A new week! What do I have for you?

23 72
Avatar for Princessbusayo
2 years ago

Lead Image

To be sincere, last week was fun.

It was awesome.

It was fantastic.

I couldn't have asked for more than what I experienced last week. And what is that? It is life. Life in excess, Life in abundance. The true life given to us by God. What should we expect again?


Do you know the quote that says "when there is life, there is hope?" It is not a lie, that is the truth.


Last week from Sunday to Saturday was great. Waking up each day, thanking God for life, asking for His protection throughout the day, eating the best food- like eating what you desire, drinking, doing the best thing you love, chatting with your friends, talking with your families, going out for fun, working in that company etc.

Let me just put it this way, I have been indoors since last week from Sunday to Saturday with my phone, writing, commenting on posts, feeling that happiness especially when you are awarded for what you love doing which is writing on the platform.


Please pardon me I am not typing this with my hand. I only did some correction, editing because I was actually using Google Voice while it was doing the typing itself. As at when I was preparing this post last night, I was exhausted like I couldn't type with my hands, I just allowed the audio to do it for me.

I took my friend to the supermarket on Monday, we both had a great day and she promised me that she's going to take me around the town when she's back from her traveling, so I am waiting for that day probably this week.


Now let me drop some things here, like things to do this week, things I do everyday, it doesn't change perhaps you also do it too but let's just remind ourselves because this life is fleeting.


When you wake up each day, what is the first thing you do? Like when you stand up from your bed, do you actually thank God? Do you actually praise Him? Well if you don't, it's better you start now because we don't know tomorrow. You're not the owner of your life, you're not the owner of the breath you breathe in. It is God.

So why won't you just wake up and say "Thank you God for another life". The best thing a man could ever do to please God is to appreciate Him. He gives us life, He protects us, He assures us of His safety, He gives us wisdom, He provides food for us, no matter how many times you eat in a day perhaps once, twice, thrice.

It is very good to praise God. It is good to appreciate Him for his kindness, Faithfulness, Love and most especially His Mercy. Do you remember what the Bible says that if not for His Mercy, we would have been consumed?. That's the truth. His Mercy is great in our lives. His Mercy is awesome in our lives. Why can't you just give God the glory each day when you wake up?


Do you actually know what is happening while you are asleep at night? Even in those dreams, you don't know what is happening at that moment but God is stronger, powerful, He is greater than the devil.

Photo Credit: Gettyimages.com

After praising God, the next thing is to set goals for this week. Goals you want to achieve. Why not just pick up a pen and a note write down those goals you want to achieve this week, write down the amount of money you want to get this week. Then what do you do? Start work, take actions to fulfill those goals so that by the end of the week, you will be happy you met the goals you have set right from the beginning of the first day in the week.

One thing I want you to always know is that you cannot do anything without God, commit all your goals, commit your movement, commit your family, commit those things you have passion for into God's hand.

A life without Christ is crisis. You cannot do anything without him in your life, without Him in your business, without Him in whatsoever you lay your hands upon. God should be the first. God should be your first priority after.

God comes your family, Spend time with them also because they are very very important.

Photo Credit: Gettyimages.com

At least everyday, make someone smile, put that smile on their face. Do good, spend some moments with good people around you. Whoever is depressed, move closer to him or her. Let them know there is hope. Let them know God is right beside them.


God is always there no matter what your problems. Once you cast your burdens upon Him, He is ready to care for you. He is ready to answer you and He's ready to clear those problems out of your way. Just believe in Him and trust Him, wherever you go, whatever you do and in any situation you might find yourself trust in Him.

And lastly at the end of the week which is Friday and Saturday, just need to find time for it, that time to have fun with your friends probably yourself or your family, take them out, let them enjoy you, let them feel your presence around them.

Thanks for reading

|July 11, 2021|

11
$ 19.45
$ 18.96 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @bmjc98
$ 0.10 from @FarmGirl
+ 7
Sponsors of Princessbusayo
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Princessbusayo
2 years ago

Comments

We should always thank God for every single thing he has done coz we are not the owner of our life. Happy sunday ma

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Whenever I got the time, I always spend it with family and to those people who contribute to my well-being.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am happy to read that it was a great week for you last week. May this coming week be even better. Yes, life is great, let us keep the faith.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Amen. Thank you dear friend

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It yet another new week and we thank God for the blessings of last week. We look forward to what this new week has in store for us. I can't believe you were so tired to the point of using voice to type😂😂 Sorry. I hope you are well now. I can't even tell how I am and how my body is but I still thank God.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

🤣🤣🤣 Thank God I had enough rest last night but today, I will have to do something great here. Even though Rusty is avoiding me for now 😔

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What most of us (myself included) do first after waking up is to check our phones. Though i do pray later but henceforth i will try to say at least "Thank you Jesus" before going for my phone and then devotion.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I used to do this before but I realized I am not being grateful to God. Now, what I do is to pray first before engaging myself with my phone. The phone will always be with us, we just need to spare that time in His presence thanking Him.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I know better now

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Our weeks should be a precious days. A time for our family, worth days. Thank you God..

God bless you.😇🙏

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you friend. Amen too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're always welcome Princessbusayo.❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I give whole week to my family so my every day is like weekend nowadays

$ 0.02
2 years ago

That is good. Your family will even be so happy having you around them. Let's spend this moment with them most.

Thank you for sponsoring me

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks to God for everything. For life. For blessings and glory over us.

Who are we not to appreciate his favor over us all

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Exactly. We need to always appreciate Him and thank Him for each day.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Well said. I concur.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Weekends are should be purely for our friends and family ❤️

$ 0.02
2 years ago

You are right. We don't usually have time for them during week days but at weekend, it is necessary to create that time for them.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I must admit, sometimes, I forgot to thank God for his blessings during the day, but I do at night. But it should be the first and last thing to do every day. Thanks for reminding me though.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes, we should always do this every day and night. If possible you have so much doing, you can do that in your mind. Just make sure your heart is align with him even while you work. Thank you for stopping by ma

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hello there @bmjc98. I am glad you do thank God at the end of the day and yes you are right that thanking God should be a routine for us, it should live it and be it because God's love for us is so great

$ 0.02
2 years ago

True. God should be the priority above all. After all, we owe Him everything. He deserves all the praises.

$ 0.00
2 years ago