Naming Animals!

8 22
Avatar for Prisca
Written by
2 years ago

Why will Mr. John buy a cat and give it a name?

Why will Mrs. White have a pet and gives it a sweet name?

Why will children in their closets give names to the household animals around them?

Well, these names are to make these pets identify their owners or sometimes use these names to call them back from doing something wrong. I have seen a situation where a visitor once visited a home, no knowing there was a German dog in the house. These dogs allowed him to quietly make sure his two feet are all in the compound and suddenly rushed at him to eat him. As he was struggling with this dog, thank God the owner was near and he quickly called the dog by its name, and the dog immediately ran to its owner.

Here, we have seen the importance of giving names to our pets.

Well, some call their pet's name to bring out the best in them.

And I think there should be special names they give pet and not a random names.

What am I talking about?

In some cases, people give their pet names human beings bears. When growing up we hear pet names like bingo, lucky, pussy, etc... But now what is obtainable looks as though animals now drag names with humans.

I use to teach before I gained admission into higher institution. I worked as an assistant teacher and by so doing, following the school bus is one of your duties. As I joined newly, I noticed a child by name Alake who loves sleeping. The first thing she does immediately after she enters the school bus in the morning was to start sleeping. As early that morning, she does not only sleep but snores loudly, this infuriates the drama often and from his front seat, he would scream her name 'Alaaaakkkeee'... That was how I became familiar with that name.

Fast forward to now, I think my family changed accommodation immediately after I gained admission. And one of the days, some of the children were shouting 'Alake' and I said to myself this name sound very familiar. As I turned, I saw a goat and began to wonder if the name is a name for human beings and animals.

Not only that, I'm a fan of Yoruba movies despite I'm from the tribe. On this day, I was seeing a Yoruba movie, and one of the characters kept on shouting the name 'Alake', and sincerely eh, my subconsciousness was looking forward to seeing a goat but I saw a young man this time around.

And I began to wonder, this name 'Alake' is it for all species on earth or maybe a nickname for someone who isn't smart but maybe it's originally a name for animals.

But in all eh, no matter how sweet your pet is or no matter how you love your pet, pls understand the fact that names for humans are strictly for humans and not for animals.

We are animals we know but some animals are higher than some.

3
$ 0.07
$ 0.05 from @HappyBoy
$ 0.02 from @Princessbusayo
Sponsors of Prisca
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Prisca
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Pets get names that makes them a part of the family where they are nurtured. But the purpose of keeping pets differs from one continent to another.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes. True talk

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yorubas give both goat and human the name Alake. I wonder how people who bears the feels๐Ÿ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lol... it's appalling!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That Alake name is now common to give to goats and I don't think it is right. In fact many dogs now bears the name of human beings. ๐Ÿ˜…๐Ÿ˜…๐Ÿ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lol...I weak

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lol. Yoruba's love naming their goats Alake. It's good to give your pets a unique name.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Why is it so?

$ 0.00
2 years ago