My Life Had Been Nothing, But a Failure

16 88
Avatar for Probinsyana
1 year ago

Another week, another journey to start or continue, that's how life works. It's either we decided to take the new path or simply follow what we started. Life is indeed a ferris wheel. It's always ups and down; there's no other way. Sometimes we see life as unfair but is it? We see some who are successful at the same age as we are, people who already achieved their dreams early, people who already have everything they wanted in life. But here we are, still striving but sometimes see life as failure. Are we? The words below are the best teachers in life and gotta admit.

Betrayal

Have you been betrayed by your friends, family or worse your loved ones? Well, I did experience this. Betrayal is when I let people come to my life hoping that he will help me throughout but he did the opposite. When I needed him in the most difficult times but he wasn't there, I couldn't see or feel his presence. Betrayal when what all I need is him to be my number one fan and supporter yet he isn't. I feel betrayed when he leaves me hanging, he doesn't even tell me the reason, what's worse is I feel obliged to say sorry thinking I was the mistake.

prototypr.com

Failure

I guess some or all of us already experienced being a failure. When our simple plan didn't happen or if it is then it's not what we planned. When we already did everything but no response at all. When we feel that we are unworthy co'z it's always failure after failure and disappointment after disappointment.

Empty pockets

Well, this is actually worse when I don't have anything even a cent. I experienced this when I didn't have money left and needed to pay for the fare. That's when I can see who among my friends will help me and luckily I have. I actually thickened my face that time for her to lend me, so I could have some. She helps me throughout my difficult moments and when it's my turn to pay back I make sure that I'll help her anyway I can.

toppr.com

Time

Does anyone feel that the time is way too fast? Where it seems that we are in a hurry, where we did everything but seem to have a short time doing things. I actually experience it as a student, when I feel that the deadline is fast approaching, I need to cope up with the other subjects until no more strength is left, until what in my mind is pressure.

Heartbreak

When it comes to love this is the best teacher ever. We feel pain when we love the person who has betrayed us the most. When all we did is support and love that person yet he will leave you hanging. When you think he is the one, but you are mistaken. When you feel that he will hold your hand during that catastrophe but he leaves you. When he lets you watch the sunset alone and just lets you wonder what you did wrong. When he didn't ask you how you are nor care for you. See? Heartbreak really teaches and changes a person.

YouTube.com

Mistakes

We all made mistakes, that taught us an important lesson for not doing it again. A mistake that sometimes changes us as a person, how we think and how we act toward things. A mistake that sometimes we think that shouldn't exist.

Rejections

This might be about work, love or life. When we do what we have to do but still hear the negative response. When all we want is good results yet life isn't good for us. Rejections that mostly lower our self-esteem and can be considered as weakness.

shiftmanagement.com

Experiences

Experience is the best teacher, ika nga. After all I experienced all I can say it's worth it. I cried a lot, I sobbed until my eyes and voice got tired. I was even planning to quit my own life so I could escape from this cruel reality. I've been depressed thinking I was a failure. I've been living a life in the dark but gotta say everything is worthwhile. My experience taught me and I can use this not as my weakness but my strength. From then on, I realized that my life wasn't a failure. I may not be successful yet but I will be not now but sooner. Almost there.

Lead image is taken from quotefancy.com

Sponsors of Probinsyana
empty
empty
empty
Flexing my generous sponsors ❤️

20
$ 7.91
$ 7.70 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ellehcim
$ 0.05 from @tpkidkai
+ 5
Avatar for Probinsyana
1 year ago

Comments

That's really heart breaking experience when we are betrayed by the person who we expected to support us and he also has support us. But the life must go on. Nothing can stop us from gaining what our efforts deserve

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Life really offers us tons of challenges that will shatter us into pieces. But it's not that bad since those extraordinary lessons we can't get on a usual day are one of the priceless things that we'll ever receive honing us to the fullest.❤️

$ 0.00
1 year ago

There's always something to learn in our experience as an old saying "Every challenges is an opportunity to learn" finding good in every situation is hard but with practice it is manageable.

Hoping everything will be better for you.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I hope so and I believe that things will get better soon

$ 0.00
1 year ago

We all pass through heartbreaks, rejection, failure, betrayal and many more, but we shouldn´t let them define who we truly are because if we come to understand something, they are what makes out the best in us. They bring out the real us and would want us to do better through not giving up and not losing hope.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

True sis, that actually made us stronger

$ 0.00
1 year ago

We may made some mistakes but as long as we were still breathing and kicking our lives would never be a failure. We weren't perfect but we shouldn't consider our selves as it was a pointless. Those experiences made us strong and independent. Who among us didn't failes in life? I think mostly of us had already failed. I, myself did a lot of mistakes but I continue to learn and grow.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Keep dreaming, and work for it then maybe we can see any progress

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I admire the courage you put into this article. That's bravery. Let's keep learning because life doesn't stop teaching. 😁

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Tiwala lang 😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I think the best teacher in life is our very own experiences whether it is good or bad. We have to move forward and learn from our mistakes, betrayals and heartbreaks.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

True

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Got sad with the title. You know it's really sad when we feel this way. Thanks to God who always reminds me that I am not a failure, but rather, a work in progress towards my ideal self that I dream of. Laban lang tayo!

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Laban lang hanggat kaya pa 😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Woah.. parang sa akin ang article mo sis hehe, kasi lahat ng yan na experienced ko na, but thankful padin ako kasi yan yung humubog talaga sa akin, to be a better and a strong person..

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Ako din sis eh kahit minsan sarap ng sumuko

$ 0.00
1 year ago