Roommate turned other way round.

27 46
Avatar for Princessbusayo
2 years ago

It's a beautiful new day my lovelies. Yesterday's test gave me a weak moment but I didn't allow that define my happiness. I got home, prepared and ate my meal. After taking a short nap, I opened my laptop to start engaging online. I was satisfied with what I was able to do last night which gave me a sound sleep 😊

I woke up feeling happy as usual. Wait! Do I even have anything bothering me at all? Yes, I have but everyone have a decision each day. Either to stay positive or be negative, it's all left to you but for me, I am optimistic each day and I am sure God is always by my side.


I don't like inconveniencing anyone and I wouldn't want anyone to do the same for me. The first year I entered school, I had a roommate but when I saw how it was going then and when I was not comfortable with it, I begged my sister to allow me have my own home when I knew she was the only one helping with finances then and she accepted. God blessed her too and since then, I do not try having a roommate and I am very fine and comfortable with it.


This lady came to my room yesterday lamenting how things were going for her. Let me call her Lady A. She wanted me to borrow her $20 because of how she narrated her issue to me. According to her, she rented a room and when she got an admission then, she pasted on Facebook that she was in need of a roommate if there is anyone available. A lady (Lady B) chatted her up and they both started living together. They contributed money together to buy bed, curtains and everything in the house. Lady A applied to another university last year and she was given admission.

She planned renting another room because of some misunderstandings between them and she was told she can't move into the new house except she pays her money which was remaining $20. Her mother promised by the end of January but Lady B has been giving her attitude since the beginning of this month.

While still explaining, I felt for her. She continued that she has gone to meet people to borrow her money till month end but no one was helping. She talked to her Ex and he promised to give her with the condition that they both will be dating again.

The worst part that got me angry was lady B telling her to go back to her Ex so she can collect the money.

Like, why would she suggest such idea? Just because she needs money, she should return to where she has been before and left for a reason known to her.


Lady A cannot go back just because she needs help. I felt for her because she was being betrayed here. Someone she accommodated in the first place now became another thing to her now and her attitude changed to lady A.

She told me she would sell everything in the house and divide the money since they both contributed to buy things in the house just for what she did to her. I told her not to do such. If she acts immaturely, she should apply wisdom and be matured. Two people can never be stubborn or wicked but one has to bring him or herself down for peace to reign. I told her not to turn things the way it came to her.

Lady B didn't act nicely and do not remember what tomorrow might bring. How many days is left in this month just to be patient and allow her stay till she has the complete money. Her parent already gave her house rent and has paid. This is what is getting her angry and want Lady A to leave. Lady A's parent are struggling and I know her to be hustling too. She is trying to fend for herself without looking up to anyone but as things are, it is becoming sad to me.


We shouldn't be surprise because life is just the way it is. We are bound to be surprised and shocked to people's character and how things turn within a twinkle of the eyes. But one thing we should never do is taking revenge of their actions but leaving it to let go and keep hoping in God.

I gave her $10 but told her I didn't borrow her but gave her willingly. She should find means to the remaining one. She was so happy that she ran outside to call her mum. Her mum prayed for me and I felt calm in me.

One thing in life that I want is prayer. When I see people praying for me, it's enough for me because I believe God will surely hear such prayer.

This life is short and we need to be good and lenient with people especially when they act bad to us, we shouldn't be too quick to give them back what they did to us.

Thanks for reading

[January 19, 2022] (No 19 article for the year)

18
$ 6.74
$ 6.39 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @gertu13
$ 0.05 from @Infinity
+ 9
Sponsors of Princessbusayo
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Princessbusayo
2 years ago

Comments

You're a good Samaritan princess, may God bless you more. And for the Lady B, I just can't with her, the audacity of her to do that to the lady A when at the first play she's the one in need and should be thankful to lady A.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

One thing in life is to remember the future. Our attitudes shouldn't go in the wrong way to others.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Going back yo an ex forbecause of financila needs would really be a bad idea and it means she would lose her worth. Good u advice her against such. God would definitely make a way and GE made one through you. ☺

$ 0.02
2 years ago

You are right. She would definitely lose her self worth if she goes and it isn't the right thing at all. Thank you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I feel her pain, well am not shocked by such act from her friend.... The world is turning into something else, its a good thing you gave her what you could... That's my kind of person, I don't borrow people money I will try and give you what I can afford coz what goes around comes around

$ 0.02
2 years ago

You are right. Instead of borrowing others that would lead to issue later on, giving what you can afford is the best thing.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're really a kind-hearted woman Princess aside from you're beautiful and that's the best character kf all 🥰

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Life is too short for us to hate each other or have grudges, helping people nowadays is now hard cause they would turn it to something else,the lady A should apply patience and perhaps she's not the one who rented the room or payed everything,they contributed the money together to get the house..and also Lady A suggesting that lady B should return to her Ex to give her money isn't the right choice.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

It was not good suggestion which she gave to her, to return to her ex. But I am glad, the way you helped her.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

It's wrong to go back just because you need money.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I don't know why some people just like taking advantage of desperate situation without thinking twice if they were in their shoes. How would they feel

$ 0.02
2 years ago

People should learn to show empathy and sympathy.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I agree with you in helping people as much as possible. We all have our trials in life and we should not change God's plans for people. Some people need to change the way they are and God allows those things to happen to them to mature and strengthen their faith in Him.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Some roommates are so horrible, jeez. It's really kind of you to help her out like that. You may not know when but God will surely reward you for your kindness

$ 0.02
2 years ago

This is actually a daily day in and out problem humans are facing, We can't always get what we want 100â„… But on your part we have to be helpful to people we are capable of helping.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I believe we should understand that not everyone has it easy for them. I might be able to afford something doesn't mean everyone can, doesn't also mean that everyone that can afford that thing can afford it the same time. We should be more understanding with money and patient too. Them month is ending in less than two weeks, why can't Lady B exercise patience until then

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I wonder why some people can be cruel. Little patience is what is needed here and she would own the room to herself.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sister u have been a blessing already and u will continue to be by Gods Grace. Weldone for the great job done by giving advice and money.🥰🥰

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you 😊 Amen

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I like the advice you gave her. She doesn't need to react the way she wanted to, to her other room mate. Fir doesn't quench fire. And besides, it'll be immature for her to act that way

$ 0.02
2 years ago

You are really a blessing to those around you, you be a source to others and no one prays for his/her source to run dry, you will never run dry. Keep it up God will keep been your own source too, you will never lack

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Amen. Thank you 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Suggesting she goes back to her ex for money is a very bad idea. I would have gotten angry with that suggestion as well.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Seriously, I got angry too. Why suggesting that? It means she can do such if it happens to her. That's just a total bad idea.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

She may not be able to do it. The problem is... I think she was so desperate that she decides to suggest without thinking of the repercussion.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

This is why giving an idea a thorough thought is important so you don't do what may harm you later.

$ 0.00
2 years ago