Maths is Fun

4 37
Avatar for QueenRaay
2 years ago
Topics: Mathematics, Teacher, Fun

January 13th, 2022

Mathematics is fun. Most times when I solve a question I smile. It's very beautiful and I really wish all students will love it.

A house made of stone, a house made of bricks, a house made of wood, or a homemade of people...

Math is fun if you love it.

Mathematics is the most creative subject you will ever come across, so, amazingly, most students dread it. The truth is that Mathematics is love; just as humans love God and appreciate beauty, Mathematicians love numbers. They feel good when solving maths. All it needs is creating interest.

The golden time to learn Mathematics is when you are a kid before the age of 12. Because the brain is not set in stone, it will easily absorb the knowledge that you learn.

But after that age, the brain recalibrates itself and is difficult to absorb new knowledge. The brain recalibration happens because of the surge of hormones after puberty which makes students feel uncomfortable in Mathematics.

Because of these reasons, students usually tend to shy away from mathematics and they deem it as 'Hard and difficult'. But Mathematics is not all about numbers and equations, it is much more than that, it is fun, it should be fun.

Love math, love it so much that you live your life with it. It will give you the best friends in the world, the best pleasure in the world, and it will shape your future.

Sponsors of QueenRaay
empty
empty
empty

Logic will show you the way to happiness.

Maths can't be learned, it has to be loved.

The best way to learn to love math is to start solving math problems and smiling while solving them.

I'm a Mathematics teacher. I love children and I love Mathematics. In my teaching career, I have taught in primary and secondary schools.

When I'm teaching the children enjoy the lessons but at times they find the subject boring because they lack understanding of the subject. But when I introduce fun activities, for example, we do simple sums on the board, they start enjoying lessons.

You can never teach a topic if you don't love it and this gives me joy every time a child solves a question. So to me, Mathematics is fun.

Mathematics is fun. Most times when I solve a question, I smile. It's very beautiful and I really wish all students will love it.

I was once asked why do I always smile when solving a Mathematics question, I said it's because I feel good and when I feel good, it means I've done great.

A week ago, a friend of mine also asked me the same question and she came up with the same answer I gave her. She later told me that she was not feeling good about Mathematics but she changed her way of thinking about it and now it's fun.

In this fast world we live in, everyone wants to be successful and have a bright future.

This article is for all students out there who are struggling in Mathematics.

Never lose hope. Never stop smiling. Just keep doing your best and one day you'll see the beauty of math yourself. Don't let anyone steal your joy because that's when you stop learning.

Mathematics is fun and without the interest, you will never get a chance to see the real beauty of it.

The best way to create interest in it is by doing it yourself. It has been observed that homework helps the students to improve their learning in class. This may be true but an easier way to learn maths is to solve problems by one's self without giving it any break.

We all do maths when we're in school. But not everyone sticks to it. In fact, a lot of people give up on maths after secondary education because they are given more complicated problem sets which makes them think that this subject is not meant for them.

But the fact is, there is no such subject that isn't suitable for anyone. If you're given a problem then there is only one solution and the job of each individual is to find that solution.

11
$ 6.15
$ 5.98 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @HappyBoy
$ 0.04 from @Princessbusayo
+ 4
Sponsors of QueenRaay
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for QueenRaay
2 years ago
Topics: Mathematics, Teacher, Fun

Comments

Maths is one the things I can do anytime even if I just woke up from sleep

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I also like math because it's not like other subjects that need some memorization hahaha. You only need to know the formula in Math ahahha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are actually the first fine woman I would see that likes Math .. 😂😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I used to get hungry while doing mathematics. By the way , if they add stories and some interesting uses of equations it would help a lot to develop interest in maths and problem solving.

$ 0.00
2 years ago