He has a reason. Do you believe it?

40 63
Avatar for Princessbusayo
1 year ago

"There will be times when doors close. Accept it. That chapter ended for a reason and in due time you will understand why".

Germany Kent

Yesterday morning (around 11 am), Aunt sent me to deliver some clothes to a customer and prayed that I meet the parents so they can give me money because she needed it urgently since she had no cash with her and was not ready to go to the bank or nearby POS. The place wasn't far, just ten minute walk to their house. I got to their gate and knocked so hard. No one was responding. I got angry because I was in the Sun and had nowhere to hide, perhaps a shade. I have been working in the house since and also trekking to the customer's house, I don't expect to be delayed again. I didn't want anything to add to my problem. LOL

I stood there for over ten minutes, still, no one came to meet me. Then I called my Aunt so she could inform them I was at the gate but she wasn't picking up. I wonder why she has a phone and I needed her at that moment. A few minutes later, she flashed and I called her back, already frustrated and I told her about what I was facing. While still on call, a car drove into the street and just a horn, made the people inside come out to open. It was the parents I was expecting. The mother waved at me to come over and I gave them the clothes and I was paid.

While going back home, my thought was "Since I have been banging and knocking at the gate for many minutes, no one came to open but just a horn of their car brought them out. What just happened?"

Then another thought came in "God has reasons for whatever happens, so don't fret"

Aunt already prayed for me to see them so I could collect some money from them and if I had knocked and someone came to collect those clothes, I might not be given the money because the parents weren't around but God made such happen and I had to wait even though I was under the sun and angrier because of the situation.

I might as well leave in anger because of that, not knowing they were on the way and I could have missed my way from them. I would only get home with no money and it would be another way to go back later when I was so tired yesterday that I couldn't go anywhere. Well, Aunt would have gone but I learnt a lesson that morning.


This is how many of us are. When we are faced with any problems, we think it just happened but God actually knows what we are facing and He is getting ready for a breakthrough, but when our attitude of impatience takes away the result we wanted, we will fail and not receive anything we expected.

Though we are going through a lot, God understands and He knows all. He will never allow a problem bigger than you to overwhelm you because He has many good ways to give you what you desire.

God has a reason you went out and hit your leg on a stone.

God has a reason you were disappointed by a friend or family.

God has a reason you were sacked from your place of work.

God has a reason you read and failed the exam.

God has a reason someone delayed you and made you miss an important mission.

God has a reason you need to go to the next street hurriedly but a neighbour came to gossip, stopping you for some talks.

God has a reason you woke up early to beat the traffic on the road but your mom called at that time with some discussions in the house.

God has a reason you had a breakup in your relationship.


However, behind a breakthrough, there is always a hard moment that we don't expect to face but don't fret, things would be better because there is always a way with God. He doesn't want to give you simple but needs you to go through some challenges to equip you in becoming a stronger person to be able to handle the next success coming ahead.

So, next time you are faced with a little drawback, just don't get scared but believe in God that there is a reason it happened because you are getting towards having the best breakthrough.

Never allow your anger to take it away from you

Never permit impatience to deprive you

Never allow your bad character to make people see another personality in you.

If I had shown my mood yesterday morning due to what I faced with the people I came to meet, they might also not be happy and something else could have happened, instead, they were like "Sorry" with an expression even though they didn't say it out.

Wait on God because things are coming to you when you do not expect them. I don't know who I might be talking to right now but we all do need this encouragement. You are working hard, yes I know and it seems things aren't favouring you, No, don't give up yet. You might be getting there, but a little push can get you there. So, you need more time, patience and perseverance.

Thanks for reading

Image from Unsplash

[May 25, 2022] (No 145 articles for the year)

23
$ 7.15
$ 6.58 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @gertu13
+ 17
Sponsors of Princessbusayo
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Princessbusayo
1 year ago

Comments

It takes only a calm an a patient person to wait outside that gate. Personally, i would have walked away, but you stayed. And at the end of it you got what you wanted. Patience rewards for real.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yes, we need to be patient so we don't miss something good.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I could remember some months back, i missed out on something because of lack of patience. There's this group i belong to, one of those days we were invited to a concert, and after the whole thing was done, we were asked to wait so that transport fare will be given to us. Because of lack of patience, i couldn't wait any longer after waiting for about 20mins, i left. According to what i was told the next day, about 8mins after i left, the person who was incharge of the money came around and gave everyone 2k each. I was pained when i heard it, after that day, no matter what i will wait till i see the end of everything.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

What a testimony! Indeed God works in mysterious ways. You patience had been tested. You emotions had been tested but you have overcome. Well done!

