My Hobby

4 49
Avatar for Priscababs
2 years ago
Topics: Introduced, Writings

You think hobbies are just a frivolous waste of time? Think again🤔. Not having a hobby can be a dangerous waste of time. You may be the pro-est of professionals, always hustling. But, hobbies definitely have their place and can be extremely beneficial.

Hobbies play a very important role in our lives. They are our escape routes from the real world that make us forget our worries. They make our lives interesting and enjoyable. Hobbies teach us a lot about different stuffs. They help in expanding our knowledge.

Despite the busyness and competitiveness of nowadays, we often get time for our hobbies. Overtime, we feel lonely and that is why we need to indulge in something in between to keep our minds fresh and active. What's better than a hobby for this?

One of the main benefits of having a hobby is that it is a major stress buster🧖. You actually enjoy doing it and it satisfies your soul. In other words, without a hobby, your life becomes an unhealthy cycle lacking any excitement.

Hobbies can also be a source of extra income. For instance, if you like painting, you can sell your artworks to make some extra money💰. If you also have a dancing skill, you can teach dance classes to people on your holidays. This way, your hobby benefits you financially.

Having hobbies promote better health and may lower risk of having high blood pressure. Hobby allows you to distress yourself while remaining mentally productive.

My favorite hobby👯

If I were to pick one favorite hobby of mine out of the many I have, I will definitely pick dancing. When I was young, I developed a taste for dancing. The way my feet moved to the rhythm of music, convinced my parents that I was born a dancer.

Dancing is very uplifting and very economical.

It makes me feel happier and more relaxed.

I have always had a love for music and dance. However, I never realized the utter joy they bring to human.

Dancing gives a lot of exercises.It teaches us to move rhythmically and feel the beat of every song. This kind of physical exercise is extremely delightful and enjoyable.

Moreover, dance also taught me how to stay strong and push my limits. I have had many injuries 🤕while dancing but, that didn't stop me from pursuing it further. In fact, it pushes me to do my best and realize my potential more than ever.

I feel we all should do things which we enjoy doing. Everyone is running after money and in this race,they give up their likings and preferences. I have learned from this race and decided not to take part in it. I wish to take the road less travelled by and take on challenges most people don't dare to.

In short, my hobby of dancing 💃 makes me feel alive and well. It is one of the things I look forward the most to.

Thus, I hope to achieve my dream of being a professional dancer and making way for people who wish to make careers out of their hobbies.

Enjoy a few hours of your hobby a week and reduce the risk of depression🙍

Thanks for reading

My name is Babatunde Priscilla. My friends call me 'prisca' for short. This is my first article here. I got to know about this site by my wonderful sister @crownofbeauty. I look forward to having more exciting experiences here.

4
$ 0.49
$ 0.30 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Olasquare
$ 0.05 from @Crownofbeauty
+ 4
Avatar for Priscababs
2 years ago
Topics: Introduced, Writings

Comments

A very warm welcome to you here . I hope you will enjoy a lot and meet new people.. Dancing is my hobby too, I love to dance. It sounds good that one of our hobby is same.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are very welcome madam. You will definitely enjoy it here.. Wish I could dance but that's something impossible for me.😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks so much. You can try any hobby that's easy for you. Thanks for the tip

$ 0.00
2 years ago