A Monday with vibe.

36 74
Avatar for Princessbusayo
2 years ago

Yesterday was awesome but as you all know, it would be boring and stressful for most of us especially students who would be in school from morning till evening sitting down for hours receiving Lectures. It would be a tiring day for workers who are attending to customers or clients in the office and by the time they get home, they are exhausted. It's like that and we all hope for quick weekend so we can unwind and enjoy the little holiday before another round of work for a new week.

We arrived the lecture hall earlier even before the start of the Lecture. Every students were waiting for the scheduled test which our lecturer even reminded us through the course rep on Sunday evening. I was up overnight reading and preparing for the test. He came in with smiles on his face and we were wondering if he won a jackpot because on a normal day, he would frown into the hall and everyone dares not to make him angry.

It was the first time of the year we would be seeing ourselves and he greeted us wishing us an happy new year and he prayed for us. Then he started by saying he is happy because he is happy for us. We all clapped. He continued by saying the fact that he is happy is because this is our final semester and the last session he would be taking us. We all chorused with a big Amen. He talked about some of our students who are dead and how the rest of us coped and managed to get to this stage when there are some students who found it hard struggling to pay their fees but they did hustled and got to this stage.

Everywhere became silent and it showed that we were emotional as he continued his speech. He talked about how their salaries were not paid on time not until few days to New Year. They had to manage to celebrate the Christmas and the salary that came in was even half of what they collect. He then said that would be the end of it because he would be leaving for a better opportunity. We all murmured and felt for him. We would miss him especially those coming behind us because this man is a popular and common lecturer and I would say he is one of the five lecturers I would grade to be the best in giving out their lecturing skill.

As he continued, he advised us to be functional literate and not illiterate. Not many of us who graduates will be knowledgeable with skills acquired in the school. There are students who meet lecturers, paying them to pass their exams and at the end would collect certificate like others but how will they express themselves outside the world?

Not everyone who goes to school passed through school. They wouldn't be able to defend themselves and you wonder how they went to school and collect certificates. After advising us, we thanked him and he ended that it was his last class for this semester and he wished us well by saying "have the best year."

Even though I was happy there was no test from him, I still was sad because of my time reading all nights and days. Nevertheless, what I have read won't spill out for the exam coming in less than a month now.

After several hours, we did the last lecture by a woman who took us a general course. Her method of marking script according to her is by attending her class so that whatever she says would be given back to her the same way during exam. If we write what is different from what she explained to us, it would be marked wrongly by her. I was busy jotting down everything she was saying and thank God the note is straight forward and no need of reading large and long to understand.

There are some lecturers who would want you to give them back as they have taught you whereas there are those who want you to use your own words. Whichever way, I am good to go and okay with them. After two hours, we ended the class and went our ways.

There will be another test this morning and I still need to refresh my brain with what I have read and I know God will help me.

Thank you for understanding me always and I appreciate your support on my articles. God bless you.

Photo by: Hybrid on Unsplash

[January 18, 2022] (No 18 article for the year)

24
$ 7.79
$ 7.25 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @gertu13
$ 0.05 from @George_Dee
+ 16
Sponsors of Princessbusayo
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Princessbusayo
2 years ago

Comments

That is so true, not all students are previledge enough to sustain their needs and pay for their school expenses, some even needs to work 24/7 just to be able to pay for school fees. But as what you've said, there are still other students that only depends their grades through money. Paying the teachers some huge money just to have some grades even without doing anything or learning anything.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

With what you have just expressed I feel that our universities have a lot in common. The fact of corrupt students who buy their exams, the professors who want you to answer the questions to their exams with the same thing they explained in class and those who want us to think well our answers. Am I in my country or in yours, hehehe all similar.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Every countries are similar in that aspect of educational line. I don´t know if there would be ways of curbing such activities so that students can get serious too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

There's this specific teacher in elementart that every students love. He has an amazing teaching strategies and knows how to tickle every students attentions. However, just like your prof, he needed to transfer to other school for better opportunities and everyone got sad about it.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Everyone would be sad especially when you liked the teacher so much.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Monday was a bit different for me, I went through lots of stress due to the absence of electricity but I am happy the day ended pretty well after everything.

Muscle pull throughout the night made it worse but I still bless God. I feel pity for the lecturer, Nigerian government at terrible at handling what matters most and I pray that we don't labor in vain.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

We need to always be grateful to God no matter how it went. The most important is being alive.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

May god bless you buddy ...may you have we more happy moments in your life....

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Amen. Thank you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The worst lecturers, giving them back to back. That gave us a tough time in woman's course, she want word to word, we should replicate every word on her textbook. So we adjusted to the habit of cramming even if it appeared the most difficult thing,..it worsened when she expected us to cram calculations too. That the peak of it for engineering students that have many ways to solve calculation problems

$ 0.02
2 years ago

😂 To me, I love cramming and it as been my way, but in some cases, you cannot understand through cramming.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I had a lecturer like that too who liked us to give him as he taught in class to show you were present, so I always used the same examples of scenarios he gave during his exams. Goodluck to the lecturer who is leaving and I wish you success in your test.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I am always attentive to examples given in class too because that is the same way I will return it back when it is being asked.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Good luck with your exam tomorrow, Princess. I felt a bit sad knowing about your professor leaving your school. That reminded me of my fav teacher who resigned for the same reason.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

It´s always sad when our favorite teacher or lecturer is leaving the school but we can´t hold them back.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your reading isn't wasted, it will be used during exam period. The way our government neglect their duties and owe these lecturers is disheartening. Same thing is happening here.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

So disheartening my friend. How I wish they are recognized.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I felt the feeling when one of your favorite teacher will be leaving for a better opportunity Princess. I experience that one when I was in my highschool years. It was really sadded. All my classmates were lonely because we will miss him but we need to understand and support him. It's about his future. We will not forget him. You have a busy Monday princess. God bless to your studies always.🙏

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes, we respected his feelings and decision because he is a family man who needs to cater for his family. So, I wish him the best.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes princess. Wishing him all the best in life.🙏

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I havent seen in any part of the world where mondays are not usually very busy

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Every Mondays are always busy 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Back to school equal back to work 😂

$ 0.02
2 years ago

😂 It will soon end by God´s grace.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Very busy Monday for you, yet you still look at the brighter side of it. A good mindset. Goodluck with your exam.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hi, being a while. How are you doing? Thank you for the compliment.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That is what a typical Nigeria lecturer faces, after putting much effort into training their student they get low rewards in return not well taking care of. That most most of them finds greener pastures abroad are well taking care of over there

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Nigeria isn´t encouraging teachers and lecturers at all and they are the one doing the best.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow thats nice to hear Princess. For me, I find it hard to write whatever the teacher says in her lectures.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

This is why I pay rapt attention with no distraction so I can grasp everything being said. Lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You know what I love about you?its the way you organized your day,how you take everyday positively,you are always a grateful young lady and your faith in God is always on top of it all.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you for the compliment. I just love being grateful because I know it´s not my doing but God.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That is so true.And being Grateful is a way of praising Him.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Just ensure you write your test very well. Not paying teachers or lectures on time can cause something so serious. It is not the best as students will be the ones feeling it.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I love how you do number the amount of article you have written... I'd love to do so but I joined the platform on the 4th so I am three articles late lol

$ 0.02
2 years ago

It´s no problem. You can still start, so far it´s a way of knowing how many articles you have written.

$ 0.00
2 years ago