A Snoozy Day

41 86
Avatar for Princessbusayo
2 years ago

I feel like being on bed again. My body aches and it seems I would starve myself if I do not get up from bed. My principle always have been to eat only when I have done my chores at home but right now, hunger is calling on me. This is just like every other days which cannot be exempted from our lives. Laziness would always reveal itself and just like someone said, being lazy or snoozy doesn´t mean you are procrastinating, you just need to give yourself some time to rest and relax. Is that the case for me now? Give me a response now...Argggghhh 😃

I couldn´t reply to the comments on my last post till now, I have been so busy yesterday, trying to meet up with the deadline on an assignment so I don´t implicate others too. I have been made group leader for an assignment and the limit should be 15 pages. I have been on my system since yesterday morning (no lectures though) and trying to get everything done including the front page consisting of our names and the details of the assignment. At least, I would have my own gain too. Lol

We have been told our final year brethren (FYB) week will commence in the first week of February and we haven´t gotten anything ready for it. I and my friends planned on doing something special and different from other colleagues since we are three in our group. We went to the market yesterday to get all materials to be needed as she is a fashion designer in our midst. No need of paying for her service, we want to enjoy one in our group. Lol

We spent over an hour trying to find the best materials. Now, the activities to be done are Jean day, Back to school day, Jersey day, Native clothes day and the likes. Those activities would be done before exam which is coming up on the 14th of February. The drafted timetable was out yesterday and when I checked it out, we are using two weeks to write it, then we sign out from school. Yaaaayyyyyy

This week has been for writing tests and thank God for the success. Waiting patiently for exam and stylishly reading my books, then trying to come online to meet up on track too, it isn´t easy. I went for a program last night and all my thought was that it wouldn´t exceed two hours, so I can return home to do other things. But the program ended at 9pm which is 4 hours. By the time I got home, it was 9:15pm, it´s already late for dinner but I was so hungry that I just had to eat bread and tea, took my bath and just when I was about to take my sleep which I even tried watching a movie, I remembered I didn´t post on hive.

I have made up my mind not to miss a day posting there, at least for the month of January, it was a personal challenge though and I have been keeping up with it, to the extent that a notification by hivebuzz was sent to me for been a beehive, posting non stop for a week. I quickly wrote a short post and published it. I opened read.cash to reply all comments, at least to try my best, but my eyes were hurting me that I was closing and opening my eyes to relieve the pain. I quickly shut down the system and lay on my bed.

I couldn´t do any other thing but set my alarm for 4am but when I woke up this morning, it was 7:20am already. I didn´t even hear the alarm, I know it tried waking me up, but the tiredness has hit my body so hard.

One thing I am grateful for is being alive at least. I slept like a log of wood last night, the sleeping position would tell you how it was for me. My body is aching me right now and I have done part of my chores, left it to write this post, then I would return once I publish this. Find something to eat and then, start engaging online. I just hope I have the strength and if not, I might go on an exile especially for my health, so I can have the energy to read for exams.

Do you enjoy my rant this morning? 😂 I am sorry to have bore you with this.

Photo credit: Chase Yi on Unsplash

[January 21, 2022] (No 21 article for the year)

23
$ 6.88
$ 6.43 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @gertu13
+ 13
Sponsors of Princessbusayo
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Princessbusayo
2 years ago

Comments

Pretty heavy schedule to keep lol, such as it is with the younger crowd that are going to school and trying to build a career. This post was obtained through Dreemport.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

congrats!!! final year comrade!!! True some days are just different from other days... hahaha! snoozy day, I like that..

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Life of a final year student, can be so occupying, and I don't know why most people always run away from being the group leader, same here, exam is near the corner so no lecture that much, always the lord is your strength

$ 0.02
2 years ago

God will see us through the exams. Good luck too

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Amen.. And you too

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You can do it my dear princess! 💪👍 Make me proud!..Hehe.. Anyways, I feel you. I also experience this too. The feeling that, I just want to lay down on my bed and just wait for the next day to come.. :D No worries, it was a nice rant my princess.. Take good care of yourself ... Mwahh!😘

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you for reading my rant too

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Some times, we do need the rest. When our body craves for it, give it the rest. Tomorrow, you'll wake up full of energy. All the best in your FYB week, and do have all the fun you can

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you for the encouragement.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Some periods are like this, everywhere choked up with work and the free period meant for easyflow online, laziness steps in and take over. Take care of your health. Health is BCH💚

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Health is Bch indeed 😅😅 thank you Kingsley

$ 0.00
2 years ago

There are just times that we feel so tired to the point that we don't wanna do anything and just lay in bed all day lol. We all deserves a day off from hustling everyday. Btw, congrats on your final year princess!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes, we need rest. Thank you Jini

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Though i admire your strength and string will, bu do not over stretch your self dear, you are doing just fine and you have an excellent support system right here.☺

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you so much for your kind words.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Final year Brethren Congratulations in a bit🤗🤗

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I wish you success on your assignment and upcoming exams. I really want to have that lazy now lol. I hope you'll post pictures from the FYB events

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I can't carry the pictures over. I will surely post them here 😅😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha, yes oh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're almost at the end of your academic journey in the university, at least in less than a month from now you would have signed out. Hope you will come and pepper us with pictures of your FYB activities, I like seeing things like that 😁

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I will pepper you guys oo 😅😅 Just wait for the day by God's grace. How are you doing? Been a while though

$ 0.00
2 years ago

A group where everyone is ready to give in their best usually grows among others.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

You are right.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I guess all you simply need is rest, you've been going through a lot of physical and mental stress. Body no be firewood. Lol.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Naso, body no be firewood oo 😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It happens to all of us, sometimes we don't have a topic to write about and we just come up with n things from here and there. Hehehe.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Perhaps we are good patching words together to form a meaning 😁😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

FYB week 😍💃💃. Common girl, I know you're going to slay it 😂

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hehehe, I will try my best. I am not good at slaying 😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I want to slumber too ma. The weather makes my body yearn for a soft bed, lol

$ 0.02
2 years ago

This weather has its way of pressing us onto the bed and not standing up 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I relate you princess sometimes I felt that too when I have a task or doing something but my body and eyes didn't cooperate and I didn't notice I slept already. Take a rest princess. It's really important to our body. Everytime I felt aching from my body especially at the back when I don't have enough sleep, I rest. Take care princess.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes, we need to find time always to rest our bodies. We need it seriously so we don't get ill at the end. Thank you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes princess definitely true. Our body need some rest too. Don't abuse it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Some days are like that, you wouldn't want to leave your bed lol... Just make sure you find the perfect time to get a lot of sleep, what are you studying if I may ask???

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you, friend. Studying Guidance and Counselling.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The rant was nice... You sound like a bookworm though... Lol... Hope you ace all the tests properly???

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I hope so too. I did my best and leaving the rest to God. Thank you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hey Sis, make sure you relax cos the body needs it. And wow you are leaving school, that's an amazing achievement. Congrats in advance 👍🥰

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes, I will definitely take my rest. Thank you Honeyflex ☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago