4 dates on Twitter - Part 2

0 31
Avatar for Queen001
2 years ago

5th of March, 2022.

Check for the previous part here 4 dates on Twitter - Part 1

I remained mute all through the bullshit talk. He finished eating his meal and offered to drive me home. “No thank you.” I responded and got into my ride. Second account blocked, how many more to go? The universe really wanted me to remain single. I wasn’t giving up .

“The prophetess said your husband is very close to you. I don’t know why you’re disturbing yourself going on these Twitter dates.” My older sister said to me when I got home. She was a religious fanatic and had been going to pastors begging them to look into my future.

“Please I beg you I don’t want to hear whatever your prophetess says. Your husband is still asking what you did with the family’s car, that should be your concern.” I responded. “God will handle our family’s situation. That is not your business.” “Of course, it isn’t!” I snapped.

I had two more dates to go and I knew if none went well, I was going to give up on the app in general. I had been single for four years, it seemed as though I was taking it as a degree. I said a silent prayer wishing the next went very well. Finding love wasn’t cheap at all.

Greg was a calm man I had met on a Twitter space. He seemed very reserved and told me how much he also wanted to find love. We agreed to meet next weekend and see how it went. I was indifferent about him. He was always busy and we never got to really chat as I wished.

Greg arrived earlier than I had expected as he had complained of a flat tyre. He looked great in his polo shirt and pants. He had a nice sense of fashion. “It’s so good to see you, Simi, you are more beautiful in person.” He complimented. I smiled. He was such a gentleman.

“So I shot my shot at you in that space and here we are!” He began and we both laughed. He smelled great too. But there was something off about him I couldn’t place. It was how uneasy he was in the midst of his cheerful nature. His eyes kept darting left and right. I wondered why

We ordered our meal and in no time, it arrived. “The best part of a date!” He said cheerfully as he ate. He was quite charming and I wondered if he was the one for me. “So Simi tell me more about you. We didn’t really seem to talk so much and I truly apologize.” He said.

I told him about my job, my family and my future plans. He seemed very much interested. He listened as I spoke and I watched his fingers as they handled the fork and knife and how he was very classy. And I kept on staring at his fingers.. my thoughts deepened. Those fingers…

Those fingers could work themselves on me. They could slide in and out and … I could notice something on one of his fingers. It had a ring mark on it. It was lighter than the rest of his fingers as though he had just taken off his wedding ring after a long time. Oh no!

I thought I was just being dramatic so I took my mind off it and focused on other things about him. “You are a very intelligent lady, if we were not on this date trying to work something out, I’d employ you at my company!” He started and I smiled. “How long have you been single?”

Thank you for reading, watch out for the next Part!!!!😍

1
$ 0.02
$ 0.02 from @Tomi-Ajax
Avatar for Queen001
2 years ago

Comments