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yes, it was. Being patient is rewarding.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks for this encouragement and reminder...trust me, I needed to hear it again

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I am glad it came when you needed it. Thank you sis

$ 0.00
1 year ago

There is always a reason for any setbacks we face, cos the Almighty is the all knower and he knows what's best for us in every particular situation. I really love this. Quite motivating. God bless you 🙏💙

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you so much, Michael

$ 0.00
1 year ago

He really does have a reason for everything. Have you wondered if those people had a dog that would have chased you if they opened the gate. LOL😂😂.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hahaha! You might be probably right, though they do not have any since I have always been going there but the experience just had to happen then.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I admire how you take even seemingly insignificant snippets of your daily activities as life lessons. It shows how self aware and God conscious you're. A very good tool for living in this world of today.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yea, we learn from our daily lives and we should be conscious to pick something from it. Thank you, Doc 🤗

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I strongly believe that everything happens for a reason

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Same here. I believe too

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah we should not kill ourselves with complains to God. Sometimes we have thought will be reversed from actual fact. We should think positive and next moment can be fruitful for us. You did great job with showing any aggression and bought some money for your aunt.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Exactly. Next moment might be fruitful or not, it depends on how things goes.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I also often tell myself things like this one, I also hate waiting haha. "Calm down they might be on something" but the 20 minutes is too much for me. I just go back to my own business instead hehe.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hehehe. Most times we should think something is actually going on with some reasons we might not know of, but we need to be patient.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Look how well it worked out and you met the parents. I can relate to this. Sometimes, we don't always know God's plan and we even make the mistake of thinking he has none, but he does everything for a reason

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yes, He does things for His reason because just like the saying "A leaf will not drop down without the knowledge of God"

$ 0.00
1 year ago

God has a reason for everything we're going through, he knows best. This is the type of motivation I need considering what I'm going through atm. I'm glad I read this

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I believe someone would hear this and the message would be for him or her. I am glad it came at the right time. All will be well Deepensiverse

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'm glad you were patient and didn't leave with anger. You wouldn't have met those you should hav met. Well, God works in ways we don't understand.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Exactly. Aunt could have been angry for not coming back home with the money since she needed it urgently.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

God has his way of doing things, He doesn't work according to our we plan it, and before he decide to delay it, it could be He sees thing from afar which he knows if it allow it to work the way we always plan, it wouldn't be favorable to us..

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Definitely right. He knows things that might favor or hurt us, so He waits for the perfect time but humans do think it takes time, whereas He never forgets us.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes he will never forget not abandon us. He works according to his promises.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Indeed one shouldn't fret and wait on God, surely problems will arise but we should just be patient and hope on God.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

As long as we are for God, we will surely enjoy the end result.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

GOD has a reason in every disappointment that came our way, every disappointment is a blessing, one of my friend work in a hotel unfortunately he got a sack later not knowing that God has a plan for him, after one week with no job the almighty God bless him with a job in an oil company, so every disappointment is a blessing.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yes, people thought they close one's door but what they do not realize is that God create a new door for such a person as long as he or she didn't give up.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I love the instances you gave in explaining this, many times God would make some things happen for our betterness but we won't understand and will complain. God is always planning for us and we should know this.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

We need to understand that as long as we stand for God, He is planning something great for us.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

True, nothing happens just because it wants to happen, there's always a reason and a lesson to be learned from it.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yes, you are right.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

No one should give up in facing challenges...everything will be fine after

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yes, it's just a matter of time before everything comes to greatness.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

He is aware of whatever we are going through and there's always a reason he allows us to go through some certain stage in some certain ways and who are we to question him... He is the all knowing God

$ 0.01
1 year ago

No one can question God at all because He understands and knows everything. Thank you 😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago