.

Are you still beating yourself up about how you should have made up for those days you missed somewhere? That might be a joy killer.

Stop giving your gold to pigs!

You might have put a book or story on hold in your files which you plan to revisit later and it’s been calling at you. If you think you should have already finished it, that might steal your joy.

Joy killers often start with the word “I should…”. We really need to change what we expect in order to find joy. Rather than saying “I should write a thousand words today,” probably you can try saying, “I can’t wait to see what {insert character’s name} is going to write today and work on writing it.

Language is so powerful and our choice of words can change the way we view a task.

Stop giving your gold to pigs!

Try to find the fun you do derive in writing again

Some things we do daily inspire more joy than others, but we can make a choice to ensure that we write with fun.

I do ask myself when I write, “What do I love about this story I'm writing on?”

A friend of mine once suggested writing scenes for me, they were so out of order and it kept me dragging the story back and forth. Ideas kept crawling in.

Stop giving your gold to pigs!

“If you’re bored when writing, know that the reader is too,”.

Even a short prompt or challenge can provide you with a needed dose of fun in the midst of a any challenging process you find yourself. Finding those sparks will lighten you up and help you keep going.

Please know that this period you're in shall pass

If everything else fails, imagine the end when you publish your articles or perhaps you printed your written book, and it's in your hand. The efforts you put into it, the sleepless nights you had, and all the times you had to rewrite will pay off one day.

You can repeat from time to time that, “This too shall pass.” Get back to work, write and find joy again!

Stop giving your gold to pigs!

Find Lasting Joy

Writing can be a long and tiring process, it takes lots of time and effort, sweat, and tears to turn that idea which stores up in your imagination into published articles or stories.

But it doesn’t have to be painful. When your writing is getting you down, use these strategies to rekindle your joy and revitalize your writing.

It will be more than worth it in the end!

I've come to realize that writing is not always about us publishing. For many people, the pure joy of putting their words and thoughts on paper is an achievement enough.

Stop giving your gold to pigs!

This article is basically a message to all and myself in particular. I wrote it because I needed to find my joy and stop wasting time.

Thanks for reading through.

Lead image

12
$ 0.37
$ 0.17 from @King_Gozie
$ 0.05 from @bmjc98
$ 0.05 from @FarmGirl
+ 4
Sponsors of QueenRay
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for QueenRay
2 years ago
Topics: Writing, Joy, Feelings, Goal, Read cash, ...

Comments

"the pure joy of putting their words and thoughts on paper is an achievement enough." I lacked of this when my first time to write. Im hoping that my second time around would be more focus to what I am doing. And deliver a more sense articles.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Gbam!!!you nailed it. You can't give what you don't have. You can't just put anyhow article,write ups out there and expect a tangible result .🤷‍♀️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We should be our own motivator, we shouldn't let anything weighs us down from writing. Truly whenever we write and we are happy about it our readers are also happy about it cos I have noticed it in my articles.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I need this. To be honest, I also losing my passion and excitement in writing again. I dunno what happen. But I need to find out what is draining my energy these past few days. I think I need to evaluate myself again.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Find joy indeed in writing. I think it is normal to think about what value our write-ups can give to people who read them and when we give it all and it seems our writings are not appreciated, we kind of feel discouraged at times, but we also get to remember that it doesn't end there, we can pick up ourselves again and write with all our heart.

$ 0.00
2 years ago