It birthed another inspiration.

44 63
Avatar for Princessbusayo
2 years ago

Lead Image

Yessss, I am so happy I could finally clear all my notifications by visiting, commenting and tipping most articles before I eventually publish my post. At least my conscience would be right with me 😅

Good morning my beautiful people and I wish us a happy weekend. Guess what? I am really happy this day because the month of September is ending soon and before we know it, we would start seeing different articles titled "My achievement for the month of September", "I made this amount of bch in this month" etc I know many people who would surprise us with such soon and I can't wait to read from you guys. 💃💃💃💃 It's kinda a motivation to me. So, newbies, get ready to be inspired by these set of people.


Days ago, I wrote an article about the story my Dad told me about his encounter in heaven through a car accident. @Olasquare was inspired and made his own post too where he told us how he met his half sister who they both shared same father. Check it out here if you are interested

Reading the article, another inspiration came from me which I planned talking about today being a weekend and I feel we should have some fun and to learn from it. It really does birthed another inspiration.


My Dad told me a true life story again. I think I have a good and lasting memory to remember these stories 😅 Don't worry, my Grandma must tell me some stories when I travel home.

According to my parent, my maternal grandfather was a strong and powerful herbalist in his hometown. My mother hailed from the town of Ijebu, a western part of Nigeria and people living in this place are fetish and they depend on their charms. Some are wicked while others are good. You don't toy with them, or else, you are in trouble.

My maternal grandfather was a nice herbalist who would always help everyone who comes to him for help. My Dad had just married my mother and seeing his in-law, he wanted to bring him out of such life into the light. He said whenever him and his wife visits them in their hometown, he will always use the opportunity to preach Christ to my grandfather but he will not listen.

"Don't disturb yourself my son, I don't want to know your Christ" this is what he will always say and my Dad never got tired of speaking about Jesus Christ to him.

Months after Months, Years after Years, he never stopped talking about Christ to him and one day, he gave his life to Christ. He burnt every charm in his room and was given a Bible to always pray and study. Everyone in the community never believed he could give his life to Christ.

His other initiates, one day dressed up in their white robes to come and confirm if what they were hearing was true or it's just rumors but when they got there, they were shocked to see my maternal grandfather reading the Bible and praying. My Dad said they spoke some languages in their own understanding but he told them he doesn't understand those things they were saying. They got angry and went their way.


He started going to church and praising God. Three months after surrending his life to Christ, he died. At least this was a joy to his family because they know he would be going to heaven. Few weeks later, his members came for him to collect his part of the body. They still do not want to believe he wasn't among them. The family refused and told them bluntly that Papa do not have anything doing with them and besides, he died in Christ and not as an herbalist, so they don't have the right to cut any of his body parts. They still refused.

After much refusal from the family, they decided to accept some sacrifices that they won't disturb them anymore if they can provide all. My Dad was responsible for all and he provided those items they wanted and that was the end of the saga.


The Bible says in 2 Corinthians 5:17 that if any man be in Christ, he is a new creation. Old things have passed away and now, new things have started.

This was what happened to my grandfather. He became a new creation in Christ and I want to believe that he really made heaven because he confessed Christ and left his old ways into a new life in heaven. Even though as Christians, we die on earth, we are made assured of an eternal life after death and it is only those who fails to surrender to Christ that will live in damnation forever.


I believe this article has inspired someone this morning? This should be a thoughtful moment to everyone of us including myself because every day we wake up being alive, there is a chance, an opportunity to retrace our steps and surrender to Christ Jesus because He is the only way, truth and the life. No man can come to the Father except through Him.

Thanks for reading

|September 25, 2021|

19
$ 8.21
$ 7.66 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
+ 14
Sponsors of Princessbusayo
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Princessbusayo
2 years ago

Comments

We look forward to your month's report. You keep one side of us, because we go behind. Ahah. I'm glad to hear that your grandfather decided to accept Jesus before leaving. If that was your decision, it is always worth later than never. Your dad, on the other hand, is an excellent historian from what we see. Hopefully continue telling you stories, so we all delight.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hehehe, I will try to do that. This month isn't too good for me though 😔

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Do not say that. I am super happy with your rewards. The important thing is to share. I think that at the end of the month I reach a maximum of $ 10 ahah.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's good that your grandpa left his old ways and turned around to believe and have faith in Jesus before his demise. That's an amazing testimony. I hope his initiates learned there ways too.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I don't think they will unless they have a strong conviction and would see one who could introduce them to Christ because it isn't easy to win would like that especially when they are so addicted to serving their own gods.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's a challenge indeed. I hope someday, they will meet someone who will convince them :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Glad to read this article from you! Your grandfather was a great believer of Christ even how long time he talk about Christ till the end he surrendered his self in our Jesus Christ. I'm waiting to your next post to read thank you so much for this wonderful post you've shared. Great work from you friend.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I really appreciate you for stopping by and nice meeting you for the first time.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Glad to meet you too friend hope to read your future post.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am happy to hear that your grandfather redeemed himself and surrendered in Christ. He was blessed to be given enough time to correct his mistakes and finally go into heaven.

I am excited to see our reports at the end of the month too!

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Yes, I am always thrilled reading other people's report of how it went with them every month. Thank you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is a wonderful story. A testimony in fact. Life outside Christ is useless.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

You are right. We need to be in Christ to enjoy life..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have heard about the people of Ijebu and their strong affinity to "juju". Thank God your grandfather gave his life to Christ before he died, he will know he made the right decision when he joins God in glory.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

That is it. He will always be grateful

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Very inspiring, and yeah accepting him can be the start of a new beginning, a wonderful and lively one where He's with you, me or to anyone here 💙

$ 0.02
2 years ago

This reminds me of my grandfather he was the oldest man in my village and the strongest then. I remembered when he finally accepted Christ he called All his children and told them to drop their charms my dad in particular was already in Christ from when he was little. African fetish culture can be a very strong hold but thank God for your dad and your granddad at the end it all worked out for good

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes. Once someone is in it, it takes the grace of God to come out from it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Exactly God is so powerful 🙏

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That needs some serious commitment to do what your father did. An amazing read

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your maternal grandfather was not accepting what your father said,but he kept trying and finally succeed to make him Christian. I am amazed to know that herbalist came to take his dead body to cut the body parts.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

That is the custom for all those who serves gods apart from God. They do that as a way to always remember their member. The funny part is they will roast and eat the part 😣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It did inspire me, Princess...i suddenly remember my friend's father said, "I was born as a Christian, so I will die as a Christian".. That was because they were talking about diverting religion but her father refused. Although this doesn't have something to do with this article, however, the message is somewhat related. 😁

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I understand you. He was determined to follow Christ till the end which he did.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank God for saving his life. I'm sure grandpa is resting in the bosom of Christ.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes, he is. 🥰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The life with God. This is such an inspiring story princess. Life has a different images we should stays what is the better.🙏

Take care princess. God bless you.🙏😇

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes, life with God is Everlasting Joy forever. Thank you always.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's what they mean when they say, "Right on time". Thank God your dad was persistent and God used him over the years to prepare his heart and what a glorious homecoming that would be for him. Thank God for His saving Grace.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Right on time indeed. Perhaps God wanted him to have an eternal life and He prolonged his life till that moment he renounced his ways and follow Christ.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Absolutely. God's ways are amazing. He saw his heart and showed him salvation.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm happy he gave his life to christ before his demise.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes oo, more than happy too when I heard the story.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That is such an inspiring testimony Princess. It is a great thing that your grandfather has turned from the bad ways to good and has known God before he died. I'm sure the angels are rejoicing

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yea, it is Joy to every family when he died in Christ which we believe he is with the Lord. Thank you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am inspired, so very much. But practical Christianity will not accept to do any sacrifice. All sacrifice that man needed had been paid for at calvary. We bless the name of God that your maternal grandpa died a Christian, he probably is in the bossom of God now.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes, Christianity doesn't need any sacrifice at all. Thank you sir.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It was a good thing your grandpa got to know and accept God as his God before he died. I know he is in a happy place right now. ♥️

It's 4 in the afternoon here right now. Good morning to you in there!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes, I was more than happy when I heard of the story too. Thank you for reading my article.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My pleasure!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is just to let you know that I'm more than happy o have seen you read my comment and also been tipping everyday. Thank you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

A very brave dad you have, I bet many Christians today would shy off such opportunity. To die in christ is gain. A beautiful article dear.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

You are right. There is gain when we die in Christ and reign with Him eternally.

$ 0.00
2 years ago